Dhoni back in Top 10 ODI batting rankings [Joint at Top 10]

velu

6 minutes ago, Khota said:

IPL is international cricket. You do understand that. 

Buhahahahahahahahaha.............

IPL does shows trends and separates bad bowlers from good and seprate bad batsman from good in general. It is an important metrics.

In t20 most bowlers get smashed, t20 legends like narine became highly ineffective in other formats

Bowlers like steyn, rabbada have been smashed to score their .....u mean these are bad bowlers

What metrics

Karthick outperformed on the field.

When ......were??????? On field he drops tons of catches and miss stumpings to.....he has done that in IPL many times

Did u not see asia cup .....sorry not my fault 

Show me one standardized condition where Dhoni was top few of Indian batsman lately. Anything.

You need to play sports not watch.

Show me how these batsman u named above are better then dhoni ....

Dnt give me IPL crap, go play in IPL and watch IPL 

Just now, Ankit_sharma03 said:

In t20 most bowlers get smashed, t20 legends like narine became highly ineffective in other formats

Bowlers like steyn, rabbada have been smashed to score their .....u mean these are bad bowlers

What metrics

When ......were??????? On field he drops tons of catches and miss stumpings to.....he has done that in IPL many times

IPL is the most demanding format. We can argue that in a separate thread.

Dhoni the worst Indian batsman in 2011 WC. Fact.

Dhoni the worst Indian batsman in this CT. Fact.

Now somehow a metamorphosis has happened that he is top 10 in the world. 

Can you refute anything I have written or you just chose to waste bandwidth?

4 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

What metrics

Are you seriously wasting time with that guy? Is your long reply even worth it for a troll? Come on now enough 

3 minutes ago, Khota said:

IPL is the most demanding format. We can argue that in a separate thread.

Dhoni the worst Indian batsman in 2011 WC. Fact.

Dhoni the worst Indian batsman in this CT. Fact.

Now somehow a metamorphosis has happened that he is top 10 in the world. 

Can you refute anything I have written or you just chose to waste bandwidth?

So shahid afridi > sachin 10dulkar since he has higher strike rate do you agree? He was key for them winning T20WC 2009.. Was sachin MOS for 2011 WC OR even any CT we won? So we agreeis worst Indian batsmen... GREAT:phehe:

I am completely with you

5 hours ago, Rasgulla said:

So shahid afridi > sachin 10dulkar since he has higher strike rate do you agree? He was key for them winning T20WC 2009.. Was sachin MOS for 2011 WC OR even any CT we won? So we agreeis worst Indian batsmen... GREAT:phehe:

I am completely with you

Putting words in my mouth.

Shahid Afridi and Tendulkar name cannot be in the same sentence. Show me one standardized stats that shows Shahid Afridi is betterthan Tendulkar. Show me a standardized stat.

I have given you two standard stats showing Dhoni was the worst Indian batsman.

I think some of you have clearly no concept of sports. No discussion. When he plays Australia please bump this thread.

Meanwhile post less.

Edited by Khota
5 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

All sane people are pretty much in synch here, ab unse kya itna debate hota hai

Kuch Aise hi Khotte ko thoda sa gyaan de do, samaj bhalayi ho jati hai 

You get to define wjho sane is. Are you a shrink or self professed doctor? I think you are not so swift but that is my opinion.

16 minutes ago, Khota said:

Putting words in my mouth.

Shahid Afridi and Tendulkar name cannot be in the same sentence. Show me a standardized stat.

I have given you two standard stats showing Dhoni was the worst Indian batsman.

I think some of you have clearly no concept of sports. No discussion. When he plays Australia please bump this thread.

Meanwhile post less.

Edited by Khota
On 9/5/2017 at 7:41 PM, Khota said:

He was not the top 5 batsman in WC. Why is that hard for you to understand? If your IQ is not more than the room temp not much I can o about that.

Khote based on your comments and responses you got in this thread its seems awfully uncomfortable to be you. so yeah you can 'o' and 'ah' about everyone that posts some sense to you. And take some time to post something meaningful, form sentences properly so that people can read and understand what you are typing. 

