Would you encourage your son/daughter to join Indian military?

head coach

Guest HariSampath

^...Beets. I have a question, what exactly should a Dad do if his daughter comes to him and says she wants to be a porn star ?? Guess what CC says.. 1. He would try to analyse the "motives" of his daughter in having that splendid ambition. 2. He would try to find out if her personality would suit that type of a career. 3. He would try to advise her that he is not for it, but will NOT stand in her way or try to strongly stop her. 4. He would wish her best of luck in her chosen career path. 5. If she tells him she has just bagged the lead role in a incest porn film, he would tell her to do her best, and even ask his friends to help her do the job with "authenticity" 6. But through ALL this, he would remain an affectionate, responsible father, all the while available for his daughter , still love her and of course respect her independent thinking, free intellectual expression and her chosen career path. IF any of us ( desi parents/ bakwas etc) dont act exactly as above, we are all village level underdeveloped folks who dont know the first thing about sophisticated parenting. If I say that daughters who say that should be given a hard slap and admitted to mental hospital for psychatric gtreatment, I am a male autocrat And if I tell him he should be shot on sight , I am a Hindu terrorist :D Lastly, if I say I dare him to say all this to his girlfriend/partner, he says he will bring her down to Bombay where she will challenge me and beat me in a street fisticuff ( wagers $100 that she will win, and then I have to pay the ticket costs for both of them , $ 1800 to come to Bombay, so that I can be beaten on the street for asking why he he doesn't stronly oppose his daughter from becoming a pornstar/whore)... Any justice left in the world ?? Please help !!!

Guest HariSampath

^ I know I have been here just for 3-4 months, but I thought that CC was just anothet troll who engages in long meaningless debates....but THIS...is way too much, I think we have a psycho-whacko here on ICF , and I hope kind hearted ICfrs try and persuade CC to try some psychiatric treatment, he definitely has some mental disorder, and at least for the safety of society and his own safetly, they should put him away in a humanitarian manner in a padded cell, and put him on medication.

Some of you are plain NUTS! I beleive that CC used a figure of speech and instead of taking it that way everyone had to insinuate the depth of his feelings! Doesnt matter if in doing so you only expose your own mental hollowness. I can never understand why people dont respect someone's opinion and leave it at that? So CC wants his daughter to be a porn star. Okay. It is not exactly he wants YOUR daughter to be a porn star, does he? Plus as he always says he is an Indian origin chap with Canadian citizenship, and so he intends to keep it. So it is not exactly that he is throwing an Indian citizen into a certain lifestyle. So whats YOUR issue? Grow up people. :angry_smile:

Guest HariSampath
Some of you are plain NUTS! I beleive that CC used a figure of speech and instead of taking it that way everyone had to insinuate the depth of his feelings! Doesnt matter if in doing so you only expose your own mental hollowness. I can never understand why people dont respect someone's opinion and leave it at that? So CC wants his daughter to be a porn star. Okay. It is not exactly he wants YOUR daughter to be a porn star, does he? Plus as he always says he is an Indian origin chap with Canadian citizenship, and so he intends to keep it. So it is not exactly that he is throwing an Indian citizen into a certain lifestyle. So whats YOUR issue? Grow up people. :angry_smile:
Lurks, try to see the context of his posts. If it had been merely a figure of speech, he would have simply said so when I said he ought to be shot, BUT he went on and posted a long , justifying, elaborate view on WHY he would not do anything to stop his daughter from becoming a porn star/whore. When I further took his views to the extreme and asked him what he would do if his daughter had bagged a lead role in an incest flick, he actually said he would be happy, and would even help her along with his friends to do it authentically...I dont think a guy who takes it this far means it as a figure of speech. So...let him say afterall he wants his daughter to become a whore/pornstar whatever and no one need care, I am fine with it, but I reserve the right to call him a sick person and a sick Dad who is against all norms of society. And mind you, he had put out his justifications by ridiculing Indian culture/parents etc as underdeveloped, villagers etc, while he himself was a sophisticated western cultural parent. I think this is an insult to even Western society as I cant see any American parent acting like CC if their daughter went to their dad and said " dad I wanna be a whore and a porn star"..In western society, they will immediately ask for a psychiatric evaluation. CC has openly said he would assist and help his daughter do a incest porn flick and be happy for her, in western societies I believe this is a chargeable offence and indicates deviant abnormal behavior. By no stretch of imagination can anyone justify such obnoxious and revoltingly sick psycho babble on any forum, and if it happens on ICF, I am going to go to any extent to show him for what he is ( b ased on his statements)

