Its disturbing to see Muslims being targeted : Tapsee Pannu

DHONI_FANN

It's basically disturbing to see people who are hailed as celebrities and followed by millions form their opinion on the basis of Tweets of few other celebrities or the media news of 1 or 2 odd incidents in the population of billions. They need to think before speaking on such sensitive topics or atleast have a data to back their weird claims.

What I don't like about Bollywood people is that including the megastar amitabh and pseudo Gandhi Aamir everyone takes up issues only during movie promotions.

Amitabh becomes a feminist before pink.

Desi Paris Hilton, Kareena starts recognising dirty brown Indians as human beings too before vdw... 

Sonam Kapoor spoke about kathua rape before her feminist movie and ignored mandsaur rape because she was busy promoting a biopic whose subject treats women like tissue paper..

Most cowardly and hypocrite bunch these bollytards..

Even south ones are very patriarchal and retarded but atleast they will stand for a cause even if their movie is not lined up for release..

There should be a balance of approach. 

We should be very aggressive against the Extremist Muslims and their Extremist attitude, but at the same time very compassionate when it comes to the normal Muslims who only want to live peacefully. 

Unfortunately, the role of RSS is not of "Defence" against Muslim Extremists, but it has take the "Aggressive" role of imposing their religion upon the others. 

With this aggressive Hindutva approach, we are only going to compel the normal Muslims to land in the ranks of the extremists. 

In an ideal case, all should be united against the Extremis Muslims .... i.e. right wing Hindus,  left wing liberals, Sikhs, Christians, Moderate Muslims, all should be united against the extremist Muslims. 

3 hours ago, Temujin Khaghan said:

What I don't like about Bollywood people is that including the megastar amitabh and pseudo Gandhi Aamir everyone takes up issues only during movie promotions.

Desi Paris Hilton, Kareena starts recognising dirty brown Indians as human beings too before vdw... 

Sonam Kapoor spoke about kathua rape before her feminist movie and ignored mandsaur rape because she was busy promoting a biopic whose subject treats women like tissue paper..

Even south ones are very patriarchal and retarded but atleast they will stand for a cause even if their movie is not lined up for release..

When you get paid ridiculous amount of money to do a film, you get out of touch with reality. This is inevitably human nature.

3 hours ago, Temujin Khaghan said:

Read some of the answers of quora pertaining to hypocricy of Bollytards. I think most of them have got it spot on

https://www.quora.com/Why-does-Bollywood-glorify-Islam-and-makes-fun-of-Hindu-culture

The movie 'Mulk' is about the struggles of a Muslim family, so no wonder they are making these statements to get some tongues wagging...publicity stunt. Bollywood stars have perfected the art of assuming various roles: feminist, secular, sanskari, nationalist, pro LGBT, rational, pro Pak/China, pro Muslim/Dalit, peacenik, socialist, communist, Sufi yada yada depending on the theme of their upcoming films and also release timing. None of them have any ounce of integrity or values, these chameleons can change quicker than England's weather. 

Having said that there is non doubt Muslims are being targeted more the last few years. I agree that Muslims are no saints and frequently commit acts of violence against Hindus but that doesn't change the fact that many normal Muslims are being harassed by Hindutva goons. Cow lynchings, anti Muslim bile by netas and certain loyal news channels, Hindutva inspired arms training camps, threats to Islamic monuments, changing of medieval history narrative etc are definitely a cause of worry for every right thinking Indian. I perfectly understand that these Bolly hypocrites never look at the karname of Muslims and their evil acts but what she has said is objectively correct.

First things first I want an end to cow related violence. In the 21st century people can't be judged based on what they eat. Human lives can't take a backseat to lives of animals and no one should be made to feel guilty about their dietary choices. This madness has reached epic proportions where we have Union ministers felicitating convicted lynchers who took laws into their own hands and killed a Muslim who allegedly carried beef (no idea if it was cow or buffalo/bull or may be just goat meat...not that it would make a difference because human life>>>animal life) in his car. It is one thing when people act like savages, but cow related killings seem to have tacit approval of Modi govt higher ups. This is unacceptable and places India in the same level as some hellhole countries we otherwise wouldn't want to be associated with. 

1 hour ago, Gollum said:

The movie 'Mulk' is about the struggles of a Muslim family, so no wonder they are making these statements to get some tongues wagging...publicity stunt. Bollywood stars have perfected the art of assuming various roles: feminist, secular, sanskari, nationalist, pro LGBT, rational, pro Pak/China, pro Muslim/Dalit, peacenik, socialist, communist, Sufi yada yada depending on the theme of their upcoming films and also release timing. None of them have any ounce of integrity or values, these chameleons can change quicker than England's weather. 

