Its that time of the year when each and every Pakistani wishes they were Indians

I am glad no Pakistanis are part of IPL, the players might increase the quality levels slightly but it can’t beat the embarrassment their players and Pakistani as whole nation is given for being ignored (due to their terrorist attacks on India) for IPL

it shows how desperate they are when ex-pakistanis like Imran Tahir and Azhar Mahmood were more than happy to take part :lol: 

52 minutes ago, Austin 3:!6 said:

Its that time of the year, each and every year, year after year,when BCCI makes entire Pakistan realize their stature in front of the world. Its that time of the year when most Pakistanis wishes they didn't cross the border in 1947. Its that time of the year when most Pakistani wishes - they were an Indian.

Nope, not one of them wishes so. Stop being silly. 

They would naturally wish PSL was as big as IPL and hosted in Pakistan rather than middle east, who wouldn't  .. don't we wish India could host and compete in FIFA WC. 

Edited by Clarke
When Nehru and Jinnah drew borders in 1947, they perhaps failed to realize that the fate of these two country will be so different 70 years later. One went on to become the biggest exporter of trade, launching satellites in Mars and the other couldn't even keep its soil intact and had to break it down into two parts in 1971. Home grown terrorism and extremism have left the country in tatters.

70 years on, India is a superpower in sports with huge money pouring in from investors all over the globe and on the other hand no sane sportsmen willing to travel Pakistan fearing their life. On one hand in IPL, which is 3rd biggest league across all sports, cricketers are lining up to feature in it  and on the other hand PSL have to shift in UAE due to dismal law and order situation in Pakistan. They have to plead players to come to Pakistan to play the finals.

Lets be honest, every Pakistani deep down its heart wishes they can be a part of IPL. The razzmatazz, the moolah, the exposure of the IPL is a dream of every Pak players but year after year they have to endure the pain of a boycott. I can give you in writing if given a choice most pak players would choose IPL over their own league. Remember Akram's comment when he was a part of KKR - "Mai India me kaam nehi karu to kya Pakistan me amrood bechu?". Remember how Akhtar was mocking their own team members in Kapil Sharma show just because IPL gave him a stint in hindi commentary? Hell back in 2014 Geo Sports asked final of Qaid e Azam trophy to be postponed because that slot was reserved for IPL. Trust me they all love it (IPL) but envy it because they cant feature in it only and only because they are Pakistani.  

Its that time of the year, each and every year, year after year,when BCCI makes entire Pakistan realize their stature in front of the world. Its that time of the year when most Pakistanis wishes they didn't cross the border in 1947. Its that time of the year when most Pakistani wishes - they were an Indian.

Just noticed the superpower in sports bit

:giggle: :giggle:
1 hour ago, Austin 3:!6 said:

When Nehru and Jinnah drew borders in 1947, they perhaps failed to realize that the fate of these two country will be so different 70 years later. One went on to become the biggest exporter of trade, launching satellites in Mars and the other couldn't even keep its soil intact and had to break it down into two parts in 1971. Home grown terrorism and extremism have left the country in tatters.

70 years on, India is a superpower in sports with huge money pouring in from investors all over the globe and on the other hand no sane sportsmen willing to travel Pakistan fearing their life. On one hand in IPL, which is 3rd biggest league across all sports, cricketers are lining up to feature in it  and on the other hand PSL have to shift in UAE due to dismal law and order situation in Pakistan. They have to plead players to come to Pakistan to play the finals.

Lets be honest, every Pakistani deep down its heart wishes they can be a part of IPL. The razzmatazz, the moolah, the exposure of the IPL is a dream of every Pak players but year after year they have to endure the pain of a boycott. I can give you in writing if given a choice most pak players would choose IPL over their own league. Remember Akram's comment when he was a part of KKR - "Mai India me kaam nehi karu to kya Pakistan me amrood bechu?". Remember how Akhtar was mocking their own team members in Kapil Sharma show just because IPL gave him a stint in hindi commentary? Hell back in 2014 Geo Sports asked final of Qaid e Azam trophy to be postponed because that slot was reserved for IPL. Trust me they all love it (IPL) but envy it because they cant feature in it only and only because they are Pakistani.  

A super power in sports !!!!:no::biggrin:

8 hours ago, Dangraj said:

Apparently we have our own league and most pakistanis are content with it doesnt matter what do you think of it As for the players who would want to miss out on million dillars, do you think the case would have been different if it was the other way around, and as far as your fantasis i dont know what made you think that way i guess it might have to with your own complexes as an individual like " Ambani kitna ameer hy kash ye mera baap hota " . 

Numerous posts on PP saying the PCB is so successful because of PSL success etc. Wonder how long the delusion will last.

https://nation.com.pk/25-May-2017/pcb-posts-huge-rs134-billion-loss

8 hours ago, adi B said:

Whats with these non stop pakistan related threads ? no one cares what they think of us ,they are irrelevant!!

That's what called true love yaar. Indian posters' love on Pakistan. They interested in pakistans' internal affairs. but politics against it. :cantstop: We will watch IPL like the way you guys watched our PSL. :cantstop: