Sanju Movie trailer

maniac

16 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

In fact, this news article gives a much clearer picture of what Sanjay Dutt's level of involvement.

http://archive.indianexpress.com/news/sanjay-dutt-did-more-than-just-keep-a-gun-for-selfprotection-in-1993/1092232/0

No evidence to show that he knew that the weapons would be used for terrorism or against civilians though.   

Obviously a crime to aid gangsters in hiding weapons etc, and he has been convicted and done his time as well.  

2 hours ago, sandeep said:

No evidence to show that he knew that the weapons would be used for terrorism or against civilians though.   

Obviously a crime to aid gangsters in hiding weapons etc, and he has been convicted and done his time as well.  

He definitely knew that the weapons would be a part of a nefarious plan, and weren't just for a gangster march-past and parade. He could have informed the police. He didn't.

And he definitely didn't serve 'his time', given that the others with the same charges have served a lot more without as many furloughs and paroles.

Edited by Mariyam

People actually supporting Sanjay Dutt here....no wonder this country is destined to go to dogs. Brave police officers and commandos have laid down their lives to keep us safe and yet we glorify the vermin who want to rip our lives apart. So anyone who questions Sanju Baba is a hater and he is some sort of demigod just because he had an interesting life, hope pray next time when terrorists spray bullets or launch grenades it's your family members who are caught in the line of fire. 

35 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

He definitely knew that the weapons would be a part of a nefarious plan, and weren't just for a gangster march-past and parade. He could have informed the police. He didn't.

And he definitely didn't serve 'his time', given that the others with the same charges have served a lot more without as many furloughs and paroles.

Well compared to the likes of Salman Khan et al, he's done hard time in Jail.  Whether it was enough or not, is a separate question. 

1 minute ago, maniac said:

Can someone appreciate Ranbir's imitation of Sanjay Dutt......I am mesmerized by his imitation much like a Rohit Sharma special.....hope I am not the only one who is in awe of this :nervous: Am I the only one here with Cinema acumen 101.

Yup, he's picked up the Sanju baba style of walk and beefed up according to the character. He's also learned how to put a wooden expression less face in front of the camera. 

Nailed the Sanjay Dutt style to the tee.

30 minutes ago, Gollum said:

People actually supporting Sanjay Dutt here....no wonder this country is destined to go to dogs. Brave police officers and commandos have laid down their lives to keep us safe and yet we glorify the vermin who want to rip our lives apart. So anyone who questions Sanju Baba is a hater and he is some sort of demigod just because he had an interesting life, hope pray next time when terrorists spray bullets or launch grenades it's your family members who are caught in the line of fire. 

The "Sanjay Dutt is a dumbfk" opinion is successfully planted in our heads by likes of Ram Jeth Malani who used that as a defense in Dutt's trail to make it seem like he was misguided...weren't there leaked conversations with this guy and some underworld dons much later as well?

They may not have been related to terrorism but the fact this guy had relations with underworld folk through the 2000's makes it even more suspicious.

His dad was a Kangressi politician and from what I have heard some of his mom's relatives were into some shady dealings(nothing to do with religion here...just heresay about some shady characters)

3 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

Yup, he's picked up the Sanju baba style of walk and beefed up according to the character. He's also learned how to put a wooden expression less face in front of the camera. 

Nailed the Sanjay Dutt style to the tee.

much more than that though,body language and mannerisms are pretty spot on.

7 hours ago, Gollum said:

Not just some underworld dons. He was in contact with the big 3: Dawood Ibrahim, Anees Ibrahim and Chota Shakeel right from the late 80s to early 2000s. Even when D Company made the transition to terrorist organization this SOB was in direct hotline contact with the big cats. I read a few books about the Bombay underworld (mostly by Hussain Zaidi) and many articles, shall make a separate thread about Bollywood-D company link ups later when I get time. So many big names in Indian entertainment industry were neck in deep with the underworld and even in recent times....I feel cheated as an Indian citizen. Is it a coincidence that David Headley was staying and socializing with Mahesh Bhatt's son during his recce trips all over Mumbai? Dawood provided logistics for 26/11, now is he a fool to suggest to LeT/PakMil to instruct their point man to stay undercover with a Bhatt? Even today he has a huge network in Mumbai and knows the city inside out, there were possibly 100s of fellow bhais who could have kept Headley in their safe houses and given him the tour of prospective targets. Also no coincidence that even today many Bollywood celebs go pay respects to D's family members on social occasions, make biopics about them that whitewash their crimes and show them kindly. Can't these mofos make movies about those who fought the terrorists and sacrificed their lives in the process? We haven't had any shortage of daredevil police officers/encounter specialists taking down the goons.

Regarding your assessment about the trailer I agree Ranbir has done a good job. But as a matter of principle I will boycott the movie. Before some dimwit comes and tells bigoted intolerant me that Hollywood makes movies about Capone, my only answer will be let them make movies glorifying Osama, Khalid Sheikh Mohammad, Zawahiri etc, then we'll talk. 

Otoh, this movie might actually try to vindict the ROP bhais and potray Sanjay's involvement as an innocent mistake. Vindicting Sanjay means rop is the bad guy and Bollywood never does that. 

I wouldn't be surprised even if they potray all the conspirators as innocents and might actually show on how the bomb blasts are the right thing to do going by Bollywood's track record. 

Edited by Detonator

16 hours ago, Gollum said:

This is the age we live in, where celebrities are revered. People have become so attached to these personalities, like a religion. Coupled with a tribal mentality, where any criticism is taken as an attack on everything they believe in and must be challenged. 

