Dhoni struggling with Bat but Why he should still be in team?

PSB_Zone

One more classic case of op hiding behind neutral mask to save himself from dhoni chamcha tag, I kinda laugh at people who takes "bowl as ur bowling" as an advice or guidance :laugh:, the great dhoni is finished his hitting ability has vanished, no stamina at all to start from word go hence those low strike rate, he is a liability now a days, telling you dumbbots right now, intentionally or unintentionally this guy dhoni will cost us a  2019 wc lol

Edited by speedheat
1 hour ago, raki05 said:

Absolute rubbish "providing valuable input from behind the wicket".Where was his input when tullebaz Fakhar Zaman was basihng ash and jadeja. Or are you saying that Yuzi and Kuli would stop taking wkt once dhoni not around. Reality is for any victory which has been achieved through painstaking batting or bowling by some individual credit must go to dhoni according to PR agency of Dhoni.

Perfection is the delusion. U cant expect anyone to be always right all the time. 

Dhoni's primary role in the team is that of a Wicket keeper + middle order batsman. It's great that he is helping the spinners out and mentoring Kohli or whatever but if he is not carrying out his primary role as a batsman properly then we have a big problem on our hands. One of his greatest strengths during his prime was his bankability as a batsman. Not the case any more. 

6 minutes ago, jalebi_bhai said:

Dhoni's primary role in the team is that of a Wicket keeper + middle order batsman. It's great that he is helping the spinners out and mentoring Kohli or whatever but if he is not carrying out his primary role as a batsman properly then we have a big problem on our hands. One of his greatest strengths during his prime was his bankability as a batsman. Not the case any more. 

and he is not getting any younger or better. People may believe that any one new coming in won't do great with the bat too, but at least he will have the chance to learn and get better. Not many can start doing well immediately.

Many posters endorse the fact that dhoni should remain as we haven't found a reliable wk batsman as yet, if this is the logic they are pertaining with I bet we won't have someone young or someone behind stumps till wc2023..dhoni himself came into the muster once we had virtually no one to contribute with any thing behind wicket.Today is the time when dhoni has almost faded so the need of the hour is  a certain change..we all celebrated when he won wc for us.But just for the sake of the legacy he has created that effected in the emergence of few promising young ones, the selectors and fans should look beyond dhoni

15 minutes ago, Suhaan said:

Many posters endorse the fact that dhoni should remain as we haven't found a reliable wk batsman as yet, if this is the logic they are pertaining with I bet we won't have someone young or someone behind stumps till wc2023..dhoni himself came into the muster once we had virtually no one to contribute with any thing behind wicket.Today is the time when dhoni has almost faded so the need of the hour is  a certain change..we all celebrated when he won wc for us.But just for the sake of the legacy he has created that effected in the emergence of few promising young ones, the selectors and fans should look beyond dhoni

The time for blooding in his successor was after the 2015 WC. Have we tried another keeper since then in ODIs and T20s? Nope. Why haven't we? No idea. People can speculate though.

2 minutes ago, jalebi_bhai said:

The time for blooding in his successor was after the 2015 WC. Have we tried another keeper since then in ODIs and T20s? Nope. Why haven't we? No idea. People can speculate though.

That's what I'm trying to say I'm quite desperate to see someone given chance after this chain of horrendous performance from dhoni

We have such a strong team right now. If we can't try out and accommodate a young keeper who will serve us well in years to come ,then it is really a shame. 

If kohli and the spinners can't do without his wisdom behind the stumps ,get him as a consultant and let him earn his fee consulting as team management and not block youngsters.

Kohli has that much clout.

22 minutes ago, SandeepMotta said:

One more failure in this series and all his PR machinery will out in full force and we ll see vidoes on 2011 world cup finals over and over.

Forget about 2011 bloody every other day you would see some idiot upload Dhoni blabbering behind the stumps on you tube and title would be "MS Dhoni's Bowling instructions, field placements, sarcastic quips!". It's getting really sick now. 

9 minutes ago, kira said:

I won't even mind losing the 2019 world cup if it means an embarrassing and humiliating end to dhoni's career

That's a bit too much imo. His role in the squad could've/should've been reconsidered after the CT 2017 itself. We would've had around two years to blood a new WK into the XI. Yuvi and Ashwin got axed from LOIs after the WI tour while Jadeja has been relegated to the bench since. But we haven't even tried another keeper in LOIs.  

6 minutes ago, jalebi_bhai said:

That's a bit too much imo. His role in the squad could've/should've been reconsidered after the CT 2017 itself. We would've had around two years to blood a new WK into the XI. Yuvi and Ashwin got axed from LOIs after the WI tour while Jadeja has been relegated to the bench since. But we haven't even tried another keeper in LOIs.  

he is just trolling :dontknow: