Very sad but true: Shami may never play for India again

narenpande1

5 hours ago, Alam_dar said:

To be honest, his wife does not seem to be so innocent that she let him and his family to beat her.

She seems to be an educated woman and knows her rights as wife. Therefore, it is little bit difficult to believe that she let others to oppress her. 

She provided all the proofs that Shami was not loyal, but no proof of she being tortured or threatened by Shami and his family. 

Traditional Indian women are very selfless to be honest, specifically those from small towns/villages. Their families teach them to give 100% devotion to their married life even if it comes to enduring abuse. Shami's wife seems to have tolerated a lot, but now this was the straw which broke the camel's back.

4 hours ago, MechEng said:

Traditional Indian women are very selfless to be honest, specifically those from small towns/villages. Their families teach them to give 100% devotion to their married life even if it comes to enduring abuse. Shami's wife seems to have tolerated a lot, but now this was the straw which broke the camel's back.

she is not a traditional India woman. She was a model and belongs to an influential family in Kolkata.  This physical abuse allegations are just bogus and plain lie.

20 hours ago, beetle said:

Wow....she claims that some guy called kuldeep bhaiya used to provide him and some other players with prostitutes while on tours. 

That is serious.

lol kya serious, if the players are not married then I see nothing wrong in it :Giggity:

Very difficult to takes sides  shami might have affairs. But why would he defend his wife from trolls. I mean seriously if he was abusing her why defend her online. Hopefully sanity prevails.

Edited by gattaca

19 hours ago, Lala said:

Who cares bowlers average in ODIs :hysterical: Economy rate is the factor. Amir is far better bowler than mediocre shami hahahaha

Phateechar Amir won't even make the India C squad, even unadkat is a league or 2 above phateechar amir, not to forget amir is cheat, match fixer who won't even think twice before selling his phateechar country for 2 rupees on GB road

51 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

morality is a thin layer of fake goodness that people pretend to cover themselves in.

much more complex RkT, WE LIVE IN A MATRIX, OOPS, for most who haven't figured it out, there lies a master architect, there is a master code so we abide n co habitate and thrive, our feel good factor when we help someone , feed the hungry, help a lost child find their parent.

Now we HAVE TWO CHOICES FOR EVERY ACTION, do we listen to our inner voice soul or our adversary who pretends to be our friend, there is no black n white but we are some where in between, but people save other peoples lives and risk theirs, leave everything for someone they love. 

22 hours ago, narenpande1 said:

And who told you Australia and Shane Warne should be benchmarks for the kind of characterless behavior that is acceptable ?

australia is culturally different. Our cricketers are looked up as role models.

we are not such a talent poor country that we should accommodate a person of such low moral character in our playing XI.

it is okay to not be married, get divorced, remarry etc... but it is just NOT okay to have a wife beater, a characterless third rate Casanova in the team. 

Anyone would be outraged of the kind of allegations with proof that Shamis wife has made - Shamis tame response is that of a guilty man

moral character has zero bearing in a professional setting. We need to set the example of professionalism first and foremost- ie, if you are not a criminal, is not detrimental to being a team player and good at your job, you keep your job, period. 

I could care less if Shami thought women are scum, hindus are idiots, buddha is a God or what he does in his free time with other consenting adults. As long as he gets along with his co-workers, is producing performance worthy of being in the team and is not a criminal, he stays. Period.

3 hours ago, kira said:

Phateechar Amir won't even make the India C squad, even unadkat is a league or 2 above phateechar amir, not to forget amir is cheat, match fixer who won't even think twice before selling his phateechar country for 2 rupees on GB road

Oh come on yaar. U r trolling here. Dont compare amir  with your mediocre unadak or shami. Amir came to international cricket when he is 18. He is our strike bowler. Even though after 5 years of banning he was selected to pakistan xi straight away because this guy is seriously talented. yeah u r correct Amir won't make the India C squad because since he talented he will be made to India national squad if he was born India :phehe:. Pakistan is always the warehouse and power house of bowling in Asia. Indians have always to tell about match fixing of amir. They might have forgotten Azarudin, Ajay Jadeja, Sreeshanth, Etc. Also people do mistakes. Once they learnt lessons they won't do again. punishment received. Amir also did mistakes but now he is in the right path. Assume after 5 years who can come to the national side of India? only like Nehra the grandfathers can make to indian squad afer 5 years :hysterical:. So dont troll without any facts man. :finger:

1 hour ago, Muloghonto said:

moral character has zero bearing in a professional setting. We need to set the example of professionalism first and foremost- ie, if you are not a criminal, is not detrimental to being a team player and good at your job, you keep your job, period. 

I could care less if Shami thought women are scum, hindus are idiots, buddha is a God or what he does in his free time with other consenting adults. As long as he gets along with his co-workers, is producing performance worthy of being in the team and is not a criminal, he stays. Period.

That's very incorrect. Your actions will have consequences for celebs. That's the reality. There are footballers have been banned and careers destroyed due to nazi salutes, racism, and other controversies. Our cricketers are no different.

1 hour ago, Lala said:

Oh come on yaar. U r trolling here. Dont compare amir  with your mediocre unadak or shami. Amir came to international cricket when he is 18. He is our strike bowler. Even though after 5 years of banning he was selected to pakistan xi straight away because this guy is seriously talented. yeah u r correct Amir won't make the India C squad because since he talented he will be made to India national squad if he was born India :phehe:. Pakistan is always the warehouse and power house of bowling in Asia. Indians have always to tell about match fixing of amir. They might have forgotten Azarudin, Ajay Jadeja, Sreeshanth, Etc. Also people do mistakes. Once they learnt lessons they won't do again. punishment received. Amir also did mistakes but now he is in the right path. Assume after 5 years who can come to the national side of India? only like Nehra the grandfathers can make to indian squad afer 5 years :hysterical:. So dont troll without any facts man. :finger:

Amir returning straight after 5 year ban clearly shows that you are not producing any fast bowlers .When West Indies was producing fast bowlers in bulk any bowler that was banned for 5 years has no chance for coming back .But from past 8 years you people are hyping Amir as he is another Akram.