MS Dhoni mega discussion thread

velu

5 minutes ago, maniac said:

So predictable...saw it coming......anyways would you rather have that pattern in the first 10 overs when the ball is new and potentially swinging or in the last 10 when you have a solid platform and trying to accelerate?

i would have neither but we generally see the former more often

on topic i love shastri's statements ,i read them in his loud voice 

6 minutes ago, SK_IH said:

i would have neither but we generally see the former more often

on topic i love shastri's statements ,i read them in his loud voice 

Shastri always apni hi picture ka hero samajhke boltaa hai.  He thinks he's Amitabh of 70s + Shatrughan Sinha's dialogues, all rolled into one.  

29 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Na re he needs time to do photoshop, only that way he can prove that uthappa, parthiv, karthik are better then dhoni 

Wait....so you mean to tell me let us say Dhoni retires after the 2019 WC, we will be total minnows because obviously we have absolutely no one in India that can keep in the odi format or no one good enough to buy a run who can also do some keeping...damn that is bleak

3 minutes ago, maniac said:

Wait....so you mean to tell me let us say Dhoni retires after the 2019 WC, we will be total minnows because obviously we have absolutely no one in India that can keep in the odi format or no one good enough to buy a run who can also do some keeping...damn that is bleak

Wait were did u read all that what i didnt read.......wahi tv reporter wali bimaari 

Yaar jab khudh hi meri baat bna li jawab bhi khudh hi de do 

13 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Wait were did u read all that what i didnt read.......wahi tv reporter wali bimaari 

Yaar jab khudh hi meri baat bna li jawab bhi khudh hi de do 

Everyone is harping on having no backups for Dhoni...you seem to talk about Uthappa,Rayudu,Karthik and Pappu whom no one considers as backups and a step back to prove a point of no alternative for Dhoni.

Tu vakil hai kya? Itna arguments ko ghoma phirata hai?

1 minute ago, maniac said:

Everyone is harping on having no backups for Dhoni...you seem to talk about Uthappa,Rayudu,Karthik and Pappu whom no one considers as backups and a step back to prove a point of no alternative for Dhoni.

main vakil nhin par tumhe padhne men koi interest , pehle upar jaake baat padho fir bolo kya ho rha hai 

I hve given ur backup answer, how many times do u want me to repeat it 

Read the conversation m having with that idiot then comment 

10 hours ago, rkt.india said:

People need to have a perspective that it is not about replacing Dhoni immediately. He might not be replaced even in next 2 years but at least have a back up plan ready. At least prepare a young player to take his place. Look at what happened to Australia after Gilchrist. They are still struggling to find that coveted WK/batsman in LOI cricket. Why didn't they select Pant against SL as back keeper is beyond me. He should even got a game or two. We need to keep giving him international exposure at the international level.

Because Pant is not ready. Our backup to Dhoni is Saha. Lets talk more about Pant when he's actually done something, not just being a sifarishi kid.

We have several years before Pant/Kishan need to pick up the slack.

On 9/13/2017 at 8:37 AM, sandeep said:

It doesn't matter that Pant has had a few failures, and Dhoni has eked out a few runs - the time has come to audition his long-term replacement.   Are you claiming that Dhoni should be picked as keeper even for T20s?

No such time has come and Saha is ahead in the line to a kid who has done nothing to deserve an internaitonal spot.

2 hours ago, maniac said:

So trailer was like tuk...tuk...lunge....lunge.....tuk...tuk....single.

Leaked script

Full movie is going to be tuk....tuk....tuk......tuk.....tuk......lunge.....tuk....tuk.....tuk......single........lunge.......lunge.......tuk....tuk....tuk....tuk....tuk...tuk....lunge....lunge....lunge.....lunge.....tuk...tuk....tuk...tuk.......edge for 4......tuk....tuk...tuk...tuk...lunge...tuk.....tuk.....lunge.....lunge.....single....tuk...tuk.....tuk...tuk......tuk....tuk....tuk...lunge......lunge....tuk...tuk...tuk...tuk...tuk...single....lunge...lunge....lunge...lunge.....tuk....tuk....tuk...tuk...tuk...lunge....6....*

and as usual in the last over :hail::hail::hail:

John-Wick-Chapter-2-john-wick-40243219-5

33 minutes ago, maniac said:

This is what happens when you jump in without even knowing what it's about :giggle:

18 minutes ago, Muloghonto said:

Ok, you are officially crazy, if you think cricket doesn't do averages correctly.

He outperformed every other keeper in IPL when it came to keeping!!

He thinks all rounders are like unicorns and they don't exist :hysterical:but you are talking to that kind of guy

4 hours ago, Rasgulla said:

Is that stat from comedynightwithkhote.com? Then it must be funny :flute:and dilutional. 

I hope you can read stat tables. Just remember if you score more runs you are better. Not the otherway around.

Most runs
Player Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave BF SR 100 50 0 4s 6s
DA Warner 14 14 3 641 126 58.27 452 141.81 1 4 0 63 26
(Sunrisers Hyderabad)
G Gambhir 16 16 4 498 76* 41.50 389 128.02 0 4 0 62 7
(Kolkata Knight Riders)
S Dhawan 14 14 1 479 77 36.84 376 127.39 0 3 0 53 9
(Sunrisers Hyderabad)
SPD Smith 15 15 3 472 84* 39.33 387 121.96 0 3 0 38 12
(Rising Pune Supergiant)
SK Raina 14 14 3 442 84 40.18 307 143.97 0 3 0 42 13
(Gujarat Lions)