NDA Government Will Find Permanent Solution To Kashmir Issue: Rajnath Singh

Haarkarjeetgaye

http://m.ndtv.com/india-news/nda-government-will-find-permanent-solution-to-kashmir-issue-rajnath-singh-1696383?pfrom=home-otherstories

This will be huge...

Pelling: Amidst the ongoing unrest in Jammu and Kashmir, Home Minister Rajnath Singh said today that the NDA government would find a permanent solution to the Kashmir issue.

Addressing a public reception in this western part of Sikkim, Mr Singh said Pakistan had been trying to destabilise India by fomenting trouble in Kashmir.

"But I want to tell all of you that our government will find a permanent solution to the Kashmir issue," he said, without elaborating.
The home minister's statement assumes significance as it comes at a time the Kashmir valley has been witnessing widespread unrest since April 9 when the bypoll to the Srinagar Lok Sabha seat was held.

Eight people were killed in firing by security forces on the day. The turnout was a mere 7.14 per cent.

The April 12 bypoll to the Anantnag Lok Sabha seat had to be postponed by the Election Commission in view of the "scary" situation in Kashmir.

Students in large numbers have hit the streets, staging protests against alleged atrocities by the security forces.

Last year, around 80 people lost their lives in the unrest following the killing of Hizbul Mujahideen commander Burhan Wani. "Kashmir is ours, Kashmiris are ours and Kashmiriyat is also ours. We will find a permanent solution to Kashmir," Mr Singh said.

Referring to the 2014 swearing-in ceremony of the Modi government, the home minister said leaders of all neighbouring countries, including Pakistan, were invited to show that the new government wanted to have friendly relations with all countries.

However, he said, there had been no change in Pakistan's attitude towards India and it wanted to destabilise India.

"We hope that Pakistan will change. If it does not change, we have to change them. After globalisation, one country can't destabilise another country as the international community will not forget it," he said.

The home minister is on a three-day visit to Sikkim during which he attended a conference of Himalayan states to review the security situation and development activities along the Sino-Indian border.

He had also visited the Nathu La border post, besides visiting a few posts of Indo-Tibetan Border Police and SSB along the Sino-Indian and Indo-Nepal border respectively.

4 hours ago, Yoda-esque said:

Am afraid thats just not possible..

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G890A using Tapatalk

Why do you say so.Rajnath Singh is considered to be an efficient home minister by many Indians. He was selected by Modi ji. I am sure he will just not be throwing up in the air on a sensitive issue like this.

1 hour ago, Haarkarjeetgaye said:

How would you rate a plan which is already known to the enemy?

Indian Olympic atheletes dont win Gold. Rarely get a medal. I feel they will win more medal in steroid free games. But I will cheer for them for putting up best effort.

Same is true here. BTW how do you know plan is completely exposed to Pakistan. Why cant they make out what happens on ground. for example India wont talk to Pakistan, Wont let their delegation meet terrorist bodies in India and stop funding, Discuss Kashmir and Pakistan funding evidence in media, Free hand to army?

Kashmiriyat is dead. ISIS and Islamic intitution have taken over. Now which world body can oppose killing or brutality against ISIS,Jihadist type militants.

1 hour ago, someone said:

This Kashmir issue is a Muslim issue. So obviously, no permanent solution and it's probably gonna get even more problematic.

That is incorrect. They showed hundredth of youth aspiring and participating in test conducted to join Kashmir Police. While , as usual media didnt pick on but one of the aspirants on interview put it very bluntly. "Sir kya karein, There is no industry here so only job we can do is government job"

India is failing Kashmiris if Corporate world benefits do not reach Kashmir and Kashmiris. The root cause of that is article 370.

1 minute ago, mishra said:

That is incorrect. They showed hundredth of youth aspiring and participating in test conducted to join Kashmir Police. While , as usual media didnt pick on but one of the aspirants on interview put it very bluntly. "Sir kya karein, There is no industry here so only job we can do is government job"

India is failing Kashmiris if Corporate world benefits do not reach Kashmir and Kashmiris. The root cause of that is article 370.

Lol, there are several cops quitting/missing, only to join the terrorists groups later. It's a religious issue and they are being radicalized increasingly. You do understand it's Friday where most stones incidents happens. Education, businesses, industries can only help to a certain level.

