Would you encourage your son/daughter to join Indian military?

head coach

There are hardly any men in my family who don't/haven't worn the services uniform. And hardly any women who are not married to men in uniform. I would like to see some women from my family join the services........ As for my bachchas...they will do whatever makes them happy as long as it is legal.....

Guest HariSampath

CC1981....from the below, please allow me to draw some minimum inferences...

If my kid has his/her heart set on ANYTHING- including being a pornstar, i won't flat out say no or stand in the way. As you correctly said, it is their choice and they are free to exercise their choice. However, i will do my best councelling them on their career/life choices and in that aspect, my feedback to them regarding military is not going to be positive. And lets face it, even in the most liberal of households, parents who get along with their kids do carry some weight to their opinions.
What you are saying is, if your daughter wants to be a pornstar ( that is wants to make a career out of being facked by 3 men ...and an animal or two...to make a living), you will NOT stand in her way, but just try to offer your intellectual opinion for/against it, and then encourage/help her "career choice"...probably by providing best possible training etc......you are DISGUSTING and a piece of SH1T...what if your daughter has just bagged an international "star role" , in an "incest father - daughter film"....would you accept a "natural role" to help further her career ?? you ought to be SHOT on sight !!! facking scum...( and you DARE equate being a pornographic peddler with being in the defence forces as a career??)...facking execution is too light a sentence for such people....dont bother answering me with "liberal philosophies"...

Very true. In Gaya there is this Army Cantonment called ASC(Army Service Corps). It is actually on the outskirts of Gaya but the soldiers come to town often. It was very common to see the sipahis at Railway station standing in line to get reservation done for trains and similar things. Now in Bihar lines are often cut by force, and some bahubali would come swinging with a - Pahchaante ho kaun hain. These sipahis could have thrashed bunch of civilians anyday but they would stand painstakingly in the line awaiting their turns.
Waise Lurker bhaiya there is another side of sipahi too.. When they travel in group they might come and lock any bogey from inside they want and u won't be able to do anything about it..I have witnessed this ..When army was called iN muzaffarpur during mandal days one fine day all of them decided to visit local red light area and indulged in masse sexual gratitfication on gun-point

CC1981....from the below, please allow me to draw some minimum inferences... What you are saying is, if your daughter wants to be a pornstar ( that is wants to make a career out of being facked by 3 men ...and an animal or two...to make a living), you will NOT stand in her way, but just try to offer your intellectual opinion for/against it, and then encourage/help her "career choice"...probably by providing best possible training etc......you are DISGUSTING and a piece of SH1T...what if your daughter has just bagged an international "star role" , in an "incest father - daughter film"....would you accept a "natural role" to help further her career ?? you ought to be SHOT on sight !!! facking scum...( and you DARE equate being a pornographic peddler with being in the defence forces as a career??)...facking execution is too light a sentence for such people....dont bother answering me with "liberal philosophies"...
Don't take his words on face value he is big-talking bengali babu.. When these samles start talking pretty soon they lose any sense of scale.. It all turns into a matter of outdoing others sometimes outdoing even oneself :hysterical: Rest assured he wud lock his daughter in house if she ever expresses that kind of desire...... Too bad it's not some claim of his panditry which I cud expose in seconds:haha: so he can have his non-sensical claims

