Please drop Pandya to maintain Test cricket’s sanctity.

Pandya is the next......  

59 members have voted

1. 1. Pandya is the next.........

Just now, The Outsider said:

Why do these noobs come forth to katwaayo their bewakoof? Can someone please explain to him, whom I was referring to with the ‘Aag’ reference or should I?

’Koi bataye ki hum bataayein Aag kaun hai’

His misunderstanding notwithstanding - I see that you have conveniently side-stepped the stats and facts he posted.  Incidentally, since those stats basically expose your false claim about "wicket-taking" Bangar.   When the going gets tough, the weak resort to name-calling....

3 minutes ago, The Outsider said:

Why do these noobs come forth to katwaayo their bewakoof? Can someone please explain to him, whom I was referring to with the ‘Aag’ reference or should I?

’Koi bataye ki hum bataayein Aag kaun hai’

katt rha hai 

abbe khudh hi gande dialouge maarke khudh ki taaref nhin krte 

4 minutes ago, sandeep said:

His misunderstanding notwithstanding - I see that you have conveniently side-stepped the stats and facts he posted.  Incidentally, since those stats basically expose your false claim about "wicket-taking" Bangar.   When the going gets tough, the weak resort to name-calling....

I didn’t sidestep anything. I’ve already said Bangar was bowled so much because he ended up taking wickets when Aag couldn’t. IIRC, Bangar played two tests and Aag all four. There’s nothing about strong, weak, or name calling. I didn’t know making an innocuous joke about someone being a noob on ICF is name calling.

In fact, you excused yourself from the discussion, which is perfectly fine. I am around till the Nottingham Test. Will go into hibernation after that again.

7 minutes ago, The Outsider said:

I didn’t sidestep anything. I’ve already said Bangar was bowled so much because he ended up taking wickets when Aag couldn’t. IIRC, Bangar played two tests and Aag all four. There’s nothing about strong, weak, or name calling. I didn’t know making an innocuous joke about someone being a noob on ICF is name calling.

In fact, you excused yourself from the discussion, which is perfectly fine. I am around till the Nottingham Test. Will go into hibernation after that again.

I excused myself from doing further repetition of a circular argument.  Doesn't mean I'm not going to call out any additional BS that I see on this thread.  

11 minutes ago, The Outsider said:

Ind-Sa 2017 1st test, 2nd innings 

SA was batting 52/0 , bowlers struggling to take wkts

Pandya comes n takes elgar, makram n faf ...3 top order wkts

Kya alag kr liya 

N the innings ur ref where bangar bowled so much, ill tell u the reason

Coz everyone bowled a lot of overs as opposition scored 515, even tendulkar ganguly bowled and India bowled 7 bowlers. We bowled 155 overs as a team 

Ur comparing it to last game where opp even struggled to score 300...........wah talliyan :cheer:

Had pandya, binny, rishi dhawan wud have played that match even they wud have ended bowling that much

awScc3c.png

23 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Kya alag kr liya 

N the innings ur ref where bangar bowler so much, ill tell u the reason

Coz everyone bowled as opposition scored 515, even tendulkar ganguly bowled and India bowled 7 bowled. We bowled 155 overs as a team 

Ur comparing it to last game where opp even struggled to score 300...........wah talliyan :cheer:

Had pandya, binny, rishi dhawan wud have played that match even they wud have ended bowling that much

awScc3c.png

Dude, its pretty obvious that facts have stopped mattering for a few folks on this thread.  There is absolutely no basis to dispute that Pandya, at a bare minimum, is a class above Bangar, with both bat and ball.  But its understandable - it takes a big man to man up and accept when one is wrong.  The small-minded ones will keep stubbornly cling to an untenable position, repeating nonsense until the cows come home. Notice how @Rightarmfast slunk away with his tail between his legs, once the stats left no doubt about the Bangar-Pandya comparison.  

Our Professor here has bestowed a halo on Bangar's performances in England - thanks to nostalgia, and the positive vibes of a rare overseas victory.  Next we will shift to a beauty contest criticism of which way Pandya's heel is pointing when he plays a defensive shot.  

Edited by sandeep
2 minutes ago, sandeep said:

I excused myself from doing further repetition of a circular argument.  Doesn't mean I'm not going to call out any additional BS that I see on this thread.  

You’ve excused yourself from answering many pointed questions, which I have raised in response to your arguments. Which is fine, I don’t respond to nor expect every point I’ve raised to be responded to.

