Seems like Indians are immune to mental strain (or any other strain).

surajmal

http://www.espncricinfo.com/story/_/id/22430640/the-sir-donald-bradman-comparison-steven-smith-avoid

"I was absolutely ruined after the one-dayers," Smith said. "It takes a lot out of you, an Ashes series. Particularly with every Test match going five days and the extra pressures that comes with an Ashes series. I was certainly feeling it mentally. And the last 10 or 12 days that I've had off, it's been great. I haven't picked up a bat and now I'm keen to get the bat back in my hands, which probably means it's been good and I'm ready to go."

What a bunch of fairies. 

I think it's cultural thing, westerner's tend to not do the same thing for too long if they are not feeling it. Also they usually have other hobbies or outdoor activities that they enjoy, when they are not playing they are doing something else for fun.

It also reflects on the way they retire. Somebody like Yuvraj would most probably have retired, instead of going through new fitness requirements or FC matches.

3 minutes ago, kira said:

Your submissive and docile nature is an example of colonial hangover, don't forget to polish the shoes of your english saab

I have several white people working under me, my boss, his boss, and his boss are all non-westerners. I have multiple continents in my family, and they get judged by their character, not skin color or caste.

Lol, don't be so insecure and have a midget mind with your typical old indian culture, judging people by their color or last name.

Just now, jinjar said:

I have several white people working under me, my boss, his boss, and his boss are all non-westerners. I have multiple continents in my family, and they get judged by their character, not skin color or caste.

Lol, don't be so insecure and have a midget mind with your typical old indian culture, judging people by their color or last name.

Sure, everyone is a stud on the internet :hysterical:

Just now, kira said:

Sure, everyone is a stud on the internet :hysterical:

The fact you think white people can't work under indians is what I was referring to. Get over your slave mentality, can't believe in 2018 you think this is unreal.

You need to expand your horizon and grow up.

Just now, jinjar said:

The fact you think white people can't work under indians is what I was referring to. Get over your slave mentality, can't believe in 2018 you think this is unreal.

You need to expand your horizon and grow up.

You've got comprehension issues as well, when did I say white people can't work under Indians?

No one can work under you because you are submissive little meek person:rotfl:, get your facts right:dance:

2 hours ago, kira said:

lol what a whiner, these are all excuses, smith should be a man and accept he's not good enough in limited overs, nothing wrong in being  a test match specialist like laxman

Why would he accept that he is not good enough in ODI’s in an interview where he his being compared to Bradman. 

Give it a rest. Kohli is best but its not that Smith is claiming he is the best.

Indian fans whinge too much sometimes. It was just casual interview. Why so serious.

Enjoy life and hope for Kohli conquer the world, which I know he would.

4 minutes ago, Cricketics said:

Why would he accept that he is not good enough in ODI’s in an interview where he his being compared to Bradman. 

Give it a rest. Kohli is best but its not that Smith is claiming he is the best.

Indian fans whinge too much sometimes. It was just casual interview. Why so serious.

Enjoy life and hope for Kohli conquer the world, which I know he would.

You should visit reddit sometimes, the aussie wankers won't shut up about their lord and savior smith and any negative comment against smith is downvoted to oblivion, meanwhile they can't stop shitting on kohli, Indian fans don't whinge, all fans whinge, just visit the south african forum and see, those guys have already started with the match fixing allegations. It's the same with every fan group

Just now, kira said:

You should visit reddit sometimes, the aussie wankers won't shut up about their lord and savior smith and any negative comment against smith is downvoted to oblivion, meanwhile they can't stop shitting on kohli, Indian fans don't whinge, all fans whinge, just visit the south african forum and see, those guys have already started with the match fixing allegations. It's the same with every fan group

Toh bhai reddit mein jaakar unpar gussa ho na, idhar kausne aussie wankers aa rahe hai those who are rating him ahead of Kohli in ODI's.

Yes, I know all fans whinge but currently our people on this forum are whinging if they are mad at Smith lol, simple as that.  

Imporant - Kohli is ahead of Smith iN Odi's and Smith is ahead of Kohli at this time in Test Matches. These both things are correct. Anyone who has problem with that means they are delusional. Numbers prove it big time that both are ahead of each other in certain formats.

2 hours ago, kira said:

As someone said: everyone whinges, but some whinge more than others.