What you are saying is, if your daughter wants to be a pornstar ( that is wants to make a career out of being facked by 3 men ...and an animal or two...to make a living), you will NOT stand in her way, but just try to offer your intellectual opinion for/against it, and then encourage/help her "career choice"...probably by providing best possible training etc
I will say this only once, so listen carefully : DO NOT try to pigeonhole me. Never ever go down this 'so what you are saying is--->XYZ--->therefore you are ----> XYZ' line of reasoning with me. Ask me what i think or to clarify and i will when i have time. For chances are high(and true in this case) that your guess/conclusion to brief glimpses of my thoughts are going to be hopelessly incorrect. Clear ? Good. Now i will clarify. The issue is of freedom of thought and of the concept that when you care about someone(like i'd expect any father to care about their children), you do what you have to. However, i wasn't brought up in the typical Indian autocratic style where there was 'baap-daada-ammi hukoom' to my life. I was taught to think for myself, do what i want and learn from my choices. I will pass the same trait along to others. If my daughter or anyone i know wanted to be a pornstar, my first action would be to look at the motive and see how it hangs in with their personalities- for everyone is different, every situation is different. I would obviuosly not be very happy about it, but unlike many Indians who are a piss-poor example of parentage and amazing examples of closeminded autocracy, i will not kill her or beat the $hit outta her or lock her up or send her away in marriage. I will let them know that i do not like it, however, if they still chose to continue, they'd have to deal with the consequences. They will still remain my daughter, i will still come to their aid when needed and i will criticise them when i thought it was fit. But i will not physically or legally restrain them(or even try to) and neither will i copout like so many desi parents and disown their children/refuse to deal with it. Ofcourse there will be consequences- my pornstar daughter won't be invited for a nice potluck dinner on the golfing green with my teachers' club but that is something *SHE* will have to deal with and learn to live with. But at the end of the day, she is free to do what she wants when she is an adult and nomatter what, i will be her father and help her in anywhich way i can. Nothing she does or can do will change that, neither will my love for her diminish- or so atleast, i hope. You have to understand that this is all hypotheticals i am dealing with- i am not actually a father and such emotions are hard to guess about accurately. I hope it is clear.
what if your daughter has just bagged an international "star role" , in an "incest father - daughter film"....
I'd be happy for her, wish her all the best and hope that she nails the performance. I'd probably get my psych friends to offer some advice, to perhaps get her performance to be more authentic.
would you accept a "natural role" to help further her career ??
Why would i do that ? That makes no sense...you must be a man of really lose morals and consumed by your sexuality ( and being a single 40-year old never married man, i can't say i would be surprised in your case) to make such sick leaps in imagination. My relationship with my daughter doesn't have to deviate from the expected father-daughter interactions just because of her career choice. What you are saying is pretty ridiculous and pretty naive- there are $hitloads of prostitutes in India and they arn't hard to find, given how much desi men are obsessed with prostitution. I suggest you go find one and ask her if her dad knows what she does and if he is sexing her. You will find that most will say that their parents don't know, some will say they know and their (pathetic parents) disowned them/copped out and some will say their parents know, are upset about it but they still are her parents. In nocase however, you will hear about the dad sexing his daughter coz she is a hooker, much less a film actress. So where you made that leap into incest i do not know- perhaps it is indicative of the dark passenger inside the vaults of your mind and not what i said. I suggest you contemplate that for a moment or two.
and you DARE equate being a pornographic peddler with being in the defence forces as a career??
I dare. I dare enough to say it on your face- i am visiting India(kolkata to be precise) in December, possibly Mumbai too. If you care about daring me, perhaps you should man-up and show up. I will have no problems saying it on your face. In my books, being a tool of political elements who often kill people for living and abuse the power of guns arn't exactly the ones to be sneering down their noses towards people who are merely selling their own bodies for a living. Butchers have no business lecturing consentual lovers-nomatter what form of lovers they are.
.facking execution is too light a sentence for such people.
And that is the problem with India today- too many of your type of cretins floating around. Someone wants to shoot people for not standing up during national anthem(has been said here), someone wants to shoot people for not supporting team India in a facking two-bit sport of wood-whacks-leather, hoardes of muslim retards wanting to blow people up for the silliest of reasons, hoardes of hinduvtas lighting fires to churches and homes coz some guy got assaulted on the streets and you want to shoot me for not treating my daughter as my slave-to-be-locked-away because she wants to become a pornstar. Pffffffffft.. People like you is really the fundamental reason why India has been falling apart for the last 1000+ years and will continue to, despite being finally able to feed its people. Oh and another thing- this is the one time i will respond to your mindless rantings, since you have a penchant of not only exposing your extremely ridiculous views on history/culture and priorities, you also have a tendency to run away silently with tails tucked firmy between your legs when proven to be in error. You went MIA on the issue of Indians learning to write from mid-east and you've been MIA on this topic ever since i posted proof that Brahmi is a descendant of middle-eastern writnig scripts, which is the oldest known scripts in India. Good job, sonny.

Rest assured he wud lock his daughter in house if she ever expresses that kind of desire......
What is the point of these type of comments, when i am not even a father ? You don't know me, you have no way of verifying what i will do in a real situation, much less a hypothetical. Your so-called top-grade PhD-worthy IIT education obviously didn't teach you the skills of critical thinking beyond mindless number-crunching and equation manipulations but do try to keep these 'he will do that in this hypothetical' jabs out. They serve utterly no purpose and is the reason i don't indulge in them. If you want me to, i can oblige but the situation won't be pretty and you will go running to the mods yet again whining about 'abusive words', instead of manning-up and facing what you started. And more to the point, no, i wont lock my daughter up for anything whatsoever. Even if she is a mass-murderer, i will not do anything beyond notifying the authorities at the best of what i know. I don't treat even animals that way, much less human beings. But i do understand that locking daughters/beating the snot outta sons is a common practice in your village-mentality of dictatorship rule due to a whole whackload of spineless people too weak to live with consequences.

