Kashmir: Sikh Girl Says She Was Forced To Convert To Islam, College Dismisses It As A ‘Joke’ By Classmates

Singh bling

Vice Chancellor Mushtaq A Siddiqi told the newspaper, “Once the issue was brought into my notice, I immediately ordered an internal probe. The family was not ready to file an FIR. The probe committee, however, found that her classmates had told the girl in a lighter vein to cover her head. It was not beyond that.”

WTF....is this Saudi Arabia? 

MSM on maun vrat. Apparently she was assaulted and even stabbed by two motorcycle borne assailants because she refused to convert. Fellow students were torturing her during whole month of Ramzan in the college before the stabbing incident. Kya haal hai Kashmir ke minorities ka :facepalm:!!!!

https://www.thehindu.com/todays-paper/tp-national/1-held-in-kashmir-for-attack-on-sikh-girl/article24375388.ece

https://www.firstpost.com/india/jammu-and-kashmir-police-detain-suspects-over-stabbing-and-harassment-of-sikh-girl-4700821.html

MSM on maun vrat. Apparently she was assaulted and even stabbed by two motorcycle borne assailants because she refused to convert. Fellow students were torturing her during whole month of Ramzan in the college before the stabbing incident. Kya haal hai Kashmir ke minorities ka :facepalm:!!!!

https://www.thehindu.com/todays-paper/tp-national/1-held-in-kashmir-for-attack-on-sikh-girl/article24375388.ece

https://www.firstpost.com/india/jammu-and-kashmir-police-detain-suspects-over-stabbing-and-harassment-of-sikh-girl-4700821.html
Wow.... the university took a firm stand stating it's all lies.

Sent from my Redmi Note 4 using Tapatalk

14 hours ago, Texy said:

Vice Chancellor Mushtaq A Siddiqi told the newspaper, “Once the issue was brought into my notice, I immediately ordered an internal probe. The family was not ready to file an FIR. The probe committee, however, found that her classmates had told the girl in a lighter vein to cover her head. It was not beyond that.”

Had the same happened to the girls who told the Sikh girl to cover her head, I'm sure Barkha Rani would've went to interview them about their harrowing experience.

On 7/10/2018 at 3:15 PM, asterix said:

I hope the Canadian Sikhs (especially) are on the case and finding out ways to organise a protest for her...

Last they protested was Muslim lads standing in front of Gurudwara and converting their girls. Now they understand that west is free country and democracy