Dhoni's standing in the pantheon of ODI legends/greats?

SK_IH

Dhoni's standing in the pantheon of ODI legends/greats?  

120 members have voted

1. 1. Dhoni's standing in the pantheon of ODI legends/greats?

• All time Great Top 5
    • All time Great Top 10
    • Indian Great,thats it
    • Good batsman,who selfishly played for his stats
    • Average batsman,nothing special

56 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

10,000 run to non deserving logo ke bante hai na 

Living in past. I am talking about present Dhoni and Dhoni of last 6 mos to a year. Not once upon a lifetime long long time ago Dhoni.

Edited by Khota
3 hours ago, Khota said:
ost runs
Player Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave BF SR 100 50 0 4s 6s
S Dhawan (INDIA) 5 5 0 338 125 67.60 332 101.80 1 2 0 44 4
RG Sharma (INDIA) 5 5 1 304 123* 76.00 350 86.85 1 2 1 29 7
Tamim Iqbal (BDESH) 4 4 0 293 128 73.25 340 86.17 1 2 1 25 7
JE Root (ENG) 4 4 1 258 133* 86.00 264 97.72 1 1 0 19 3
V Kohli (INDIA) 5 5 3 258 96* 129.00 261 98.85 0 3 1 26 4
Fakhar Zaman (PAK) 4 4 0 252 114 63.00 223 113.00 1 2 0 33 5
KS Williamson (NZ) 3 3 0 244 100 81.33 264 92.42 1 2 0 21 3
Azhar Ali (PAK) 5 5 0 228 76 45.60 308 74.02 0 3 0 20 3
EJG Morgan (ENG) 4 4 1 208 87 69.33 207 100.48 0 2 0 22 7
BA Stokes (ENG) 4 3 1 184 102* 92.00 226 81.41 1 0 0 17 4
Shakib Al Hasan (BDESH) 4 4 0 168 114 42.00 194 86.59 1 0 0 16 1
AD Hales (ENG) 4 4 0 164 95 41.00 165 99.39 0 2 1 16 4
Mushfiqur Rahim (BDESH) 4 4 0 163 79 40.75 211 77.25 0 2 0 14 0
HM Amla (SA) 3 3 0 154 103 51.33 189 81.48 1 0 0 10 3
LRPL Taylor (NZ) 3 3 0 148 63 49.33 199 74.37 0 1 0 15 0
Mohammad Hafeez (PAK) 5 5 2 148 57* 49.33 159 93.08 0 1 0 10 6
F du Plessis (SA) 3 3 0 137 75 45.66 164 83.53 0 1 0 8 0
Mahmudullah (BDESH) 4 4 2 137 102* 68.50 149 91.94 1 0 0 10 3
Babar Azam (PAK) 5 5 2 133 46 44.33 178 74.71 0 0 0 12 1
BKG Mendis (SL) 3 3 0 127 89 42.33 132 96.21 0 1 0 17 1
N Dickwella (SL) 3 3 0 121 73 40.33 137 88.32 0 1 0 9 1
Q de Kock (SA) 3 3 0 109 53 36.33 163 66.87 0 1 0 8 0
HH Pandya (INDIA) 5 3 1 105 76 52.50 54 194.44 0 1 0 4 10
Yuvraj Singh (INDIA) 5 4 1 105 53 35.00 106 99.05 0 1 0 13 2
AJ Finch (AUS) 3 3 0 95 68 31.66 109 87.15 0 1 0 11 0
JC Buttler (ENG) 4 3 2 94 61* 94.00 87 108.04 0 1 0 5 3
DA Miller (SA) 3 3 1 94 75* 47.00 129 72.86 0 1 0 2 4
AD Mathews (SL) 2 2 1 91 52* 91.00 99 91.91 0 1 0 8 1
MDKJ Perera (SL) 2 2 2 91 47* - 110 82.72 0 0 0 10 0
MD Gunathilaka (SL) 2 2 0 89 76 44.50 92 96.73 0 1 0 9 2
MJ Guptill (NZ) 3 3 0 86 33 28.66 90 95.55 0 0 0 13 1
SPD Smith (AUS) 3 3 2 86 56 86.00 108 79.62 0 1 0 8 0
L Ronchi (NZ) 3 3 0 81 65 27.00 62 130.64 0 1 1 11 3
DA Warner (AUS) 3 3 1 79 40* 39.50 85 92.94 0 0 0 7 1
Sarfraz Ahmed (PAK) 5 2 1 76 61* 76.00 95 80.00 0 1 0 7 0
TM Head (AUS) 3 1 1 71 71* - 64 110.93 0 1 0 5 2
MS Dhoni (INDIA) 5 2 0 67 63 33.50 68 98.52 0 1 0 7

Resounding success. Did not score jack.

lahori logic at its best :phehe:

2 hours ago, Khota said:

Living in past. I am talking about present Dhoni and Dhoni of last 6 mos to a year. Not once upon a lifetime long long time ago Dhoni.