Sanju baba is a legend, haters are jealous they didn't get to experience a life anywhere near as exciting as Sanju baba's life, most of these losers are probably frustrated at leading mundane lives and thus taking their frustration out by dissing Sanju baba, but Sanju baba doesn't care :smokin:

13 hours ago, kira said:

Sanju baba is a legend, haters are jealous they didn't get to experience a life anywhere near as exciting as Sanju baba's life, most of these losers are probably frustrated at leading mundane lives and thus taking their frustration out by dissing Sanju baba, but Sanju baba doesn't care :smokin:

Pretty sure Osama lived an" exciting life " too and so does Kamal R Khan urf KRK. :laugh:

Edited by Pollack

6 hours ago, kira said:

Only idiots will compare sanju baba to osama or krk, sanju baba was a rockstar

For someone who wears his patriotism on his "virtual" sleeve you seem to be really into Sanjay Dutt a guy who was on and off in in jail for many years for being involved in activities against the national security.

I guess we all have our quirks :laugh:

In fact, this news article gives a much clearer picture of what Sanjay Dutt's level of involvement.

http://archive.indianexpress.com/news/sanjay-dutt-did-more-than-just-keep-a-gun-for-selfprotection-in-1993/1092232/0
Law is faulty in our country.
Any person with sense can see that Sanju Baba didn't need such high tech weaponry for his "protection"

Sent from my CPH1609 using Tapatalk

Just now, maniac said:

For someone who wears his patriotism on his "virtual" sleeve you seem to be really into Sanjay Dutt a guy who was on and off in in jail for many years for being involved in activities against the national security.

I guess we all have our quirks :laugh:

Sanju baba was no terrorist, I find his life very fascinating, even he doesn't deny that he was involved in shady sh!t, a person doesn't have to be a idealistic moral person for you to like him, I can see myself doing the same sh!t sanju baba did if I was in his place, that's life, you make mistakes, you learn from it and you move on, sanju has a story worth telling, he's no osama or dawood, he's not a jihadist, millions of Indians enjoyed his munna bhai series, were all those Indians also supporting a "terrorist" by watching his movies, if any of you have paid and watched any of his movies after he was involved in that bomb blast and now you come here to preach us about what a big bad guy he is then that person is a big time hypocrite

13 minutes ago, kira said:

Sanju baba was no terrorist, I find his life very fascinating, even he doesn't deny that he was involved in shady sh!t, a person doesn't have to be a idealistic moral person for you to like him, I can see myself doing the same sh!t sanju baba did if I was in his place, that's life, you make mistakes, you learn from it and you move on, sanju has a story worth telling, he's no osama or dawood, he's not a jihadist, millions of Indians enjoyed his munna bhai series, were all those Indians also supporting a "terrorist" by watching his movies, if any of you have paid and watched any of his movies after he was involved in that bomb blast and now you come here to preach us about what a big bad guy he is then that person is a big time hypocrite

How can he deny something when he got caught with his pants down lol? 

Also have you heard about a term called being an "accomplice" ...You don't have to commit murder,if you help a murderer that itself makes you a criminal..what does hiding a lot of shady guns in your backyard mean?

I wouldn't do that for any family member,leave alone a "friend". Now if that opinion makes me an asshole and Sanju baba a humanitarian in your eyes for doing that,I can't argue with you.

Now let us say if we buy the argument as per his lawyers that it was a moment of madness and he was an idiot for doing it, he had continued relations with the underworld,even in late 90's early 2000's there were leaked conversations with the underworld...where was the remorse? He is a serial offender like that other chewtiya Salman Khan and it is sad that these guys are looked as rockstars.

Now it is your perspective that you find his life entertaining,fair enough....Lots of guys like Hitler, Osama ,Serial killers tc etc have fascinating lives and I would sure watch their bipoic out of curiosity,nothing wrong but yes,I have a problem with glorifying these bastards.

1 hour ago, maniac said:

How can he deny something when he got caught with his pants down lol? 

Also have you heard about a term called being an "accomplice" ...You don't have to commit murder,if you help a murderer that itself makes you a criminal..what does hiding a lot of shady guns in your backyard mean?

I wouldn't do that for any family member,leave alone a "friend". Now if that opinion makes me an asshole and Sanju baba a humanitarian in your eyes for doing that,I can't argue with you.

Now let us say if we buy the argument as per his lawyers that it was a moment of madness and he was an idiot for doing it, he had continued relations with the underworld,even in late 90's early 2000's there were leaked conversations with the underworld...where was the remorse? He is a serial offender like that other chewtiya Salman Khan and it is sad that these guys are looked as rockstars.

Now it is your perspective that you find his life entertaining,fair enough....Lots of guys like Hitler, Osama ,Serial killers tc etc have fascinating lives and I would sure watch their bipoic out of curiosity,nothing wrong but yes,I have a problem with glorifying these bastards.

Humanitarian? Where the hell did you get that from? I don't care about humanitarians, did you even read my post? I don't like sanjay dutt because he's some moral humanitarian person, I like him precisely because he's not. Do you actually believe dawood involved sanjay dutt in his plan to bomb the city? Lol sanju baba was probably sh!t scared of the bhai because of the bhai culture in baambai those days and due to his drug inflicted lifestyle he was involved with those guys at certain level but he certainly was not a co-conspirator  and he paid the price for being involved with these activities and served jail time. Why would he bomb a city where he works for a living? He's not a muslim, do you think he was looking for 72 virgins as well? He got plenty of virgins right here on earth :laugh: 

I particularly dislike these moral preachers who sit on a high horse and start passing judgment on other people as if they have never committed any wrong in their life, sanjay dutt is a flawed person just like everyone and his crimes are bigger than most people but they still fall way short of actual terrorism, he was used by dawood and that's all there is to it.

Edited by kira