RPSG *must* continue in IPL

Texan

having 9 teams is bit odd ..

hoping for 10 teams .. 

with 8 teams , many of the potential players are not tested ..

dont mind 12 teams divided into 2 groups as well , but quality of the teams will go down ..

All the players will go back into the auction to the best of my knowledge. None of these teams will exist as they are now from next IPL. So dont understand how it would be gross injustice to the team as there wont be the same team anyway. If Goenkas want the team to continue, they should likely bid to have a team because their contract is over by this IPL (again I'm not an IPL expert, so correct me if I'm wrong).

2 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said:

I say let both Pune & Gujarat continue along with re-instating Chennai & Rajasthan, and extend IPL by another 3 weeks :agree: 

There is no need to extend either. Weekdays can have 2 matches too just like weekends and can fit in existing schedule.

10 teams would be ideal with more matches packed into existing schedule. Some of the contract wording may have to be rewritten considering players would have to play more matches, but don't see any major issues.

1 minute ago, I6MTW said:

question is will Pune come back next year? Obviously fresh bidding will occur, if at all Pune comes it wont be RPSG but rather a diff Pune franchise team.

No csk and rr will be back 

He can try to buy rr 

4 minutes ago, kubrickian said:

All the players will go back into the auction to the best of my knowledge. None of these teams will exist as they are now from next IPL. So dont understand how it would be gross injustice to the team as there wont be the same team anyway. If Goenkas want the team to continue, they should likely bid to have a team because their contract is over by this IPL (again I'm not an IPL expert, so correct me if I'm wrong).

They can retain 2 players and buy few from auction if they come back next year. The essence of the team will be maintained.