The present dhoni made runs today when 2 set batsman threw their wkts 

The present dhoni holded one end up and make sure we won the game in SRi lanka when akila dhananjaya wrecked havoc. 

He still did more then Rohit, rahane, pandey in Nz series and dhoni's batting was quite below avg 

Talk about him when all 5-6 others are soughted 

48 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

The present dhoni made runs today when 2 set batsman threw their wkts 

The present dhoni holded one end up and make sure we won the game in SRi lanka when akila dhananjaya wrecked havoc. 

He still did more then Rohit, rahane, pandey in Nz series and dhoni's batting was quite below avg 

Talk about him when all 5-6 others are soughted 

It is not over till it is over. One good knock and you are thumping your chest.

2 minutes ago, Khota said:

It is not over till it is over. One good knock and you are thumping your chest.

One good knock 

So a 100 against Eng was bad 

That 80 against NZ was bad

2 50s in SL was bad

60 against lanka in Ct was bad ( of which like an ignorant ur putting plane crash pics)

80 against Wi was bad 

M talking about a guy who game is on Dip and still i have counted more then few 

Ur maths n stats both are week 

1 hour ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

One good knock 

So a 100 against Eng was bad 

That 80 against NZ was bad

2 50s in SL was bad

60 against lanka in Ct was bad ( of which like an ignorant ur putting plane crash pics)

80 against Wi was bad 

M talking about a guy who game is on Dip and still i have counted more then few 

Ur maths n stats both are week 

4 against pakistan in final where everything is on line iand you are quoting 60 against SL. Hypocrisy?

Once again how do you know the other 4 keepers would have not outperformed him. I say they would have scored twice the number of runs. You dont give chance to others and then you are left with nothing to compare. Nothing.

With Saha in the tests noone is missing Dhoni. Same could be true in other formats too.

6 minutes ago, Khota said:

4 against pakistan in final where everything is on line iand you are quoting 60 against SL. Hypocrisy?

Once again how do you know the other 4 keepers would have not outperformed him. I say they would have scored twice the number of runs. You dont give chance to others and then you are left with nothing to compare. Nothing.

With Saha in the tests noone is missing Dhoni. Same could be true in other formats too.

Ill tell u whats hypocrisy

6 all 6 batsman failed in ct final i dnt seebu questioning there place. 

4 others who karthik, patel , pant n uthappa guys who avg below 30 and hasnt done even enough to earn a place for more then 10 yrs. Pant let that kid earn his place 1st. 

Jab saha batting krne aata hai aaj bhi adhe log ram ram karne lagte hai. N captain promoted ashwin above him , that wudnt have happened in ms case. Saha has been an excellent keeper and dhoni absense isnt felt in test as he was an avg test player. Dhoni is an odi legend, about his absense well just go n check asia cup 2014, kartik ne kya gull khilaye the. 

1 minute ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Ill tell u whats hypocrisy

6 all 6 batsman failed in ct final i dnt seebu questioning there place. 

4 others who karthik, patel , pant n uthappa guys who avg below 30 and hasnt done even enough to earn a place for more then 10 yrs. Pant let that kid earn his place 1st. 

Jab saha batting krne aata hai aaj bhi adhe log ram ram karne lagte hai. N captain promoted ashwin above him , that wudnt have happened in ms case. Saha has been an excellent keeper and dhoni absense isnt felt in test as he was an avg test player. Dhoni is an odi legend, about his absense well just go n check asia cup 2014, kartik ne kya gull khilaye the. 

I will give these four a chance too. Last time patel got a chance he did fine and he came in at a difficult spot.

I think Karthick, Pant, Patel and Utthapa if given proper opportunity will do well too.

Let us look at CT. Kartick got two chances and he clearly did well in the second one. 

Are you Nostradamus that you can see others wont perform as well as Dhoni?

16 minutes ago, Khota said:

I will give these four a chance too. Last time patel got a chance he did fine and he came in at a difficult spot.

I think Karthick, Pant, Patel and Utthapa if given proper opportunity will do well too.

Let us look at CT. Kartick got two chances and he clearly did well in the second one. 

Are you Nostradamus that you can see others wont perform as well as Dhoni?

