Share Own Videos ( Cricket Practice)

kooljatt

Good luck to your club cricketing career. Just out of interest, how many years are you into nets practice.  Which formats are you playing. 20 overs, 40 overs, 50 overs, batting innings, 3 day? I have played just the 20 overs and 40 overs format. Due to work i missed the batting innings and 3 day matches. 

Is it just the indoor nets that you practice in or outdoor as well. Outdoor gives a different idea about how we are doing. The mats practice is not that helpful rather than batting on a wicket.What are your views regarding this?

As you yourself are also a club cricketer, there is not much i can advise you about. I guess your coach would be the best one to ask solution too. I always preferred to take inputs from our coach who used to watch us bat and bowl during my times at club. They are the best source to seek advise from apart form your club mates.

When i started playing there were no smartphone for the first decade of my club stint. In the second decade too the smartphones weren't there for most part of that decade. Only in last two years of my club cricket, some cricketers started bringing smart phones, but there were thefts from our cricket kits. So most of us didn't carry them. So no videos from my practice or matches.

Edited by Straight Drive
8 minutes ago, Straight Drive said:

Good luck to your club cricketing career. Just out of interest, how many years are you into nets practice.  Which formats are you playing. 20 overs, 40 overs, 50 overs, batting innings, 3 day? I have played just the 20 overs and 40 overs format. Due to work i missed the batting innings and 3 day matches. 

Is it just the indoor nets that you practice in or outdoor as well. Outdoor gives a different idea about how we are doing. The mats practice is not that helpful rather than batting on a wicket.What are your views regarding this?

As you yourself are also a club cricketer, there is not much i can advise you about. I guess your coach would be the best one to ask solution too. I always preferred to take inputs from our coach who used to watch us bat and bowl during my times at club. They are the best source to seek advise from apart form your club mates.

When i started playing there were no smartphone for the first decade of my club stint. In the second decade too the smartphones weren't there for most part of that decade. Only in last two years of my club cricket, some cricketers started bringing smart phones, but there were thefts from our cricket kits. So most of us didn't carry them. So no videos from my practice or matches.

Arey nahi yaar, bus just playing for fun. Played under 19 in Punjab back in the days against guys like Chandar Mohan( he played for MI as wicket keeper). Right now I’m 35, working as BM in a bank in Oregon. We have Oregon Cricket League here so play 30, 20 over leagues. Also play in NWCL league. Some good Cricketers here though. Guy In 52 no T-shirt in in USA probables.Bus thought about sharing it with you guys, still want to improve game ;)

13 minutes ago, kooljatt said:

Arey nahi yaar, bus just playing for fun. Played under 19 in Punjab back in the days against guys like Chandar Mohan( he played for MI as wicket keeper). Right now I’m 35, working as BM in a bank in Oregon. We have Oregon Cricket League here so play 30, 20 over leagues. Also play in NWCL league. Some good Cricketers here though. Guy In 52 no T-shirt in in USA probables.Bus thought about sharing it with you guys, still want to improve game ;)

Alright. No coach ?