Team for 3rd test

51 minutes ago, express bowling said:

1. Rahul

2. Vijay

3. Pujara

4. Kohli

5. Rahane

6.. Pandya

7  Saha /   Parthiv ( only if Saha is still injured )  

8. Ashwin

9. Bhuvi

10. Shami

11. Bumrah

--  This was my preferred team for the whole series before the series started ... we need to move to this team for the following overseas tests too .... just get this team ready.

--  Get Navdeep Saini and Prithvi Shaw ready for tests after this series is over.  Saini combines pace with accuracy and stamina ... Shaw can play the moving ball which will be needed in England..

Saha is “niggled”....Karthik is his replacement....yep you heard it right....have a seat....drink a glass of water...it’s ok :((

Just now, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Yes only in aus, WI, SL but he has made runs

Exp nhin hai to........Rahane kohli ganguly dravid sehwag scored runs in their 1st overseas tour 

Pujara or Karthik as opener? One has failed in these conditions the other has done well as an opener?

Not a Karthik fan but worth a shot...if Pujara has having trouble at no.3 you can’t imagine him smacking the bowlers opening.

2 minutes ago, maniac said:

Pujara or Karthik as opener? One has failed in these conditions the other has done well as an opener?

Not a Karthik fan but worth a shot...if Pujara has having trouble at no.3 you can’t imagine him smacking the bowlers opening.

As opener all he needs to do is defend. He is master of blocking, surely he can open, lol

1 minute ago, maniac said:

I dnt see the need of experimenting at opening as of now 

Vijay has done well , Rahul is a good player .......they are the right players who need some backing n time

Karthik worth a shot but is it a long term solution.....Current problem is middle order where only virat n rahane has overseas credentials. 

I will still back vijay for few series, atleast till england . He is a quality player  

5 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

I dnt see the need of experimenting at opening as of now 

Vijay has done well , Rahul is a good player .......they are the right players who need some backing n time

Karthik worth a shot but is it a long term solution.....Current problem is middle order where only virat n rahane has overseas credentials. 

I will still back vijay for few series, atleast till england . He is a quality player  

No one is long term solution in the team :giggle:

Anyways you can play both Pujara and Karthik that will add more balance infact as we can play the entire Middle order including Rahane and Rohit 

My XI:

Vijay

Rahul

Pujara

Kohli
Rahane

DK

Ashwin

Jaddu

Bhuvi

Shami

Bumrah

5 pure test class bats.

1 WK.

3 full time pacers.

2 full time spinners.

This is what I wanted for this tour even before the 1st test.

What we will get is this (highly likely)

Vijay

Dhawan/Rahul

Rahane

Kohli

Rohit

DK

Pandya

Ashwin

Bhuvi

Ishant

Shami

Edited by sensible-indian
4 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Bhai tu kabhi zindagi men koi test match dekha hia kya ya ipl hi dekta hai

Pujara made 145* as opener on a seaming track against lanka and remained not out 

Mere bhai mein panch panch din Feroze Shah mein beth ke bahut tang ho chuka hun. Ab mere se yeh panch din ka tamasha nahin dekha jata.

He will do well if there are runs on the board. I am not confident that he can open. My opening order is:

Dhawan

Rahane

Rohit

Vijay/rahul

Edited by Khota

Vijay - still our best opener

Dhawan- though he has dodgy teckniqe but                        he  is a leftie and can be an                                  aggreser   like sehwag

Kl rahul - No. 3 i want to see him and also he                   should be my wicket keeper for 3rd                     test as no point playing kartik/parth

Kohli

Pujara

Rahane

Rohit  - He should be given proper go 

Ashwin

Bhuvi/Ishant - If green track play bhuvi 

Shami

Bumrah