How many more chances wud u give more to these 3.

Kartik - didnt he score 2 100s in ct 2013 warmup games what happ after that so many failures and finally he got kicked out. 

2014 - dhoni missed asia cup. His batting was horrendeous and keeping even worst

Kartik has tendancy to get brain farts in international cricket now tell me what has he done to improve his issue. I dnt see any technique issue with him. 

Why why why more chances, keep giving him chances and rob someone like pant from chances. Thats what happ in Wi

Parthiv- he cannot bat anywere accept opening, even in ur fav ipl MI wnt bat him anywere.

Wud u drop an opener that to for parthiv ???? Really

Uthappa- the guy is a terrible keeper. He went to zimbabwe and his keeping was so poor bhajji abused him in every 2nd over. Got chance in bang , zimb fail

Same with uthappa what has he done about his biggest problem of blowing chances when given. Why does he deserve chances. Done well in ipl , ipl to 10 saal se ho rha hai yet he n kartik are international failures

Someone who cnt grab chances against bang n zimb ull give him a chance. Really??????

Pant - yes he deserves chances and he is good enough to play as batsman. But do we blame dhoni that he didnt do much in INDIA- A. Had he done well high chances he wud have gotten selected in this squad.

Dhoni made runs in sl and today also. How can u drop him.......on ipl metrics????

So ur wc 2019 plan is to give 4 keepers a chance in one remaining yr among which 2 have temperament problems thats y they failed in international cricket despite abundance of talent and one guy who has so many limitations. Now as far as pant is concerned msk prasad has clearly said he ll get chances in t20 and they are planning ease him through t20 much like hardik . Its upto pant now. But u cannot drop dhoni after this yrs perfomances and if the criteria is ct final well most team deserves to be shown door

Others wnt perform- who stopped them from a decade. Didnt they fail.justify their international numbers rather going into ifs n buts. 

1 hour ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

How many more chances wud u give more to these 3.

Kartik - didnt he score 2 100s in ct 2013 warmup games what happ after that so many failures and finally he got kicked out. 

2014 - dhoni missed asia cup. His batting was horrendeous and keeping even worst

Kartik has tendancy to get brain farts in international cricket now tell me what has he done to improve his issue. I dnt see any technique issue with him. 

Why why why more chances, keep giving him chances and rob someone like pant from chances. Thats what happ in Wi

Parthiv- he cannot bat anywere accept opening, even in ur fav ipl MI wnt bat him anywere.

Wud u drop an opener that to for parthiv ???? Really

Uthappa- the guy is a terrible keeper. He went to zimbabwe and his keeping was so poor bhajji abused him in every 2nd over. Got chance in bang , zimb fail

Same with uthappa what has he done about his biggest problem of blowing chances when given. Why does he deserve chances. Done well in ipl , ipl to 10 saal se ho rha hai yet he n kartik are international failures

Someone who cnt grab chances against bang n zimb ull give him a chance. Really??????

Pant - yes he deserves chances and he is good enough to play as batsman. But do we blame dhoni that he didnt do much in INDIA- A. Had he done well high chances he wud have gotten selected in this squad.

Dhoni made runs in sl and today also. How can u drop him.......on ipl metrics????

So ur wc 2019 plan is to give 4 keepers a chance in one remaining yr among which 2 have temperament problems thats y they failed in international cricket despite abundance of talent and one guy who has so many limitations. Now as far as pant is concerned msk prasad has clearly said he ll get chances in t20 and they are planning ease him through t20 much like hardik . Its upto pant now. But u cannot drop dhoni after this yrs perfomances and if the criteria is ct final well most team deserves to be shown door

Others wnt perform- who stopped them from a decade. Didnt they fail.justify their international numbers rather going into ifs n buts. 

Under the current form his hitting was lot cleaner than Dhonis. He was ahead of dhoni except for the make beleve world of dhoni follower.Kartick was not given a chance and that is what I am trying to explain.

With two years to go you have annoited a king in Dhoni who does not have to earn his place. That is called recipe for disaster.

10 minutes ago, Khota said:

Under the current form his hitting was lot cleaner than Dhonis. He was ahead of dhoni except for the make beleve world of dhoni follower.Kartick was not given a chance and that is what I am trying to explain.

With two years to go you have annoited a king in Dhoni who does not have to earn his place. That is called recipe for disaster.

Dhoni has already earned his place by being the guy this year with 4th highest runs scored and best average for his nation. Meanwhile the sifarishi kids are failing in B-grade cricket. And you want them to replace this stalwart, because you are an ageist.