CSK. bring in Daivid Willey as Kedar Jadhav replacement

BeautifulGame

14 minutes ago, Vilander said:

Stupid signing. They need an Indian player to replace Jadhav.

Lol u completely missed the reasoning  .We are bringing in Willey as Jadhav because of the price tag.As Santner was just picked for 50 lakhs and Willey base price is 2 crores.

Whereas any Local Indian left in the auction won’t have a base price of more than 50 lakhs.So we can bring them as Santner replacement.

Nothing stupid in this

35 minutes ago, Vilander said:

We have room for 1 overseas as well as 1 Indian player...

Willey will work good as allrounder...but majorly we need hitter lower down the order... Dhruv Shorey must be developed into that role...

There is also luke ronchi, Markram, Guptill, Henriques, etc all available in the market... Theres not many good Indian players left to pick outside...so must go with good overseas power hitter...Bowling is stronger this season..

Edited by Shunya

Good replacement. Willey can open the batting as well as bowling.Not only a good replacement for Kedar, but a good alternative for Watson and a reasonably okay reliever if Bravo needs to be rested against non performing like K11P, DD and RR. He has a T20 100 as well and was good in Big Bash.

Edited by Straight Drive

12 minutes ago, Shunya said:

We have room for 1 overseas as well as 1 Indian player...

Willey will work good as allrounder...but majorly we need hitter lower down the order... Dhruv Shorey must be developed into that role...

There is also luke ronchi, Markram, Guptill, Henriques, etc all available in the market... Theres not many good Indian players left to pick outside...so must go with good overseas power hitter...Bowling is stronger this season..

Luke Ronchi or Markam could do the job. Then willey in place of Wood. How is this Willey guy ?

15 minutes ago, BeautifulGame said:

Lol u completely missed the reasoning  .We are bringing in Willey as Jadhav because of the price tag.As Santner was just picked for 50 lakhs and Willey base price is 2 crores.

Whereas any Local Indian left in the auction won’t have a base price of more than 50 lakhs.So we can bring them as Santner replacement.

Nothing stupid in this

got that bit now..besides no local left apparently.

11 minutes ago, Vilander said:

Luke Ronchi or Markam could do the job. Then willey in place of Wood. How is this Willey guy ?

Potential power hitter...plus left arm medium pacer...so technically an allrounder which is always a plus

34 off nathan lyon over in practice game

scores lots of runs for his county side and definitely can hit big sixes...

1 hour ago, Vilander said:

Brilliant signing... Wish it comes through...

He and Santner were the best bowlers in the T20 WC played in India in 2016.

And his T20 S/R is 145..  an average of 23 with the bat and 21 with the ball 

Will be the perfect No. 7

Edited by bowl_out

9 minutes ago, Shunya said:

Heard Mumbai Shitians are also after him as Cummins replacement....But looks like CSK has money to shell out for him and hopefully will get him

This guy can play the role of Albie morkel of old team...can hit big sixes lower down and looks decent batsman to spin as well.

looks like we bad so deep