The Kohli-Kumble fiasco started even before Kumble started as Coach

2 minutes ago, Forever Indian said:

Wow, what constructive risks he took:

• Drop your best overseas batsman Rahane from overseas tests, and try to play him in LOIs which he is not good at
  • Open with a proven test hack Dhawan in SA
  • Drop a high potential youngster in KL Rahul from all formats
  • Keep chopping and changing the XI every match so that no one is settled
  • Get back Rohit Sharma into overseas Test XI in place of your best overseas bat and vice captain
  • Drop your best bowler Bhuvi in next match
  • Appoint a Dummy coach who says 'Yes' to whatever crap he spews

This is only a small sample. Sure, highly philosophical and visionary thinking which only creatures from Mars can understand!

Rahane is not good enough as a batsman. A good batsman must average above 50 and look like consistently scoring runs. Rahane scored very few over the past year, and should therefore be dropped. Rohit has scored at a much higher average in test cricket. 

Bhuvneshwar is not Glenn McGrath. He needs to realise that pace and accuracy, not just accuracy, are important. Dropping him sends this message.

KL Rahul needs to realise that he either improves his tempo and technique, or becomes a wicketkeeper batsman. 

1 minute ago, lamellavig said:

Rahane is not good enough as a batsman. A good batsman must average above 50 and look like consistently scoring runs. Rahane scored very few over the past year, and should therefore be dropped. Rohit has scored at a much higher average in test cricket. 

Bhuvneshwar is not Glenn McGrath. He needs to realise that pace and accuracy, not just accuracy, are important. Dropping him sends this message.

KL Rahul needs to realise that he either improves his tempo and technique, or becomes a wicketkeeper batsman. 

Thanks Mr. Kohli's Agent for the visionary and philosophical thinking again!

8 minutes ago, lamellavig said:

Rahane is not good enough as a batsman.

:giggle::giggle:

Rohit has scored at a much higher average in test cricket. 

:laugh1::laugh1: 

He needs to realise that pace and accuracy, not just accuracy, are important. Dropping him sends this message.

:yousuck: when did u stop watching cricket 2-3 yrs ago

The whole post has to be one of the worst and senseless post i hve seen. N i have seen many from @Khota

But this beats all..............

Kya bakwaass likha hai 

54 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

We need specialist coaches and a good man manager.

What man manager? Do you think anyone can manage Kohli? He is spoilt brat.

While speaking to The Indian Express in 2015, exactly one year after he was sacked, Jennings had made it clear that it was Kohli who pushed him out of the job.

Kohli planned the switch of coaches so well that even Jennings couldn’t understand anything. The South African had said that he neither got a phone call from Kohli nor had a chat about the change in plan.

Take captaincy off him in all the formats and you will see immediate improvement. After that, drop him couple of times on grounds of behaviour and that will make him a gentleman

2 hours ago, rkt.india said:

People are forgetting that Shastri was made the team director before Kumble when Fletcher was the coach. Kohli established a good rapport with Shastri then and wanted him as a coach but he instead got Kumble.

1 hour ago, rkt.india said:

Greg Chappel was picked after Ganguly's advice. So, it has happened before.

1 hour ago, rkt.india said:

Coach is very overrated at the international level. 

The discussion is not whether Kumble was selected fair or not. Kohli obviously never wanted Kumble. So, unceremonious exit of kumble. Why have all the trash talks? Leaks from dressing room like headmaster kumble. He made Kumble look like the culprit while it was him who even before Kumble's appointment has disliked it and most probably had a lot of prejudice against him. He most probably never tried and yearned for his pet Shastri.Is there anything lately that shows Kohli is a mature individual.

Also where are idiots who were sure Mumbai lobby behind Shastri. No fools it was Kohli lobby. 

Edited by Pollack
3 hours ago, Pollack said:

Mumbai lobby

Nice try.

mumbai lobby is a neat name for pathetic people who want only their  players in team..sorry dont try to save their arse here.

mumbai lobby is stinking pile of crap. thats an established fact. 

from that base we can say they just got involved by going with the powerful parties in this case ( Kohli/Sashtri) as sniveling scum they are they like to tag along with the winning side. 

Edited by beetle
1 minute ago, Pollack said:

The discussion is not whether Kumble was selected fair or not. Kohli obviously never wanted Kumble. So, unceremonious exit of kumble. Why have all the trash talks? Leaks from dressing room like headmaster kumble. He made Kumble look like the culprit while it was him who even before Kumble's appointment has disliked it and most probably had a lot of prejudice against him. He most probably never tried and yearned for his pet Shastri.Is there anything lately that shows Kohli is a mature individual.

Also where are idiots who were sure Mumbai lobby behind Shastri. No fools it was Kohli lobby. 

as @Tattieboy said. Its not about like or dislike. The ponzi scheme would never have kicked off if Kumble or likes of him became a coach

3 minutes ago, Vilander said:

Nice try.

mumbai lobby is a neat name for pathetic people who want only ghati players in team..sorry dont try to save their arse here.

mumbai lobby is stinking pile of crap. thats an established fact. 

from that base we can say they just got involved by going with the powerful parties in this case ( Kohli/Sashtri) as sniveling scum they are they like to tag along with the winning side. 

You are a lost case. I was talking of other sensible fools on ICF. Bye.

Edited by Pollack
3 minutes ago, wanted_desi said:

Kohli is cancer to Indian cricket. I guess getting whitewashed in SA/ENG/Aus is only hope of getting him removed. Otherwise, we can say good bye to winning any test series abroad in next decade or so. We will even lose against South Africa next time they visit us. Australia might also get a win in India. 

over reaction.

no need to loose more. They will win the 3rd test most probably. And they will whitewash SA and Aus when they tour again.

12 minutes ago, wanted_desi said:

Kohli is cancer to Indian cricket. I guess getting whitewashed in SA/ENG/Aus is only hope of getting him removed. Otherwise, we can say good bye to winning any test series abroad in next decade or so. We will even lose against South Africa next time they visit us. Australia might also get a win in India. 

They already did