Has there been a player more cringy than Hardik Pandya?

32 minutes ago, chewy said:

One big plus from Pandya, he puts rubbish bowling to the sword, the contrast couldn’t be any clear in yesterday’s game vs Ire, Pandey was struggling to put away the Irish quicks, and Pandya at the other was striking at 300+

he even put pak bowling to sword in CT 2017 , that was no rubbish bowling . 

23 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Yet most teams be it around world or franchise cricket uses a lot of bits n pieces cricket 

again football, u dnt even the diff of the sizes of ball and ur mixing sport

Try out or in swinging this ball 

playing-football-500x500.jpg

or try playing this shot 

140630171815-24-what-a-shot-0630-story-t

with this ball

cb1410-senator-cricket-ball-red_5ba5d8e9

and when u do it successfully , give me ur crap theory 

You make a good point that most teams use bits and peice players. That is so true. What I am trying to say is cricket still do date is not a top level professional sport and it has the worst athletes of any sport right now. Whan professionalism comes along bits and pieces players would disappear.

I have said it multiple times and let me repeat that you can handpick the best cricket athlete and he would not be as good as any random outfielder or infielder of any baseball team. Just think over what I said.

Once again you dont understand the aerodynamics of balls. A football can be made to inswing, outswing and you can put topspin on it and deliver a knuckleball. 

And for sure football comes much faster than a cricket ball.

23 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

m not comparing both , but drilling ur stupid logic

coz u wanted a specialist dhawan in test team n not pandya

Dhawan didnt do jackshit n pandya made runs took wkts 

So the question is what did ur specialist do ,

Are u serious calling someone runs fluke, if flukes are that easy tell why havent the specialist got the flukes 

Go look at what he did. After that fluke it all dried up. Dhawan never got the opportunity because people thought others are better than Dhawan. Dhawan on a bad day is a better bat than Pandya on a good day.

16 minutes ago, Khota said:

Go look at what he did. After that fluke it all dried up. Dhawan never got the opportunity because people thought others are better than Dhawan. Dhawan on a bad day is a better bat than Pandya on a good day.

his runs dried up , so he performed with ball in  Odi

Then did well as all rounder in IPL

So he regulalry contributed

Now if u see a regular like rohit sharma , he just contributed 1 inning in Sa.....

at the end its about contribution

dhawan has got enough chances in Aus, eng,Sa and has failed. 

21 minutes ago, Khota said:

You make a good point that most teams use bits and peice players. That is so true. What I am trying to say is cricket still do date is not a top level professional sport and it has the worst athletes of any sport right now. Whan professionalism comes along bits and pieces players would disappear.

I have said it multiple times and let me repeat that you can handpick the best cricket athlete and he would not be as good as any random outfielder or infielder of any baseball team. Just think over what I said.

So cricketers are not competing with baseball player they are only competing with cricket.

Why are u bringing other sports theory here which doesnt even work

What about coach is boss theory form other sports, failed highly in cricket 

21 minutes ago, Khota said:

Once again you dont understand the aerodynamics of balls. A football can be made to inswing, outswing and you can put topspin on it and deliver a knuckleball. 

Good so play play cricket with football 

N keep bowling inswing n outswing with great consistency for 50 overs

12 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

his runs dried up , so he performed with ball in  Odi

Then did well as all rounder in IPL

So he regulalry contributed

Now if u see a regular like rohit sharma , he just contributed 1 inning in Sa.....

at the end its about contribution

dhawan has got enough chances in Aus, eng,Sa and has failed. 

The discussion is about Pandya and he did nothing. 

Dhawan is a failure and Pandya is a success? (shaking my head) If Kohli was not the captain Pandya would not even be playing. Like I said he had a good IPL but he cannot replace  batsman or a bowler. he is just not that good. Keep on defending him and he will fail consistently.

14 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

So cricketers are not competing with baseball player they are only competing with cricket.

Why are u bringing other sports theory here which doesnt even work

What about coach is boss theory form other sports, failed highly in cricket 

Good so play play cricket with football 

N keep bowling inswing n outswing with great consistency for 50 overs

I know they are not competing because they cannot compete. 

Dont get so defensive. All I was saying was that cricket needs to improve its standards. When fans like you can keep on accepting mediocrity and tribalism this will not happen. You need to look at other things to improve your standards not mock them. One day you will learn but that day is not in the near future.

29 minutes ago, Khota said:

I know they are not competing because they cannot compete. 

Dont get so defensive. All I was saying was that cricket needs to improve its standards. When fans like you can keep on accepting mediocrity and tribalism this will not happen. You need to look at other things to improve your standards not mock them. One day you will learn but that day is not in the near future.

Medicority, bro u dnt even watch cricket to comment on it

Everything cnt be specialist, u cnt bat a specialist like rahane at 6 or 7 

Every position needs diff skill and an no7 , pandya is a specialist batsman for that position. He alone as hitter can guarnt a place in LOI side 

Its about balance , medicority ki baat agar hogi to naam top order se kattne shuru ho jayenge 

32 minutes ago, Khota said:

The discussion is about Pandya and he did nothing. 

Dhawan is a failure and Pandya is a success? (shaking my head) If Kohli was not the captain Pandya would not even be playing. Like I said he had a good IPL but he cannot replace  batsman or a bowler. he is just not that good. Keep on defending him and he will fail consistently.

so dhawan is a success in overseas test ???

Pandya started under dhoni n was highly backed by him

Pandya was equally backed by kumble who was india-A coach n our captain once

PAndya has always been highly spoken of by ganguly

Pandya has been backed by rohit our next captain

PAndya was highly backed by dravid n he was the one who pushed his case of early national selection another one of our captain

Pandya was highly backed by ponting who has been australian captain

So yea which captain wnt back him????

1 minute ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Medicority, bro u dnt even watch cricket to comment on it

Everything cnt be specialist, u cnt bat a specialist like rahane at 6 or 7 

Every position needs diff skill and an no7 , pandya is a specialist batsman for that position. He alone as hitter can guarnt a place in LOI side 

Its about balance , medicority ki baat agar hogi to naam top order se kattne shuru ho jayenge 

so dhawan is a success in overseas test ???

Pandya started under dhoni n was highly backed by him

Pandya was equally backed by kumble who was india-A coach n our captain once

PAndya has always been highly spoken of by ganguly

Pandya has been backed by rohit our next captain

PAndya was highly backed by dravid n he was the one who pushed his case of early national selection another one of our captain

Pandya was highly backed by ponting who has been australian captain

So yea which captain wnt back him????

So many people have backed him and still he has nothing to show for. I needs runs on the boards and wickets. Not someone being backed up.

6 minutes ago, Khota said:

So many people have backed him and still he has nothing to show for.

I needs runs on the boards and wickets. Not someone being backed up.

How wud u see, u dnt watch stats

He has done well, his runs are described as fluke by u

I have already shown his stats are better then many top world players but u refuse to acknowledge . 

6 minutes ago, Khota said:

So many people have backed him and still he has nothing to show for. I needs runs on the boards and wickets. Not someone being backed up.

for u number again

On 2/17/2018 at 5:18 PM, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Pandya has played 25 innings and he avg 29 

kapil dev after 25 innings avg 20 

Pandya has bowled in 37 innings where he got 39 wkts 

Kapil dev after 37 innings had 42 wkts

Kapil had 5 wkts in 7 games in SA

Hardik has 4 wkts in 6 games in SA

Diff 3 wkts and less avg

Now i hope u do understand that bowling in this era is far difficult and kapil dev had better quality. Kapil dev played as main bowler and pandya as 5th.

I think u really need to check ur stats , about his 8.66 avg on this Sa tour well let me show how other avg on their 1st Sa tour including some of ur fav batsman. 

Rohit - 18

Raina - 4

Yuvraj singh 13 ( he had kenya in that series )

dhawan - 6

GAmbhir 2.5

Kapil dev - 15 

Now these were all batsman, Panyda may have failed with bat but has bowled brllianltly in last 2 games so he still has contributed like a main player in 2 games. That what u get from an all rounder contribution in another if one dept fails 

No one beomes gr8 overnight , neither did the name we keep on saying 

PS: u dont watch cricket....not at all . No wonder ur proved wrong again n again 

40 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

for u number again

For the upteent times let me repeat cricket averages the way these are done are not correct. If you really think that pandya is a better bat than Rohit, raina, Dhawan and gambhir I really dont have the bandwidth to waste time on people like you.

When he scores and takes wickets we can discuss him all day long. he has done nothing yet.

Edited by Khota
3 minutes ago, Khota said:

For the upteent times let me repeat cricket averages the way these are done are not correct. If you really think that pandya is a better bat than Rohit, raina, Dhawan and gambhir I really dont have the bandwidth to waste time on people like you.

When he scores and takes wickets we can discuss him all day long. he has done nothing yet.

to chahiye kya tujhe

Jab wo run marta hai tujhe fluke lagta hai , 

no.7 pe centuaries chahiye kya?????

Ok he made runs yesterday lets discuss 

7 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

to chahiye kya tujhe

Jab wo run marta hai tujhe fluke lagta hai , 

no.7 pe centuaries chahiye kya?????

Ok he made runs yesterday lets discuss 

I am very impressed. Against a world renonwed lineup of Singh, rankin, Chase and Thomson. I am impressed. 

Edited by Khota