Sanju Movie trailer

maniac

Another glorification attempt, let me forecast: he will be excused of all his sins and everything will boil down to external conspiracy to tarnish the name of this saint. * Bollywood, you scratch my back I'll scratch yours and hum sab milke Indian public ko aur chewtiya banayenge. Ramadhir Singh of GOW was right all along, he judged the mindset of Indians correctly.

6 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Another glorification attempt, let me forecast: he will be excused of all his sins and everything will boil down to external conspiracy to tarnish the name of this saint. * Bollywood, you scratch my back I'll scratch yours and hum sab milke Indian public ko aur chewtiya banayenge. Ramadhir Singh of GOW was right all along, he judged the mindset of Indians correctly.

So you've seen the movie then? 

And the irony is, you quote a movie character to make your 'point'!

Edited by sandeep

5 minutes ago, Gollum said:

I am not even going that far because obviously it is going to be that based on how Indian biopics are made.

I am just appreciating Ranbir Kapoor pulling off all of Sanjay Dutt’s body Language and looks over the years...will he sustain it over a full movie dont know but the little seen from the teaser was pretty impressive 

Edited by maniac

11 minutes ago, sandeep said:

So you've seen the movie then? 

And the irony is, you quote a movie character to make your 'point'!

GOW is a rare classic in Bollywood, it is like a speck of gold in a mountain of crap.

I haven't seen this movie but gone through enough Bollywood biopics to make a prediction....  besides Hirani is BFF of Sanjay Dutt (also Vidhu Vinod Chopra is a close friend), cannot imagine a friend bringing home some uncomfortable truths. If you are interested I can give you evidence of how big a criminal Sanjay Dutt is and his role in the 1993 blasts...it wasn't just an AK 56, Sanjay stored in his residence many weapons given by Abu Salem, one of those involved in the conspiracy. So pardon me if I hate that crook, I find it difficult to sympathize with such people. And you can mark this post, this movie will only whitewash Dutt's past..Dutt isn't a chewtiya to bare it all and Priya Dutt has ambitions in politics.

1 hour ago, Gollum said:

GOW is a rare classic in Bollywood, it is like a speck of gold in a mountain of crap.

I haven't seen this movie but gone through enough Bollywood biopics to make a prediction....  besides Hirani is BFF of Sanjay Dutt (also Vidhu Vinod Chopra is a close friend), cannot imagine a friend bringing home some uncomfortable truths. If you are interested I can give you evidence of how big a criminal Sanjay Dutt is and his role in the 1993 blasts...it wasn't just an AK 56, Sanjay stored in his residence many weapons given by Abu Salem, one of those involved in the conspiracy. So pardon me if I hate that crook, I find it difficult to sympathize with such people. And you can mark this post, this movie will only whitewash Dutt's past..Dutt isn't a chewtiya to bare it all and Priya Dutt has ambitions in politics.

I lived in Bombay in 1993.  And I know that Sanjay Dutt was used as a storage mule by the "bhais".   The only thing I'll give him was that he probably didn't know that it was going to be used for terrorism, he probably let the "bhai" do his thing for "normal" goonda business.  

8 hours ago, Gollum said:

Ramadhir Singh was a visionary. Every single dialogue uttered by that great man was nothing short of a gospel.

8 hours ago, sandeep said:

I lived in Bombay in 1993.  And I know that Sanjay Dutt was used as a storage mule by the "bhais".   The only thing I'll give him was that he probably didn't know that it was going to be used for terrorism, he probably let the "bhai" do his thing for "normal" goonda business.  

In case, you already haven't, this should be interesting:

https://www.huffingtonpost.in/2016/02/25/sanjay-dutt_0_n_9313502.html

23 minutes ago, sandeep said:

Is she still in prison?  Reading this made me a little sad - unsurprising that money and influence buys you 'better' justice, in any and all countries, but still sad nonetheless.

In some countries even the skin color can buy you "better" justice :bandit:

1 hour ago, sandeep said:

Is she still in prison?  Reading this made me a little sad - unsurprising that money and influence buys you 'better' justice, in any and all countries, but still sad nonetheless.

I think she was denied bail and had to serve her sentence. She should have completed it by now. Or is almost about to.

Funnily enough, she was convicted under the TADA and Sanju baba was convicted under the Arms Act. For nearly the same crime.

https://www.livemint.com/Opinion/5qDvy4GqUxWv3g80pkFF7N/The-wonder-that-is-Sanjay-Dutt-and-his-prison-term.html

20 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

I think she was denied bail and had to serve her sentence. She should have completed it by now. Or is almost about to.

Funnily enough, she was convicted under the TADA and Sanju baba was convicted under the Arms Act. For nearly the same crime.

https://www.livemint.com/Opinion/5qDvy4GqUxWv3g80pkFF7N/The-wonder-that-is-Sanjay-Dutt-and-his-prison-term.html

Any insight into why the different charges?  I ask you because you said you were a lawyer IIRC?

11 hours ago, Stradlater said:

Ramadhir Singh was a visionary. Every single dialogue uttered by that great man was nothing short of a gospel.

The sycophancy gene is so stronk in desis, even the so-called enlightened ones, who think they are too cool for school. ;P

5 minutes ago, sandeep said:

Any insight into why the different charges?  I ask you because you said you were a lawyer IIRC?

Initially Sanjubaba was too charged with TADA. But his legal team claimed that these weapons were for self defense. All he had going for him were call records showing threats from Shiv Sainiks threatening him and his family harm. This 'convinced' the higher court that he needn't be tried under the TADA ( a far more stringent rule) but under the more benign Arms Act.

The other accused could furnish proof of no such threats. Also, the whole need an AK 56 and a few grenades for self defense is a very flimsy arguement for someone who already has 3 licensed guns.

14 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

Initially Sanjubaba was too charged with TADA. But his legal team claimed that these weapons were for self defense. All he had going for him were call records showing threats from Shiv Sainiks threatening him and his family harm. This 'convinced' the higher court that he needn't be tried under the TADA ( a far more stringent rule) but under the more benign Arms Act.

The other accused could furnish proof of no such threats. Also, the whole need an AK 56 and a few grenades for self defense is a very flimsy arguement for someone who already has 3 licensed guns.

So basically his lawyers were able to make a stronger case for him.  Hard for a 'regular' person to make the claim that they needed weapons for self-defense.