Boy CC ' date=' you got serious time/patience in your hand , if you actually took time to post a such a length reply to HS and in such details ...[/quote'] LOL. No, not really. But typing at 95-100 wpm does help seriously cut down time. Not to mention, thought-stream type of posting is really fast to put into type after conceptualization.

Guest HariSampath

@CC 1981

If my daughter or anyone i know wanted to be a pornstar, my first action would be to look at the motive and see how it hangs in with their personalities- for everyone is different, every situation is different.
The point here is "your daughter", and not anyone you know. You were the first one to expressly say "my daughter", and so my reply is only going to cover this. Your argument that you "will not stand in her way" doesnt wash with me. To me , if ANY daughter in ANY culture tells her dad that she wants to become a prostitute/porn star, there is ONLY ONE thing for the Dad to do, if he were really a responsible Dad, prevent it from happening by using every means he knows, as it is most evident that it is deviant behavior and cannot be any good for his daughter...ANYTHING less than total opposition ( including psychiatric treatment), is considered abetting that deviant behavior, never mind all that nonsense about an "adult's right to choose a career" etc. The FIRST duty of a Dad is to ensure his children understand life and live in dignity, and if you fail that, you are directly responsible for your daughter's deviant behavior. Guess what, in most actions, abetment is just a step away from active assistance, and in your case as far as I am concerned it would be tantamount to assisting your daughter in becoming a whore under the garbage excuse "it may suit her personality"...
But at the end of the day, she is free to do what she wants when she is an adult and nomatter what, i will be her father and help her in anywhich way i can. Nothing she does or can do will change that, neither will my love for her diminish- or so atleast, i hope. You have to understand that this is all hypotheticals i am dealing with- i am not actually a father and such emotions are hard to guess about accurately. I hope it is clear.
There is NO WAY you can claim to be a father if you were to assist your daughter to become a whore, what you had said is that after some advice you will *not stand in the way* and *will help in any way you can*...if that is your understanding of the role of a father, I hope to God you never have a daughter, as you seem to have little discrimination between what is fundamentally wrong and what is always right, and surely you will be the destruction of any daughter you have with your garbage and illconceived idea of "free thinking" applied in a grotesquely crooked manner.
I'd be happy for her, wish her all the best and hope that she nails the performance. I'd probably get my psych friends to offer some advice, to perhaps get her performance to be more authentic.
If this is what you would do and wish she nails the performance of a daughter having sex with father, wish her best, and in fact actively seek to help her do that job authentically....I think you should consult a psychiatrist my friend, this is totally deviant behavior, taken to its extreme, ( under the pretext of liberal thought and freedom of action)...and its not even this...It would be criminal behavior and you should be put in a padded cell with medication. I can imagine you calling up a friend and saying " Hey Mike...you know that lil girl of mine who is a whore...well, she just bagged the biggest role in an incest porn film and called me for help, I thought I should ask you to help, being my best friend and everything, I really want my lil one to perform authentically and win an award"....at which point if your friend Mike doesnt collapse from a coronary, he will surely come and shoot you ( and the state will award a medal for him)
Why would i do that ? That makes no sense...you must be a man of really lose morals and consumed by your sexuality ( and being a single 40-year old never married man, i can't say i would be surprised in your case) to make such sick leaps in imagination.
The fact I am single by choice, as my lifestyle makes me sick, loose morals, consumed by sexuality ??? LOL...Will you grow up and understand "being single" is NOT equal to being without any woman anytime, and what that have to do with your deviant behavior, it is MY choice...where did I make any assumptions...see above, you say that you will actively assist, help and seek help for your daughter if she asks for your help in doing a incest porn flick...and if this is not one step from sick deviant behavior , what is ?? I just took your deviant behavior to its extreme and pointed out how sick your brain is, and suddenly you get moral and say you wouldnt sex up your daughter ?? I think you WOULD, given all other things you have said you would do and also your penchant for "free liberal thought". Did you know that most girls taken to prostitution had been sexually abused by their fathers/step fathers ? You are a whacko
Oh and another thing- this is the one time i will respond to your mindless rantings, since you have a penchant of not only exposing your extremely ridiculous views on history/culture and priorities, you also have a tendency to run away silently with tails tucked firmy between your legs when proven to be in error. You went MIA on the issue of Indians learning to write from mid-east and you've been MIA on this topic ever since i posted proof that Brahmi is a descendant of middle-eastern writnig scripts, which is the oldest known scripts in India.
In fact you were the one who went MIA, as I had clearly proved to you the superiority of Indian education systems, writing systems, language systems etc and had even posted about Nalanda University, all of which you couldnt answer.... Bye....and dont bother with any more ranting. One thing I do dare..IF you still stand by all your above positions on how you will deal with a daughter, and what you will/will not do, I DARE you to meet me , WITH anyone you intend to marry/live with and I do DARE you to say all this in front of her, to me. And I have NO doubt that she would be horrified to have been hooked up with a psychotic deviant like you who would deal with HER daughter that way In all your rambling , psychotic posts, you never ONCE said " if my daughter does come to me with that idea, I would first ask my wife to talk to her as a mother"....oh...so your partner and your daughter's mom NEVER enters your mind ONCE in course of ALL this...and it takes me , a "never married person" to point out the most obvious to you ?? I think it is abundantly clear what levels of maturity I would have in any relatonship, and what levels of importance you would give a woman in your life. 'Nuff said.