14 minutes ago, Vilander said:

Khote based on your comments and responses you got in this thread its seems awfully uncomfortable to be you. so yeah you can 'o' and 'ah' about everyone that posts some sense to you. And take some time to post something meaningful, form sentences properly so that people can read and understand what you are typing. 

OK thanks grammar police. (I have been very courteous, kindly reciprocate)

Let us stick to facts.

Not one of you has posted refuting what I said. 

Dhoni was the worst Indian batsman in WC. Fact.

Dhoni was the worst Indian batsman in CT. Fact.

Keep it simple and refute this.

If not kindly dic$ ride him but dont waste my time.

For the millionth time Dhoni in current form is not top 10 batsman.

I am getting tired of flat earthers.

38 minutes ago, Khota said:

Let us stick to facts.

Sample selection can not be done like this. 

Say we can not pick a single game or a single set of games in a career otherwise ranging a few years and claim effectiveness as a batsman or a wicket keeper for an entire career. So your statements merely can be discussed within World cup ( 2011 or 2015 ?) or CT ( 2017) and can not be extrapolated to Dhoni's career at the very least.

Now show me proof as to why you call him the worst. in WC and CT and mention which year.

52 minutes ago, Khota said:

Let us stick to facts.

Well done.

Can't argue with those facts. :hatsoff:

2015 wc. Non starter he was probably the top 4  Do you mean world t20 ?

MS Dhoni (INDIA) 8 6 2 237 85* 59.25 232 102.15 0 2 0 18 6

Player Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave BF SR 100 50 0 4s 6s
MS Dhoni 8 6 2 237 85* 59.25 232 102.15 0 2 0 18 6
SK Raina 8 6 1 284 110* 56.80 258 110.07 1 2 0 25 8
S Dhawan 8 8 0 412 137 51.50 449 91.75 2 1 0 48 9
V Kohli 8 8 2 305 107 50.83 374 81.55 1 0 0 29 1
RG Sharma 8 8 1 330 137 47.14 360 91.66 1 2 1 33 9
AM Rahane 8 7 1 208 79 34.66 252 82.53 0 1 1 21 3
R Ashwin 8 5 4 30 16* 30.00 54 55.55 0 0 0 0 0
RA Jadeja 8 5 1 57 23* 14.25 59 96.61 0 0 0 8 0

2017 CT -  2 innings  1 successful 1 failed. Too small a sample.

Most runs
S Dhawan 5 5 0 338 125 67.60 332 101.80 1 2 0 44 4
RG Sharma 5 5 1 304 123* 76.00 350 86.85 1 2 1 29 7
V Kohli 5 5 3 258 96* 129.00 261 98.85 0 3 1 26 4
HH Pandya 5 3 1 105 76 52.50 54 194.44 0 1 0 4 10
Yuvraj Singh 5 4 1 105 53 35.00 106 99.05 0 1 0 13 2
MS Dhoni 5 2 0 67 63 33.50 68 98.52 0 1 0 7 2
KM Jadhav 5 2 1 34 25* 34.00 26 130.76 0 0 0 5 1
RA Jadeja 5 2 1 15 15 15.00 26 57.69 0 0 0 0 0
R Ashwin 3 1 0 1 1 1.00 3 33.33 0 0 0 0 0

what does this prove ?

19 minutes ago, Vilander said:

Sample selection can not be done like this. 

Say we can not pick a single game or a single set of games in a career otherwise ranging a few years and claim effectiveness as a batsman or a wicket keeper for an entire career. So your statements merely can be discussed within World cup ( 2011 or 2015 ?) or CT ( 2017) and can not be extrapolated to Dhoni's career at the very least.

Now show me proof as to why you call him the worst. in WC and CT and mention which year.

Clearly you were cheated out of good education. Not your fault but it is not too late to learn.

Several games in a controlled environment are a better indicator rather than bashing hapless teams like SL and padding your stats.

Head to head against same set of bowlwers with similar pitches is more controlled rather than bunch of discrete games.

I am back to what I was saying.

Dhoni was the wost Indian batsman in WC.

Dhoni was the worst Indian batsman in CT.

There is no Santa Claus.

There is no tooth fairy.

Dhoni is not top ten. Very flawed system and it will get corrected but might take decades.

Cricket is backward compared to say baseball and dont have advanced metrics. it will come.

Feel free to call me names and stupid and whatever but that does not prove your point.

17 minutes ago, Vilander said:

2015 wc. Non starter he was probably the top 4  Do you mean world t20 ?

MS Dhoni (INDIA) 8 6 2 237 85* 59.25 232 102.15 0 2 0 18 6

MS Dhoni 8 6 2 237 85* 59.25 232 102.15 0 2 0 18 6
SK Raina 8 6 1 284 110* 56.80 258 110.07 1 2 0 25 8
S Dhawan 8 8 0 412 137 51.50 449 91.75 2 1 0 48 9
V Kohli 8 8 2 305 107 50.83 374 81.55 1 0 0 29 1
RG Sharma 8 8 1 330 137 47.14 360 91.66 1 2 1 33 9
AM Rahane 8 7 1 208 79 34.66 252 82.53 0 1 1 21 3
R Ashwin 8 5 4 30 16* 30.00 54 55.55 0 0 0 0 0
RA Jadeja 8 5 1 57 23* 14.25 59 96.61 0 0 0 8 0

2017 CT -  2 innings  1 successful 1 failed. Too small a sample.

Most runs
S Dhawan 5 5 0 338 125 67.60 332 101.80 1 2 0 44 4
RG Sharma 5 5 1 304 123* 76.00 350 86.85 1 2 1 29 7
V Kohli 5 5 3 258 96* 129.00 261 98.85 0 3 1 26 4
HH Pandya 5 3 1 105 76 52.50 54 194.44 0 1 0 4 10
Yuvraj Singh 5 4 1 105 53 35.00 106 99.05 0 1 0 13 2
MS Dhoni 5 2 0 67 63 33.50 68 98.52 0 1 0 7 2
KM Jadhav 5 2 1 34 25* 34.00 26 130.76 0 0 0 5 1
RA Jadeja 5 2 1 15 15 15.00 26 57.69 0 0 0 0 0
R Ashwin 3 1 0 1 1 1.00 3 33.33 0 0 0 0 0

what does this prove ?

I did not  take 2015 but fair enough.

as you can see Raina, Dhawan, Kohli, and Sharma outscored him. rahane was close.Under these controlled conditions these four batsman were ahead of him.

2017 CT once again thogh sample size is small he clearly failed to produce.

There is nothing that shows to me that he walks on water.

2 minutes ago, Khota said:

Clearly you were cheated out of good education. Not your fault but it is not too late to learn.

Several games in a controlled environment are a better indicator rather than bashing hapless teams like SL and padding your stats.

Head to head against same set of bowlwers with similar pitches is more controlled rather than bunch of discrete games.

I am back to what I was saying.

Dhoni was the wost Indian batsman in WC.

Dhoni was the worst Indian batsman in CT.

There is no Santa Claus.

There is no tooth fairy.

Dhoni is not top ten. Very flawed system and it will get corrected but might take decades.

Cricket is backward compared to say baseball and dont have advanced metrics. it will come.

Feel free to call me names and stupid and whatever but that does not prove your point.

insults dont work with me, its useless.

amid all the clutter and clouded thought trolling and cute attempts at bravado , i see you are trying to make one feeble point. bi-laterals are less than multi-laterals, there is no reasoning still given against sample size covering the period in question. You dont need a sample actually to judge why he is ranked high, just look at his stats for 2017. 

respond to my posts with that. 

9 minutes ago, Vilander said:

I just took his 2017 games. His stats look mental, obviously helped by a very good team where he is shielded but still gun when given a chance. 

Dhoni.thumb.JPG.8f0b5d5db380b60c1969e31a21197f3f.JPG

I am taking this data as this is not a controlled sample but nothing stands out.

IPl is about as closed to controlled sample you will get and he is terrible.

Once again he does not stand out.

Like I said he hit the last six to win but that was totally unneccasry. A good coach would have told him to play safe. 6 is a very low percentage shot and cricket analysed critically is a game of percentages.No need to hit that. There was no upside to that shot.