^^ Okay Hari I see what you are saying. But now see my point of view. And no I am not against you, or in favour. Instead of asking CC if it was merely a figure of speech, you went all "Lets shoot him" or "Would you support incest" & "You disgust me". Now tell me if the roles were reversed and CC said the same things to you wouldnt you get all defensive and stand your ground? Its a simple case of Do Unto others as you would want them to do to you. That said its all my thought process. If CC truly beleives in it thats fine by me. Why would I suggest what he/she should do to his child? Just as I wouldnt care less if DR claims " I want my son to be a RSS member"(not saying RSS is same as pornography) but that its their children let them do what they want.

purely out of curiousity.....have you come across/conducted any empirical survey so as to make a generalised statement?
No I have not but if you think the prostitutes on GB road come from educated and liberal backgrounds then I don't know what to say further. Most porn stars in Hollywood are struggling starlets from the mid west, the most conservative part of the US.

Guest HariSampath

^...ok, but again look at the context Lurks. This was a discussion on whether anyone would allow their children to join the Indian army, and if just to illustrate freedom of action he finds the only way to do it is to say " I wouldnt stand in my Daughter's way if she wanna be a whore", I find it is a grotesquely twisted way of saying it. And me saying " I will shoot you on sight" was NOT intended at anyone's freedom of action ( everyone here knows I swear by Jefferson, Bill of Rights, equality etc), but ONLY at what he had said...and then he always had the option of correcting his expression, but he kept on going at it ballistically...so he had it coming. Like I said, if he has the "right" to allow his daughter to become a whore/porn star/act in incest flicks etc, fine but let him keep it to himself. This is not a thing he can publicly broadcast and justify it too in the name of freedom of action, not public forum ethics, and not even views worthy of being expressed publicly, and I have a right to stand up for forum decency and public decency, that is MY right.

No I have not but if you think the prostitutes on GB road come from educated and liberal backgrounds then I don't know what to say further. Most porn stars in Hollywood are struggling starlets from the mid west' date=' the most conservative part of the US.[/quote'] The porn industry is based in California - the most liberal part of the United States

^...ok' date=' but again look at the context Lurks. This was a discussion on whether anyone would allow their children to join the Indian army, and if just to illustrate freedom of action he finds the only way to do it is to say " I wouldnt stand in my Daughter's way if she wanna be a whore", I find it is a grotesquely twisted way of saying it. And me saying " I will shoot you on sight" was NOT intended at anyone's freedom of action ( everyone here knows I swear by Jefferson, Bill of Rights, equality etc), but ONLY at what he had said...and then he always had the option of correcting his expression, but he kept on going at it ballistically...so he had it coming. Like I said, if he has the "right" to allow his daughter to become a whore/porn star/act in incest flicks etc, fine but let him keep it to himself. [b']This is not a thing he can publicly broadcast and justify it too in the name of freedom of action, not public forum ethics, and not even views worthy of being expressed publicly, and I have a right to stand up for forum decency and public decency, that is MY right.
No there you are wrong. YOUR right should be limited to YOU when it comes to standing for decency etc etc. The moment you judge someone else it is NOT your right. Let me give you an example. A senior poster here, Shwetabh, mentioned the other day how he doesnt want to continue the same old $hitty debate. I perfectly understand that. Why would he want to come online and get involved in the same $hit again and again. And even if I didnt I would respect it at that and end the story. Another poster, BB, doesnt get it and to him it is that Shwetabh is running away from a debate. Now that is NOT BB's freedom of speech. In fact it is downright disrespectful towards a fellow poster. Same thing here. You care about YOUR decency, perfectly fine by me. If CC says something even remotely related to your daughter I will be on your side. However if he says things about HIS daughter where does YOUR sense of decent sentiment come into the picture? Live and let live, its a free world mate. xxx

Guest HariSampath
No I have not but if you think the prostitutes on GB road come from educated and liberal backgrounds then I don't know what to say further. Most porn stars in Hollywood are struggling starlets from the mid west' date= the most conservative part of the US.
Midwest most conservative ?? whatchusaying ?? Its the most irreverant part of US, I had lived there for years ! Oh, and I had lived in Calif , NY and also the bible belt for many years, and I know a little bit.

