Relationships and Morality

Stradlater

Does it make you a bad person if you start having second thoughts about your girlfriend after commitment and want to quit the relationship? 

I am in this huge dilemma and the guilt is insufferable. She's a nice person and all that but after two years I have found that we are polar opposite of each other in every regard and I don't think continuing it would make things any better. Problem is she wants to marry me and is willing to wait. I otoh am fed up of all this BS and live my next 4-5 years in peace.

What do I do?

24 minutes ago, surajmal said:

Kya ajeeb aadmi hai. 

This is a cricket forum for RSS members. Here,every male is a brahmachari while every female is an aspiring saadhvi. 

Ask @velu, hes our Shakha pramukh. 

This thread is for serious discussion only. Please don't derail it with your Hindutva porn fantasies.

Thank you.

Edited by Stradlater

If you don't want to marry her and she wants to marry, then break it up .

Don't waste her time and her eggs .:p:

Sit with her and tell her what you feel if that is what will help her with this.

Or be a jerk and let her break up with you.

Either ways ...if you don't want a life with her...

Break up.breaking up is not bad. Do it in a way that is least hurtful.

Doesn't matter if it is right or wrong.

In the long run, it is right.

You can start a thread on how to do it...:p:

Some suggestions.

1) I sometimes think I may be gay.....or bisexual.

2) I hate kids. I don't want to have kids...infact I don't want neighbors also to have kids.

3) I have a ton of debt. ..My debt , my family's debt. I will be paying it back all my life.

4) After marriage , I want my wife to stay at home, wear traditional sarees and only serve my mom  .

5) I want *** only when we want children and it will preferably be in a petridish.

6) I sometimes like to sleep in women's nighties...:hysterical:

7) Regularly post pics on fb with girls  ,  giving them amorous looks. 

Deny everything but keep repeating .

Edited by beetle

17 minutes ago, beetle said:

If you don't want to marry her and she wants to marry, then break it up .

Don't waste her time and her eggs .:p:

Sit with her and tell her what you feel if that is what will help her with this.

Or be a jerk and let her break up with you.

Either ways ...if you don't want a life with her...

Break up.breaking up is not bad. Do it in a way that is least hurtful.

Doesn't matter if it is right or wrong.

In the long run, it is right.

You can start a thread on how to do it...:p:

Some suggestions.

1) I sometimes think I may be gay.....or bisexual.

2) I hate kids. I don't want to have kids...infact I don't want neighbors also to have kids.

3) I have a ton of debt. ..My debt , my family's debt. I will be paying it back all my life.

4) After marriage , I want my wife to stay at home, wear traditional sarees and only serve my mom  .

5) I want *** only when we want children and it will preferably be in a petridish.

6) I sometimes like to sleep in women's nighties...:hysterical:

7) Regularly post pics on fb with girls  ,  giving them amorous looks. 

Deny everything but keep repeating .

I have been dropping hints lately about going on our separate ways but the problem is she starts getting all sentimental and emotional and I feel like a jerk for breaking her heart. It makes me feel all guilty.

She says She's ready to wait as long as I want fml.

And she has been acting all psycho and **** ever since she started noticing my changed behavior.

I'm screwed :/

11 minutes ago, Stradlater said:

I have been dropping hints lately about going on our separate ways but the problem is she starts getting all sentimental and emotional and I feel like a jerk for breaking her heart. It makes me feel all guilty.

She says She's ready to wait as long as I want fml.

And she has been acting all psycho and **** ever since she started noticing my changed behavior.

I'm screwed :/

Introduce her to your better looking sensitive friend.:p:

Seriously....if pulling it off in one go is not working then start avoiding her.

Don't take her calls immedietly.

Make excuses for not meeting. 

Stop texting personal stuff.

An adult person should be able to take hints.....don't be her shoulder when she goes senti.

Start dropping bigger hints.

Make a list of what she likes about you...stop being that.

If getting a transfer is possible, think about that.

Both of you deserve better that what you can offer each other.

Good luck.

Better be a jerk and tell her you're done. As Matt Damon said in 'We Bought a Zoo'....all it takes is 20 seconds of insane courage. Muster up that 20 seconds and be blunt about it, it will work out fine for everyone. But no half measures, she may even stop being your friend after this and you shouldn't regret it later.

8 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Better be a jerk and tell her you're done. As Matt Damon said in 'We Bought a Zoo'....all it takes is 20 seconds of insane courage. Muster up that 20 seconds and be blunt about it, it will work out fine for everyone. But no half measures, she may even stop being your friend after this and you shouldn't regret it later.

I consulted a female friend about this and she felt breaking up after commiting is a horrible thing to do. Fkin made me even more depressed. Does it make me an asshole for suddenly losing an interest in her after promising her marriage?

4 minutes ago, Stradlater said:

I consulted a female friend about this and she felt breaking up after commiting is a horrible thing to do. Fkin made me even more depressed. Does it make me an asshole for suddenly losing an interest in her after promising her marriage?

Unfortunately yes but sometimes things don't work out, better this sudden painful breakup than lifelong misery.