7 minutes ago, someone said:

Lol, there are several cops quitting/missing, only to join the terrorists groups later. It's a religious issue and they are being radicalized increasingly. You do understand it's Friday where most stones incidents happens. Education, businesses, industries can only help to a certain level.

But, where are they. None can enter Kashmir till 370 is in place. Prosperity, education  and aspiration are must. Unless we repeal that article, we can not provide a alternative space for the youths.

As an example, A generation non reservation class youths of Mandal Commission era is still struggling in their lives. Thanks to Narsimha Rao for opening India to MNCs. Do you think if MNCs wouldnt have arrived, the Youths of India wouldn't have revolted?

24 minutes ago, mishra said:

But, where are they. None can enter Kashmir till 370 is in place. Prosperity, education  and aspiration are must. Unless we repeal that article, we can not provide a alternative space for the youths.

As an example, A generation non reservation class youths of Mandal Commission era is still struggling in their lives. Thanks to Narsimha Rao for opening India to MNCs. Do you think if MNCs wouldnt have arrived, the Youths of India wouldn't have revolted?

It's permanent solution we are talking about, so what's the root of Kashmir issue? It's the religious part... you know that as well. There is huge radicalization there so perhaps education, jobs will not solve that.

4 hours ago, mishra said:

Indian Olympic atheletes dont win Gold. Rarely get a medal. I feel they will win more medal in steroid free games. But I will cheer for them for putting up best effort.

Same is true here. BTW how do you know plan is completely exposed to Pakistan. Why cant they make out what happens on ground. for example India wont talk to Pakistan, Wont let their delegation meet terrorist bodies in India and stop funding, Discuss Kashmir and Pakistan funding evidence in media, Free hand to army?

Kashmiriyat is dead. ISIS and Islamic intitution have taken over. Now which world body can oppose killing or brutality against ISIS,Jihadist type militants.

We are having trade with Pakistan and student exchange programs. cheering is good. Not sure why BJP did not cheer congress then. All I am hoping for is Rajnath does what he said. First time he has said anything other than kadi ninda. Hope we will not lose more soldiers.

56 minutes ago, someone said:

It's permanent solution we are talking about, so what's the root of Kashmir issue? It's the religious part... you know that as well. There is huge radicalization there so perhaps education, jobs will not solve that.

For example if tommorrow Infosys opens a office of 2000 employees and say 5 more companies open 5 more offices, do you think 10000 new jobs wont help? Will the educated employees base will say I want to stay in Kashmir and dont want to Go to US/UK/Europe assignment and earn in $$$$.

And wont this sea change in earning be reflected in society. And wouldn't parent start pushing their kids to emulate the same.

As i mentioned, Introduce private sector in Kashmir and youth  will have alternative space. Right now they wait on Government for job creation and rely on tourism and only tourism. You need in your face approach.

Radicalization, That is a risk in every part of India. The opposition for that must also come from within the Kashmiri Mislim society.

13 minutes ago, Haarkarjeetgaye said:

We are having trade with Pakistan and student exchange programs. cheering is good. Not sure why BJP did not cheer congress then. All I am hoping for is Rajnath does what he said. First time he has said anything other than kadi ninda. Hope we will not lose more soldiers.

You see, Statement like that make it more like sound bite. Soldiers are their for a purpose. Purpose being stop Pakistan annexing Kashmir and isolating/question Indias human rights record. Hence They will die and continue to die for few more years. But what matters is whether their deaths are being noticed by Government and acted upon with some genuine effort to change the situation.

Chk the stats, apart from few blips like Pakistan under duress the tren has remained same for past 70 years now and situation still remains same,  that is far too long.

24 minutes ago, mishra said:

You see, Statement like that make it more like sound bite. Soldiers are their for a purpose. Purpose being stop Pakistan annexing Kashmir and isolating/question Indias human rights record. Hence They will die and continue to die for few more years. But what matters is whether their deaths are being noticed by Government and acted upon with some genuine effort to change the situation.

Chk the stats, apart from few blips like Pakistan under duress the tren has remained same for past 70 years now and situation still remains same,  that is far too long.

You had a suggestion that Modi should go ahead without RS support. I found that good. What is now stopping you from requesting government to take that action. Now BJP on their own may have RS majority. What should stop them

So what effort did this government take to change the situation and why have these steps failed till now. I find it very shameful when someone says that soldiers will continue to die. In that case why were previous governments criticized by this current government on death of soldiers. 

Edited by Haarkarjeetgaye