To me , if ANY daughter in ANY culture tells her dad that she wants to become a prostitute/porn star, there is ONLY ONE thing for the Dad to do, if he were really a responsible Dad, prevent it from happening by using every means he knows, as it is most evident that it is deviant behavior and cannot be any good for his daughter...ANYTHING less than total opposition ( including psychiatric treatment), is considered abetting that deviant behavior, never mind all that nonsense about an "adult's right to choose a career" etc. The FIRST duty of a Dad is to ensure his children understand life and live in dignity, and if you fail that, you are directly responsible for your daughter's deviant behavior.
Utter totalitarian rubbish and something you cannot do legally even in India if your daughter is an adult. The first duty of a dan is to be there for his children. Rest everything is secondary. I guess your totalitarian 'i will lock up my kid if she doesnt listen to me' tyrannical behaviour is the reason why desis are the most commonly known people in Canada to shoot their daughter for marrying outside family's consent and various other barbaric behaviour. And yes, desis-pucca Indians (no muslim angle here either) are by far the biggest psychos in Vancouver who kill their own children on stuff like this- if you do not believe me, ask Rajeev, who is also a resident of the same city.
There is NO WAY you can claim to be a father if you were to assist your daughter to become a whore
i categorically said i won't assist her. I also said that i won't stand in her way. Take your 'if you dont stand in her way, you are aiding/abetting her' stance somewhere else- where women are treated as commodity and have no independence.
as you seem to have little discrimination between what is fundamentally wrong and what is always right, and surely you will be the destruction of any daughter you have with your garbage and illconceived idea of "free thinking" applied in a grotesquely crooked manner.
A 40 year old single-man has zero authority in what makes and what doesnt make a good father. Clear ? You may be of the kind of uncivilized desis who kills their daughter for marrying a muslim or kills her for prostituting herself, but i am above such barbarism, really.

..I think you should consult a psychiatrist my friend, this is totally deviant behavior, taken to its extreme, ( under the pretext of liberal thought and freedom of action)...and its not even this...It would be criminal behavior and you should be put in a padded cell with medication.
For what ? I am sorry but you are being utterly ridiculous here- you gave an example of a performance in a movie. It is just a movie and a performance, where many actors/actresses have potrayed far more controversial topics than just incest and have done a very good job at it. perhaps you have little/no concept of freedom of thought and expression in media but it is you who should be put in a padded cell if you think it is deviant behaviour in the extreme to act in a film about incest.
here did I make any assumptions
You made an assumption about me sleeping with my daughter if she bags a role in a movie potraying incest or turns into a hooker. Those are your very own words!
you say that you will actively assist, help and seek help for your daughter if she asks for your help in doing a incest porn flick.
Err no, nowhere did you say incest porn film. You said a film about incest. I took that as meaning an arts film about incest. Obviously i wont be helping her/wishing her luck over an incest porn film, given that i've said before that i wont support her decision to be a pornstar but i wont stand in her way either. DUH!
Did you know that most girls taken to prostitution had been sexually abused by their fathers/step fathers ?
Yes. Which is why its a good thing that you are childless. You are the one rambling about incest, sex with daughter, etc etc. not me- i used it as an example to say that i won't stand in the way of my ADULT child's career-chioce, nomatter what it was. Like i said, i did not grow up in the typical desi household where the woman is beaten by her hubby, where she stays at home and cooks and has no income so she is a financial slave to the hubby, where women are sized up as commodity by visiting arranged marriage-walla husbands or where a guy who booted out his wife because strangers questioned her chastity (while she denied it) is deified as a God- your precious bhagwaan Ram. My children, when adults, are free to do what they like- they will know what i do/don't like. They will also know that unlike tyrants or cowards, i wont kill/lock up my children or disown them. I was brought up with the principle of family/care for family first, ego/pride/samaajik pride second.

