1st unofficial Test, India A Vs West Indies A at Beckenham, Jul 4-7 2018

Not sure why there is so much hate for Shankar. He is not a finished product and work in progress. He is a batsmen who can ball and more suited for tests.
He will take an year or so for development.

Hr should be persisted as he can be a all conditions batsmen and can ball a bit as well...

Sent from my Lenovo A7020a48 using Tapatalk

2 hours ago, tweaker said:

India A squad for test series

Prithvi Shaw

Mayank Agarwal

Ravi Kumar Samarth

Abhimanyu Eashwaran

Ankit Bawne

Hanuma Vihari

Karun Nair

K Bharat

Vijay Shankar

Shahbaz Nadeem

Jayant Yadav

Ankit Rajpoot

Navdeep Saini

MD Siraj

Rajesh Gurbani

Either of pant  or Kishan should have been in the squad.

Didn't Pant get selected for this squad? I remember reading it somewhere. 

6 hours ago, tweaker said:

India A squad for test series

Prithvi Shaw

Mayank Agarwal

Ravi Kumar Samarth

Abhimanyu Eashwaran

Ankit Bawne

Hanuma Vihari

Karun Nair

K Bharat

Vijay Shankar

Shahbaz Nadeem

Jayant Yadav

Ankit Rajpoot

Navdeep Saini

MD Siraj

Rajesh Gurbani

Either of pant  or Kishan should have been in the squad.

if shaw is their so shud have been gill, he is a far better batsmn 

1 hour ago, UnknownGenius said:

Shankar looked apart in India a innings. Crisp shots and unluckytoget out

Vihari may have scored 3 more but he struggled. Took him 40 extra balls. He will not be a good fit with Kohli's vision as there is clear lack of intent. I see vihari as just another Pujara while Shankar has some VVS elegance in him. Standing tall and playing crisp shots

See I told you @beetle ji ummid hai apko  answer mil gaya hai :phehe:.

Edited by Switchblade