Pakistan captain Sarfraz Ahmed: India is afraid to play against us

4 minutes ago, sandeep said:

This "don" fella is Pakistani?  That explains the vehement defense of Sarfraz regardless of the facts.  I understand now why he has trouble with Parthiv being much better than him.  

Yes.

The don

Cric_fan

Goldensun who doesn't post but downvotes anti Pakistani posts

Iconoclast

Asim

Lala

Bilal

All Pakistanis. 

13 minutes ago, laaloo said:

Yes.

The don

Cric_fan

Goldensun who doesn't post but downvotes anti Pakistani posts

Iconoclast

Asim

Lala

Bilal

All Pakistanis. 

You make it sound like FBI most wanted list.  :p:  

There's a couple of genuine idiots in that list, but rest aren't that bad.  

Does anyone listen to Pakistan anymore? On a serious note the best way for Pakistan to normalise cricket relations with the world and in particular India is to improve it's cricket. Getting thrashed by NZ and AUS repeatedly doesn't really make one feel one is missing out on anything. Also, they need to be squeaky clean on the corruption front. 

Just now, New guy said:

This is a team which now has kamran and sehzad back as openers, malik and tanvir. 

The lack of batting talent in Pakistan is shocking.  Even Bangladesh look so much stronger.  Heck, even SL, going through a massive rebuild, seem to have players with some batting talent and potential - Mendis, the unfortunately named Dickwella, etc.   Apart from Babar and Azhar Ali, both of whom are a bit slow for modern LOI cricket, the rest of the batting seems to lack class.   Why aren't there more proper batsmen coming through the ranks?

Just now, sandeep said:

The lack of batting talent in Pakistan is shocking.  Even Bangladesh look so much stronger.  Heck, even SL, going through a massive rebuild, seem to have players with some batting talent and potential - Mendis, the unfortunately named Dickwella, etc.   Apart from Babar and Azhar Ali, both of whom are a bit slow for modern LOI cricket, the rest of the batting seems to lack class.   Why aren't there more proper batsmen coming through the ranks?

Two words- SHAHID AFRIDI :laugh1:

Now lets be honest . Sarfraz will walk into the indian test team as a batsman based on his ability to play spin .

He can give lessons in how to combat the likes of o'keefe and lyon .

Who sarfaraz???? he can't even play youraj properly leave alone keef and Lyon,nothing is his game apart from a series of ugly cross-batted hoick, he is in internationals for how long now?? 10 years??? still can't put a bat on a ball against genuine pacers, last time he played against us he peed in his pants and played that worst ever shot I have ever seen,went for a cut shot when youraj was serving straight pies ending up being cleaned, and on top of that just look at his fitness??? the guy has dumb personality with huge mouth!!!

53 minutes ago, kira said:

Lol T20 streak, aukaat dikha di, pakistan is a nation of kids it seems who get happy with these meaningless t20 wins. 

Believe me, not a single Indian cricket fan values a t20 win outside of the t20 world, that's the difference in between the mentality of the 2 nations.

Let's talk about real cricket shall we? We haven't lost a single test match to west indies in the last 15 years, yes, you heard it right, the last time windies beat us in a test match was back in 2002 and that was a decent test side, on the other hand a minnowish windies beat your test team in UAE last year and almost won the first test as well, woh kya kehte hai.....ghar mein ghus kar...:laugh1:

Lol.

Real cricket ?? 

Pakistan 12 -India 9

That too after not playing any real test cricket for most of the 90s.

Furthermore pakistan are the 2nd or 3rd most succesful test side in history . India are what 7th or 6th .

Were number 1 a couple of months back .

Real cricket .

1 hour ago, sandeep said:

Dude, numbers mean fudge-all when it comes to evaluating batting.  Parthiv is a quality bat who is considered good enough to open the batting for his team - in all 3 formats of the game.  Sarfaraz is, at his absolute best, a handy 'keeper bat, who bats below 5.   The gap between their batting class is massive.   You want to talk numbers?  Wriddhiman Saha averages 10 more runs than Sarfraz in last 12 months test cricket.  And Saha lives on a knife's edge for a chunk of Indian fans on account of his batting being considered "not good enough".    

Yeah numbers mean nothing but when a guy like patel who has been around the scene since 2004 ?? has the sort of number that he does than you have to just accept that he is just not good enough and him opening just shows a lack of quality or poor judgemeng nothing else .

Sarfraz for all his faults averages 42 ans has won games for pakistan with his back to the wall innings.

31 minutes ago, the don said:

Lol.

Real cricket ?? 

Pakistan 12 -India 9

That too after not playing any real test cricket for most of the 90s.

Furthermore pakistan are the 2nd or 3rd most succesful test side in history . India are what 7th or 6th .

Were number 1 a couple of months back .

Real cricket .

Couple of months back? :giggle: You just displayed your pakistani mathetimatics, no wonder you can't count over a couple :laugh1:

Your reply is so amusing, what is pakistan's rank in real cricket? How many tests have you won against India in the 21st century? What was the result of last test series between India and pakistan in the real form of the game? :laugh1: Oh this is so easy, minnowistan is so irrelevant in the world of cricket today :hehe:

1 hour ago, the don said:

Yeah numbers mean nothing but when a guy like patel who has been around the scene since 2004 ?? has the sort of number that he does than you have to just accept that he is just not good enough and him opening just shows a lack of quality or poor judgemeng nothing else .

Sarfraz for all his faults averages 42 ans has won games for pakistan with his back to the wall innings.

Look buddy, don't get emotional.  As a Pakistani fan, I know you wouldn't watch too much of India's games, but Parthiv is a top quality batsman who averages 65 in test cricket since Sarfraz made his test debut.  Parthiv has scored 50s as a test opener against the likes of Pakistan and England - not Zimbabwe or Bangladesh.   Only reason he's not first choice wicket keeper, that he's not 100% reliable behind the stumps, and Saha is amazingly good.  And India is not desperate for runs from the wicketkeeper spot, and can afford to carry a sub-par batter there as long as he's an upgrade with the gloves.  Even hardcore Pakistan fans will admit that Sarfraz is not that great as a pure 'keeper.  I can understand its tough to take an objective comparison between an India discard and Pakistan's 1st choice 'keeper.  

I'm not making the comparison for trolling or Pak bashing.  I genuinely believe Sarfraz is one of the few Pakistan players with the right attitude.  Unfortunately, the harsh reality is that he's a limited player - just about OK with the gloves, and although he's a gutsy fighting type of batsman, he's a limited player on that front as well -  At best he's comparable to Saha in batting.  Both are gutsy fighting type of batsman, who make the most of their limited batting skills.  Difference is, that Saha's batting is still considered sub-par for Indian test team, while Sarfraz is an automatic pick.   Like I posted earlier, Saha averages 10 runs higher than Sarfaraz in the last 12 months, and a big chunk of Indian fans can't wait to replace him with a better batsman.  That just says it all.  

Edited by sandeep
3 hours ago, the don said:

Pakistani has a 6 match winning streak in t20s built around thrashing wins against the champions england and westindies. 

Wow! Just wow!!! You actually are talking about T20Is streak which nobody takes seriously outside of the T20 WC :laugh: We all saw what "streak" Pak came up with during the T20 WC when the matches actually counted for something :giggle: 

16 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said:

Wow! Just wow!!! You actually are talking about T20Is streak which nobody takes seriously outside of the T20 WC :laugh: We all saw what "streak" Pak came up with during the T20 WC when the matches actually counted for something :giggle: 

Professional athletes take all competition seriously and this is international cricket and possibly the future of the game.

Edited by the don