as I had clearly proved to you the superiority of Indian education systems,
Again, don't make false claims. Nowhere did you prove my point about inferiority of Indian education system anywhere. I have said from Day1 that Indian education system is better in sciences and languages, but horribly pathetic in EVERY OTHER FIELD- from business to arts, crafts, philsophy, psychology,etc. Nowhere have i seen you challenge that, much less prove that to be incorrect and if you did so, point it out to me!
writing systems, language systems etc and had even posted about Nalanda University, all of which you couldnt answer....
Writing systems ? India's superior writing systems ? Pfft. I proved to you, vatz, that India's writing system is derived from Aramaic, a middle-eastern script. I didnt even have to prove it, it is a fairly watertight case and well known in anthropology everywhere. In short, Indians were taught how to write by the middle-easterners and i proved that- from which YOU ran away. If you want, you can start a topic on scripts again and i will again prove it to you. As for Nalanda, you didn't make any points in nalanda i disagreed with, so i have nothing more to comment on that.
IF you still stand by all your above positions on how you will deal with a daughter, and what you will/will not do, I DARE you to meet me , WITH anyone you intend to marry/live with and I do DARE you to say all this in front of her, to me. And I have NO doubt that she would be horrified to have been hooked up with a psychotic deviant like you who would deal with HER daughter that way
Sure. Fork up an extra $1800 and i will bring my current girlfriend with me to India. And unlike you, who makes claims about people who he doesnt know, i have no doubt that my girlfriend would slap the hell outta you for your typical male-dominating opinionated views towards women. And i'd actually wager $100 that she'd be more than what you can handle in a fight- verbally or physically.
In all your rambling , psychotic posts, you never ONCE said " if my daughter does come to me with that idea, I would first ask my wife to talk to her as a mother"....oh...so your partner and your daughter's mom NEVER enters your mind ONCE in course of ALL this...and it takes me , a "never married person" to point out the most obvious to you ??
I do not specialize in stating the obvious to morons. If you really think that this scenario would play out without the consultation of my wife/her mother (who doesnt have to be my wife btw- that is just desi bakwaas), then it gives further insight into why you are a 40 year old single/virgin.

Guest HariSampath

@ CC1981...caught publicly at deviant behavior, and here you go, angry frustrated, and spout psycho-babble...I am sure everyone in this forum can read what you had written earlier and and what I wrote based on your posts...you were caught off guard and you spilled your inner personality here, and while everyone saw it ( probably had known about your pseudo-liberal-psychotic-deviant-nature far before me), I just bluntly told you what I think, and it still stands...take the meds..

Guest HariSampath

@CC1981

Sure. Fork up an extra $1800 and i will bring my current girlfriend with me to India. And unlike you, who makes claims about people who he doesnt know, i have no doubt that my girlfriend would slap the hell outta you for your typical male-dominating opinionated views towards women. And i'd actually wager $100 that she'd be more than what you can handle in a fight- verbally or physically.
Wager accepted( conditionally). First for the verbal part, ask her to come to this forum and we will take it from there on. ( by the way, how come you are wagering $ 100 on your girlfriend's ability to verbally and physically fight with me ? ) Isnt this the "male authoritarian view"....? Have you consulted with her ? Whether she has the ability to fight with me verbally or physically, how come you assume she would want to do so ? No respect for her personal views ? How can you make a wager on behalf of your gf/partner ? If anything let HER wager to me and we will see ( and then I may not want to physically fight with an woman ) And you deride ancient historic stories like mahabharat and Ramayan ? You know what happened then when a king wagered his wife ? No wonder you havent learnt anything.. Like I said, wager accepted for a verbal debate with your gf/p;artner ( hope she sees all this, nothing else will show you up to her like this), and I hope she comes here for a debate.