Midwest most conservative ?? whatchusaying ?? Its the most irreverant part of US' date=' I had lived there for years ! Oh, and I had lived in Calif , NY and [b']also the bible belt for many years, and I know a little bit.
Did you now? And isnt Bible belt one of the worst when it comes to sexual issues? Ever watched Jerry Springer?? I have lived in the core Bible belt, matter of fact still living and I can say some experience first hand. Also while porn industry is in California it is comprised of people from all over the country, including the conservative South. In fact if I am not mistaken the superstar Jenna Jameson is on record that one of the reasons why she took the porn route was her rape by some boys and subsequent rape by her Preacher uncle when she went to talk to him about him. xxx

Guest HariSampath
Did you now? And isnt Bible belt one of the worst when it comes to sexual issues? Ever watched Jerry Springer?? I have lived in the core Bible belt, matter of fact still living and I can say some experience first hand. Also while porn industry is in California it is comprised of people from all over the country, including the conservative South. In fact if I am not mistaken the superstar Jenna Jameson is on record that one of the reasons why she took the porn route was her rape by some boys and subsequent rape by her Preacher uncle when she went to talk to him about him. xxx
I was saying that the midwest is NOT the most conservative area of the US, and just mentioned that apart from other places, I had lived in the bible belt too. Some places like Mississipi, Tenessee, Oklahoma etc are far more conservative than the midwest....In South central and deep south states you find lots more people who are conservative than in say NY, Chicago, LA, Bay area, Ohio, etc. And, if you seem to imply that I dont know the culture/social views/local attitudes etc, ( IF you do), I would like to tell you that I have indeed studied/worked/lived in many parts of US. New York, New Jersey, California ( northern and south), South Carolina, Oklahoma, Chicago etc over several years. If you count weekending/traveling/visiting for a few days etc, I may have done so in as many as 25 states I think. So I do know a bit.

I was saying that the midwest is NOT the most conservative area of the US, and just mentioned that apart from other places, I had lived in the bible belt too. Some places like Mississipi, Tenessee, Oklahoma etc are far more conservative than the midwest....In South central and deep south states you find lots more people who are conservative than in say NY, Chicago, LA, Bay area, Ohio, etc.
Mid West, in stupid American lingo, starts west of Chicago and atleast a big chunk of states like Utah, Iowa etc etc. Now these states are as conservative as you would find anywhere in USA. Utah with its booming Mormon population is one good example. In Iowa with polygamist you will find tons of sexual conservatism at its best. You are confusing Social conservatism with Religious Conservatism which South typically is. And yes even Southern states are very conservative but that doesnt mean Mid West is NOT.
And, if you seem to imply that I dont know the culture/social views/local attitudes etc, ( IF you do), I would like to tell you that I have indeed studied/worked/lived in many parts of US. New York, New Jersey, California ( northern and south), South Carolina, Oklahoma, Chicago etc over several years. If you count weekending/traveling/visiting for a few days etc, I may have done so in as many as 25 states I think. So I do know a bit.
No I am not saying that, nor do you have any reason to justify yourself. However if you have lived in Bible belt and NOT seen sexual diviance then I wonder the reason behind it. What Shwetabh said, conservative breeeds sexual repression, if of course very true. Just look at the number of Republicans who have been caught with pants down last year. Wasnt that Minneapolis Congressman all over the news for seeking gay fun in a public restroom? Mind you he is the same chap who keeps yapping against Gayism. I can give more examples if that would help. Only last year there has been atleast 3-4 Republican sex scandals like this. xxxx

The irony here is that prostitutes and porn stars generally come from rigid family backgrounds like our chaddhidhari friends here are describing while in liberal and educated families the question posed just remains hypothetical.
Baba ramdev crooned about sthg and we all knwo when he croons there is no need for any proving reference.. jay ho gurudev ki:hysterical:

Where does George Bush get his votes from - NY and California?
babaji has goven another one-liner so if u vote for George Bush u have to be conservative..:hysterical: jay ho baba ki :hysterical:

I didn't.. I explictlty said he just loves to push limits where there is no question of verification..In war of empty cliams he loses sense of scale and wud claim the moon yes gets powned where there is room for verification though:hysterical:

purely out of curiousity.....have you come across/conducted any empirical survey so as to make a generalised statement?
His words are worth more than few surveys.....:hysterical: