Please drop Pandya to maintain Test cricket’s sanctity.

Pandya is the next......  

59 members have voted

1. 1. Pandya is the next.........

I have never seen such shameless and unprofessional behavior by a group of fans like that of Pandya. To justify his position in the team they have redefined the role of all rounder. Throw the classic definition out the window and say that he lets the main bowler rest. They are making up shyt as they go along to support him. This man has no role in this team.

Sports are about sport boards. He is registering a big zero in the wickets column. 

5 minutes ago, Khota said:

I have never seen such shameless and unprofessional behavior by a group of fans like that of Pandya. To justify his position in the team they have redefined the role of all rounder. Throw the classic definition out the window and say that he lets the main bowler rest. They are making up shyt as they go along to support him. This man has no role in this team.

Sports are about sport boards. He is registering a big zero in the wickets column. 

but acc to u all rounder are like unicorn they dnt exist ....to ye defination kaha se aa gayi

4 minutes ago, Khota said:

By the way a AR definition is not going to change by discussions on forum. So chill.

15 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

that will improve with time and more responsibility at this point his role is to rest others and he is doing that....lets not look at s/r right now 

If u wanna call him a part timer u have to lower ur expectation towards him as bowler 

Calling him part timer is based on performance and not expectation.

3 minutes ago, Straight Drive said:

One way is make him bat by dropping a specialist batsman  as he is scoring more runs than them. And then pick one specialist bowler.

ill tell u a simple way -

Lets stop putting names on him- he is batsman or bowler 

Simple he is a batting all rounder who can offer rest to our fast bowler, after ages we found 140k+ bowler ...so lets not break them like we did in 2013-14 series. Neither do we have the luxury of ganguly, sehwag, sachin as bowler. Now our batting struggles overseas so we cnt play full bowlers as well so some batting cushion is needed and he has done decent till now

It may sound like bits n pieces....but lets stop focussing on name

Naam ke liye batsman khila lo- lekin wo bhi kya kr rhe hia ya piche bhi konsa bradman baitha hia 

What important is what is the need of team

Ill take ganguly, irfan  over him but are that option avl....hell no. So ill have to live with what i have. 

N pateince is must with young player ......u think chappel is a fool who said this series can be a turn around for him. Ian chappel player from old school, or tendulkar was a fool when he said he gives this side what it needs

Here ppl jst want a name- wo kya ye btao 

A lot of times a player may not give a big impression but is a need of team

This kid has talent n attitude but he lacks experience so we need patience.........

Anyone who wants proper all rounder- Mera ashirwaad tumhare saath hai jaao jaake dhundho india men agle kapil dev ko

31 minutes ago, Lannister said:

We need a proper bowler in his place. He averages 46 with his bowling in Test cricket. His ODI bowling stats is also worse. 

A good point. We need a better test bowler than Hardik. He can replace some specialist batsman as he is batting better than him, which would mean he bats in top 6. Which would also allow to accommodate a bowler who has much better SR and lower average runs per wicket.

5 minutes ago, Trichromatic said:

Calling him part timer is based on performance and not expectation.

calling him anything on such short test career on basis of like 12-13 overs a test isnt a bit hurry 

n if team wants to use him like that which is fair enough coz till now helpful tracks have been given so a need hasnt arised. But u cnt go in a test match with that thinking..........when needed he took 3 Sa top order batsman in one of the innings 

In subcontinent his bowling wnt be needed much, in overseas till now tracks have been such that 4 bowlers have been enough. SO its his batting that has been under more of test ....bowling is quite underused. 

5 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

ill tell u a simple way -

Lets stop putting names on him- he is batsman or bowler 

Simple he is a batting all rounder who can offer rest to our fast bowler, after ages we found 140k+ bowler ...so lets not break them like we did in 2013-14 series. Neither do we have the luxury of ganguly, sehwag, sachin as bowler. Now our batting struggles overseas so we cnt play full bowlers as well so some batting cushion is needed and he has done decent till now

It may sound like bits n pieces....but lets stop focussing on name

Naam ke liye batsman khila lo- lekin wo bhi kya kr rhe hia ya piche bhi konsa bradman baitha hia 

What important is what is the need of team

Ill take ganguly, irfan  over him but are that option avl....hell no. So ill have to live with what i have. 

N pateince is must with young player ......u think chappel is a fool who said this series can be a turn around for him. Ian chappel player from old school, or tendulkar was a fool when he said he gives this side what it needs

Here ppl jst want a name- wo kya ye btao 

A lot of times a player may not give a big impression but is a need of team

This kid has talent n attitude but he lacks experience so we need patience.........

Anyone who wants proper all rounder- Mera ashirwaad tumhare saath hai jaao jaake dhundho india men agle kapil dev ko

It is not necessary that an AR has to be there. If we do not have one then we can play specialists. But I would prefer to try and give 20 odd tests to him and see if he fits the bill because it would help balance team. If not then back to specialists. 

3 minutes ago, Straight Drive said:

It is not necessary that an AR has to be there. If we do not have one then we can play specialists. But I would prefer to try and give 20 odd tests to him and see if he fits the bill because it would help balance team. If not then back to specialists. 

i hve specifically written the need

We played specialist till we had fab four five coz among them they use to take 10-15 overs out easily . Now we dnt have the luxury. 

Pandya has scored the 2nd highest number of runs for India in 5 test matches so far in 2018  ( which includes 4 tough away tests )  ...  and has the 3rd highest average among top 7 batters .  If he is the problem then what should we do with our other specialist batsmen  ?

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/stats/index.html?batting_positionmax1=8;batting_positionval1=batting_position;class=1;filter=advanced;orderby=runs;spanmax1=31+Dec+2018;spanmin1=01+Jan+2018;spanval1=span;team=6;template=results;type=battin

Edited by express bowling