In Indian films:

We see Priests doing prayers in the Mandir. 

We see the brave Rajpoot Khastriyas defeating the enemies and saving India. 

We have seen mostly love stories of boys and girls belonging to high castes. 

We see glorious Muslim past too in films like Mughal-e-Azam and they have some Muslim culture to show too. 

There are tons of films about high caste Hindus and Muslims. 

But Dallits have no glorious history and no glorious culture. They don't have anything of which they could be proud of. 

Bollywood could show nothing about them and their culture except for their plight perhaps. And it should be shown if it is true. 

It is the actual duty of the Drama writers and the movie writers to show the dark corners of the society, while fun is secondary. But things have changed and fun has become primary. 

I have seen films with interfaith love.

But is there any film where Dalit boy is in love with Brahmin girl? Please let me know so that I could watch it. 

Ok, last question. Is there any film which consists of love story between a Dalit boy and a Dalit girl?

44 minutes ago, Alam_dar said:

But Dallits have no glorious history and no glorious culture. They don't have anything of which they could be proud of. 

Bollywood could show nothing about them and their culture except for their plight perhaps. And it should be shown if it is true. 

It is the actual duty of the Drama writers and the movie writers to show the dark corners of the society, while fun is secondary. But things have changed and fun has become primary. 

But is there any film where Dalit boy is in love with Brahmin girl? Please let me know so that I could watch it. 

Ok, last question. Is there any film which consists of love story between a Dalit boy and a Dalit girl?

There are a few movies around this theme but most are low quality stuff.

A few good ones, I haven't watched all of them but have heard about them, read their reviews etc. Some are about Dalit-upper caste love, some about Dalit plight. You can read their plots/reviews and if interested watch them, I would summarize the themes myself but busy with other work today.

1. Sairat (Marathi)...love story between low caste boy and upper caste girl

2. Bandit Queen (Hindi)

3. Mukkabaaz (Hindi)

4. Ankur (Hindi)

5. Sujata (Hindi)

6. Fandry (Marathi)

7. Masaan (Hindi)

Pretty sure I am missing many other good movies, especially Bengali and South Indian ones but you can start with these ones for now. 

Who is she saying this towards? It should be for the Muslims to introspect. As Muslims are getting targeted and then attracted by the radical mullahs, clerics. So she's correct that they are targeted. So this should be the question as why are increasing Muslims, both educated and uneducated getting attracted there? These are the uncomfortable questions, and nobody wants to answer. It's this question which has to be answered at first place and are at the very root.

35 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Cow lynching is legal or illegal?

There is no specific law on Cow lynching. All lynching is illegal, so should be cow slaughter. There is nothing in Quran that they have to slaughter cow. Try eating pork in Arab countries. It is illegal to even sell it.  I know the liberal argument is do you want to become like them. When we are OK and also actively fight for minority rights like AIMPLB, TTT etc, why not respect the sentments of 80% of population who see cows sacred and not slaughter them out of respect. Muslims themselves should come forward and refuse to eat beef from cow slaughter. Instead, they are instigated to make it a religious right to slaughter cows. The sacrifice of animals as per their religious text is of camels, goats, sheep etc (desert animals). Cows are in green land where Islam never originated from. Why do they want to add more animals to their list!

Article 48 of the Constitution of India mandates the state to prohibit the slaughter of cows and calves and other milch and draught cattle.[13][14][15] On 26 October 2005, the Supreme Court of India, in a landmark judgement upheld the constitutional validity of anti-cow slaughter laws enacted by different state governments in India.[16][17][18][19] 20 out of 29 states in India currently have various regulations prohibiting either the slaughter or sale of cows.[20][21][22][23][24] Kerala, Goa, Karnataka, Arunachal Pradesh, Mizoram, Meghalaya, Nagaland and Tripura are the states where there are no restrictions on cow slaughter.[25][26][27][28] As per existing meat export policy in India, the export of beef (meat of cow, oxen and calf) is prohibited. Bone in meat, carcass, half carcass of buffalo is also prohibited and is not permitted to be exported. Only the boneless meat of buffalo, meat of goat and sheep and birds is permitted for export.[29][30]

In Indian films:

We see Priests doing prayers in the Mandir. 
We see the brave Rajpoot Khastriyas defeating the enemies and saving India. 
We have seen mostly love stories of boys and girls belonging to high castes. 
We see glorious Muslim past too in films like Mughal-e-Azam and they have some Muslim culture to show too. 
There are tons of films about high caste Hindus and Muslims. 

Sairat Marathi .
And upcoming Dhadak if you are willing tolerate KJo brand of ****

Sent from my CPH1609 using Tapatalk