Congratulations to Risabh Pant for playing best innings of IPL 2018

sarcastic

11 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

@sarcastic- change the tittle to best IPL 2018 innings

I was stuck in traffic reading on cricinfo and regretting every minute of missing the innings, and when i saw the highlight the regret got double .

Kya behrami se maara hai 

Watch full on hotstar. Its worth it. 

Pant seems to take extra responsibility after a run out involving him.:p:

Since punter keeps pushing maxwell into the team....they should make him a sacrificial run out so that we get to see some more entertaining batting in the remaining 3 matches.:roti:

4 minutes ago, beetle said:

Pant seems to take extra responsibility after a run out involving him.:p:

actually he is looking that way since gambhir stepped down. Looks like he is told inside the dressing that he is the vice captain or a part of leadership group. Looks very involved even during WK n helping with plans to iyer

I am still skeptical about his running between the wickets. The second run-out involving him almost felt like he have an axe to grind against Patel for some reason. It seemed like a purposely done runout to me. 

18 hours ago, Mosher said:

Pant used the crease smartly too. Went deep on a few deliveries of Kaul expecting the yorker and outside the crease for BK's knuckle balls. The scoop shots which he hit to the 3rd man area off Bk's bowling were just brilliant. 

Reverse scoop. Those were difficult shots, how easily he hit those. :hatsoff: