Dhoni's post match interviews are gold, shows how far he thinks

Ankit_sharma03

2 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

that test match was played in 2007. He was 25 then. now he is 36. Lot of water has flown since then. I am talking about Dhoni of today and anyway, you cannot compare Test to T20s. In tests, you can leave and block, but in T20s, you have to score and that is where Dhoni's limited stroke range and skill set gets tested the most when there is help for bowlers.  

he did decent in 2014 also , which was 4 yrs ago

in t20 the ball wnt move for that long , so survival isnt that tough either . 153 target wud have never been that heavy on RR which raina showed by batting till end . Post 10 overs it wudnt have moved around so a chase of 153 cud have been planned easily 

4 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

that test match was played in 2007. He was 25 then. now he is 36. Lot of water has flown since then. I am talking about Dhoni of today and anyway, you cannot compare Test to T20s. In tests, you can leave and block, but in T20s, you have to score and that is where Dhoni's limited stroke range and skill set gets tested the most when there is help for bowlers.  

i am talking about 2014,he was pretty good even in that series

wrt to T20s, i still dont trust him in intl t20s (hope he retires) but this year he has been great in ipl , he hasnt wasted many balls,against Rashid yesterday he got stuck like many can 

21 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Never use the word choke  specially with the man in ur picture 

9/18 is choke and he has choked several times even for India. How many T20s has he cost us? Could not score 8 of 6 against Bravo despite playing 4 of the 6 balls and that T20 against England where he denied strike to Rayudu.

Is this some mystery? Everyone knows Jadeja will be useful when ball start to turn. So, people dissing Dhoni for using Jadeja at wrong times earlier has not correlation to this.

u cnt wakeup when ur low on confidence n start bowling well, jadeja was low on confidence at start

who was bowling googlies in the game again kXIP?

exactly thats my point so he didnt needed to hide

his problem have been against spin in recent times rather pace n movement . 

Narine, kuldeep, markhande , rashid are the one he shud be hiding from 

2 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

u cnt wakeup when ur low on confidence n start bowling well, jadeja was low on confidence at start

exactly thats my point so he didnt needed to hide

his problem have been against spin in recent times rather pace n movement . 

Narine, kuldeep, markhande , rashid are the one he shud be hiding from 

Who told you that?

1 minute ago, rkt.india said:

9/18 is choke and he has choked several times even for India. How many T20s has he cost us? Could not score 8 of 6 against Bravo despite playing 4 of the 6 balls and that T20 against England where he denied strike to Rayudu.

9/18 was the way to go that time, such targets are covered in the end which faf also did 

he failed to his weakness different from choking, he didnt throw it away under pressure ........he failed against his weakness

He has chased well so many times and he wud fail many times to. 

when was he a good player in t20 . Never said that he was a gr8 in t20 .......he was very below avg 

7 minutes ago, SK_IH said:

i am talking about 2014,he was pretty good even in that series

wrt to T20s, i still dont trust him in intl t20s (hope he retires) but this year he has been great in ipl , he hasnt wasted many balls,against Rashid yesterday he got stuck like many can 

with his new stance googlies will trouble him specially of the likes of rashid who are quick through air 

3 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

wasnt it evident in 1st half 

No, not at all. Jaddu has always been dependent on conditions and very mediocre in IPL.  So him not doing well on flat pitches is not an indicator of him being low in confidence.  

3 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

No, not at all. Jaddu has always been dependent on conditions and very mediocre in IPL.  So him not doing well on flat pitches is not an indicator of him being low in confidence.  

it wasnt turning square either yesterday yet he was in better rhythm n confidence 

also the idea behind giving a bowler bowl in different situation is to be ready for future games as well

24 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

9/18 was the way to go that time, such targets are covered in the end which faf also did 

he failed to his weakness different from choking, he didnt throw it away under pressure ........he failed against his weakness

He has chased well so many times and he wud fail many times to. 

when was he a good player in t20 . Never said that he was a gr8 in t20 .......he was very below avg 

What?? How clueless and misinformed are you?? Getting stuck at 0(8) is not choke for you lol?? Epic :hatsoff:its esy to say all that you have mentioned but a guy starting his innings at 0(8) adds pressure on others in t20, they were 67-6 as result of epic 9(18) this almost cost them a match but thanks to faf, bhai you may or may not like  it but dhoniis approach is horrendous in t20.

3 minutes ago, speedheat said:

What?? How clueless and misinformed are you?? Getting stuck at 0(8) is not choke for you lol?? Epic :hatsoff:its esy to say all that you have mentioned but a guy starting his innings at 0(8) adds pressure on others in t20, they were 67-6 as result of epic 9(18) this almost cost them a match but thanks to faf, bhai you may or may not like  it but dhoniis approach is horrendous in t20.

how clueless are u, did u see the situation

the best way was to take game till end an survive rashid khan........afridi ka fan hai kya

Faf took it till end and won ...140 ka target tha 240 ka nhin

13 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

how clueless are u, did u see the situation

the best way was to take game till end an survive rashid khan........afridi ka fan hai kya

Faf took it till end and won ...140 ka target tha 240 ka nhin

Taking the game till end doesn't mean you should go out there and suck the momentum out with cringe 0(8) start, whatever the conditions or target you should or a good batter should always  maintain strike rate around 70 to 80 ( faf did it and exploded in the end)  if he can't touch 90 or 100,it shouldn't fall below 50 or 50 that's just pathetic in t20, basic understanding of cricket which dhoni lacks.

Just now, speedheat said:

Taking the game till end doesn't mean you should go out there and suck the momentum out with cringe 0(8) start, whatever the conditions or target you should or a good batter should always  maintain strike rate around 70 to 80 ( faf did it and exploded in the end)  if he can't touch 90 or 100,it shouldn't fall below 50 or 50 that's just pathetic in t20, basic understanding of cricket which dhoni lacks.

suck momentum, their was no momentum in that innings 

dhoni can easily coverup his strike rate which he even did it in KXIP game in mohali 

HE has an issue against spinners specially leggies, so survive them and go till end and cover it. runrate to bhari tha hi nhin 

yea he lacks basic understanding , aise hi ATG ban gaya na wo 

he doesnt need to learn from u, werent u saying same **** when he was backing chahar over asif....how did the humble pies taste like 

The best thing about dhoni is now he does not care what armchair analysts feel abt his moves. All he needs is his team and support staff and management to have belief in their way of doing things. And since he has that type of process set in CSK, its easier to get results season after season. 

He is like Sir Alex or Bill Belichick type of mastermind. 

So damn amazing to listen to his interviews nowadays. The length of his interviews is getting longer with the age. Bache logo ko bore hota hoga lol But its definitely Gold for a lil mature crowd. Management Guru hai yeh banda...

15 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

suck momentum, their was no momentum in that innings 

dhoni can easily coverup his strike rate which he even did it in KXIP game in mohali 

HE has an issue against spinners specially leggies, so survive them and go till end and cover it. runrate to bhari tha hi nhin 

yea he lacks basic understanding , aise hi ATG ban gaya na wo 

he doesnt need to learn from u, werent u saying same **** when he was backing chahar over asif....how did the humble pies taste like 

How many chances did asif got?? Go ask your favorite dhoni, what backin he got?? Easily cover up lol, most of the time  he will get out after sucking up the momentum if opposition doesn't serve him bowlers like negi and Anderson, bhai not only leggies he has been struggling against genuine pacers since 2015 now, he cant play anything above 137+kph its sorry state tbh,  again a cringworthy start of 0(8) in excuse to take the game till end is pathetic, if You  can't maintain the strike rate of 75 in t20 just getf## out of there, get out and let others do the job.

Edited by speedheat

4 minutes ago, speedheat said:

How many chances did asif got?? Go ask your favorite dhoni, what backin he got?? Easily cover up lol, most of the time  he will get out after sucking up the momentum if opposition doesn't serve him bowlers like negi and Anderson, bhai not only leggies he has been struggling against genuine pacers since 2015 now, he cant play anything above 137+kph its sorry state tbh,  again a cringworthy start of 0(8) in excuse to take the game till end is pathetic, if You  can't maintain the strike rate of 75 in t20 just getf## out of there, get out and let others do the job.

is their a place, chahar has been doing so well why wud u throw him out 

he ll get out was a last yr story, sorry cnt help if ur ant watching this yr u can check highlights 

trent boult also serves humble pie

do u want me to show u video of him smashing bowls above 137k post 2015 , do u have so much humble pies

22 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

is their a place, chahar has been doing so well why wud u throw him out 

he ll get out was a last yr story, sorry cnt help if ur ant watching this yr u can check highlights 

trent boult also serves humble pie

do u want me to show u video of him smashing bowls above 137k post 2015 , do u have so much humble pies

Yes ther was a place when chahar was getting thrashed in some initial games coz of lack of swing, asif could have easily been accommodated and backed,  hahaha I knew you will come up with Trent boult lol since when was a boult a good t20 bowler, even hack like that pak opener has thrashed boult in t20is, whatever, huge respect for boult n chahar and their performance don't want to criticize them, even I can show you videos of him struggling against rabada, wahab etc.  You simply can't deny the fact that he struggles against leggies and genuine quality pace.

Again my argument was you defending that pathetic knock 9(18) lol, clueless as it gets,  a batter who starts with 0(8) and strikes it 50, is simply cringe, you can't maintain strike rate 75 means you are struggling its better to get out, dhoni should learn from Sunil narine tbh.

Edited by speedheat