What would be your All time Asia ODI XI

Since we are at picking XI and the next game has some days , Lets pick An Asia ODI All time XI 

I have seen a lot of All time Asia test XI list, hardly seen a few Asia XI for ODI

For Overseas

1. Jayasuria

2. Sachin

3. Kohli

4. Sanga/miandad (havent seen miandad play so its gets tough to make a choice)

5. yuvraj 

6. Dhoni (capt)

7. Kapil

8. Imran

9. Wasim

10. Murali 

11. Malinga 

12th. Razzaq (really hard to miss him, fielding went against him )

For subcontinent 

1. Jayasuria

2. Sachin

3. Kohli

4. yuvraj

5. Dhoni (capt)

6. Imran

7. Kapil

8. Afridi (over many spinner, well his leg spin, a lil better fielding then many pakistani and batting )

9. Akram

10. Malinga 

11. Murali 

• Fielding and running was a huge criteria, so i never considered many players . Specially playing against World XI these two areas shud be good
12 minutes ago, Jimmy Cliff said:

A subcontinent XI for all conditions

Tendulkar

Jayasuriya

Kohli

Abbas

Miandad

Dhoni (c)

Kapil

Imran

Akram

Saqlain

Murali

No yuvraj singh?

1 minute ago, kira said:

Sanath Jayasuria

Sachin Ramesh Tendulkar

Virat Kohli

Arvinda Desilva

Yuvraj Singh

Dhoni (c)

Kapil Dev 

Shakib ul hasan / Abul razzaq

Wasim Akram

Muralitharan

Shoaib Akhtar

Thought about shakib but dnt u think  that with yuvi and sanath and now shaqib thats to much of left arm spin 

5 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Thought about shakib but dnt u think  that with yuvi and sanath and now shaqib thats to much of left arm spin 

Couldn't think of any other spin bowling allrounder, maybe I'll replace him with an extra batsman like ganguly or raina or even azharrudin

9 minutes ago, YCCC said:

Tendulkar

Jayasuriya

Kohli

Sanga

Jayawardene

Dhoni

Waqar

Wasim

Malinga

Akhtar

Murali

Wouldn't mind a second front line spinner but I can't think of any I would have over the four fast bowlers I've chosen. Sanath's filth will have to do if needed.

Can't argue with the 2 Ws, but picking Akhtar & Malinga in an all-time Asia ODI XI and excluding Kapil is a bit of a stretch.   Kapil was a gun bat and all-world fielder.     I would think Zaheer Abbas is getting unfairly overlooked as well - haven't watched him bat live, but the guy's numbers are top-shelf.  Easily enough to displace one of Kohli/Sanga/Jaya.  Kohli may be hard to keep out after he's done piling up the ODI runs though.  

15 minutes ago, sandeep said:

Can't argue with the 2 Ws, but picking Akhtar & Malinga in an all-time Asia ODI XI and excluding Kapil is a bit of a stretch.   Kapil was a gun bat and all-world fielder.     I would think Zaheer Abbas is getting unfairly overlooked as well - haven't watched him bat live, but the guy's numbers are top-shelf.  Easily enough to displace one of Kohli/Sanga/Jaya.  Kohli may be hard to keep out after he's done piling up the ODI runs though.  

The reason i had to miss waqar was coz for it was malinga vs waqar for me and that malinga's action was like a variety and again havent seen waqar bowl much at his peek.

Havent seen Zaheer abbas as well and i think he has played played 60+ odi games which is not that a big sample, also no idea about his fielding and did he bowl??

S.Tendulkar

S.Anwar

V.Kohli

Sangakara (batsman)

MSDhoni

Ashwin

Shahid  Afridi

Wasim Akram (captain)

MUrlidharan (534 ODI and 800 test wickets)

Waqar

Vass.(he will bats up at # 9 if his team needs)

12th man

Robin Singh (India)

Kapil rev injured not available.

Comments

Team need more all rounder iN ODI TO WIN CUP:

9 minutes ago, Wapas said:

S.Tendulkar

S.Anwar

V.Kohli

Sangakara (batsman)

MSDhoni

Ashwin

Shahid  Afridi

Wasim Akram (captain)

Waqar

12th man

Robin Singh (India)

Comments

Afridi won't even get into a 2nd XI, the most garbage player to play more than 300 odis. Also there is no way a pakistani is captaining an asian odi side ahead of dhoni. This has to be by far the worst asian odi XI on this thread

15 minutes ago, Wapas said:

S.Tendulkar

S.Anwar

V.Kohli

Sangakara (batsman)

MSDhoni

Ashwin

Shahid  Afridi

Wasim Akram (captain)

Waqar

12th man

Robin Singh (India)

Comments

This has to be the most senseless 11

5 batsman and 6 bowler....most bizzare combination 

Itni bowling ka karna kya hai 

At 6 - ashwin ( u dnt want some hitting i guess)

At 7 u hve one of the most unreliable batsman, afridi at 8 wud have still made more sense

U havent even selected all rounder like Kapil, razzaq n imran 

Think , just to make it interesting , we should put a stipulation in that a minimum of two and max of three players from each country- in other words two Bangladeshis, 3 each from Ind, Pak, SL

Can have a few interesting combos that way

Tendulkar

Jayasuriya

Sangakarra

Virat

MSD

Matthews

Shakib

Wasim

Mashrafe

Saqlain

Waqar