I was obviously making a joke with someone not familiar with ICF regarding ‘Aag’. It was at worst a tangential point, and you came right in accusing me of name calling. 

2 minutes ago, sandeep said:

Dude, its pretty obvious that facts have stopped mattering for a few folks on this thread.  There is absolutely no basis to dispute that Pandya, at a bare minimum, is a class above Bangar, with both bat and ball.  But its understandable - it takes a big man to man up and accept when one is wrong.  The small-minded ones will keep stubbornly cling to an untenable position, repeating nonsense until the cows come home. Notice the other guy slunk away with his tail between his legs, once the stats left no doubt about the Bangar-Pandya comparison.  

Our Professor here has bestowed a halo on Bangar's performances in England - thanks to nostalgia, and the positive vibes of a rare overseas victory.  Next we will shift to a beauty contest criticism of which way Pandya's heel is pointing when he plays a defensive shot.  

pretty much its become 

Like lets find a scapegoat n who better pandya coz u cnt put him under a category

Grass is always grenner on the other side ( like madan lal n binny srsly) even someone has quoted jadeja batting over him in overseas . 

If bangar was playing today n pandya in 2002 , they wud have been crying the same - oh bangar is not even close to pandya ,that guy use to bat aggresive n clock 140+ (jo nhin hia wahi acha lagta hai )

Players are selected based on the team's needs ( as perceived by the team management  ).

If the team needs a 2nd pace bowler ... and the best one available is Madan Lal,  he will be played. If it is Waqar, he will be played.

If a team is looking for a spinner,  and the best one available is Roger Harper,  he will be played. If it is Ashwin, he will be played.

Similarly, the team was looking for a lower-middle order batsman / strokeplayer who can bowl seam-up. Pandya was the best one available 

It is as simple as that. 

Just now, The Outsider said:

You’ve excused yourself from answering many pointed questions, which I have raised in response to your arguments. Which is fine, I don’t respond to nor expect every point I’ve raised to be responded to.

I was obviously making a joke with someone not familiar with ICF regarding ‘Aag’. It was at worst a tangential point, and you came right in accusing me of name calling. 

Sorry, which "pointed question(s)" have I left unanswered?  Please point them out. 

And btw, there's a difference between making a joke, and calling someone names like 'bewakoof".  Totally ad hominem and unnecessary.  

5 minutes ago, cowboysfan said:

Madam Lal won us a WC, Pandya will never win us anything in his career.he has no skill which is international class.

no one player wins u a cup, the whole team does

ganguly, kumble , dravid never won a WC doesnt reduce them as players 

no skill as international player:hysterical:

yet he scores 70+ in CT final where the whole batting fails

Scores 90+ on a spicy pitch in Sa.....a place were most of our batsman apart from kohli struggled to cross 50

Get MOM for bowling on his Debut against a side who plays fast bowling day in day out.......NZ

yea right he is no international class, bas tukke lag rhe hai 

2 minutes ago, express bowling said:

Players are selected based on the team's needs ( as perceived by the team management  ).

If the team needs a 2nd pace bowler ... and the best one available is Madan Lal,  he will be played. If it is Waqar, he will be played.

If a team is looking for a spinner,  and the best one available is Roger Harper,  he will be played. If it is Ashwin, he will be played.

Similarly, the team was looking for a lower-middle order batsman / strokeplayer who can bowl seam-up. Pandya was the best one available 

It is as simple as that. 

I'm smiling about how you are politely chiming in on this debate, but real nice and careful, from a distance.  Diplomacy is needed in boardrooms, not on discussion forums EB!

2 minutes ago, express bowling said:

It is as simple as that. 

xactly

so many overseas teams have played 3rd class spinner when they have come to India coz tht was the need

we have played binny n won Lords test , won series against Lanka in Lanka ( n that was no easy series to win)

Made bangar open when needed 

Made dravid keep wkts ( he was not a specialist keeper, but the team needed it)

14 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Kya alag kr liya 

N the innings ur ref where bangar bowled so much, ill tell u the reason

Coz everyone bowled a lot of overs as opposition scored 515, even tendulkar ganguly bowled and India bowled 7 bowlers. We bowled 155 overs as a team 

awScc3c.png

Even after editing your post multiple times, you can’t get the fact that Pandya has never taken three wickets in an innings, as you’ve claimed, correct. 

3 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

look at ur claim 1st on the scorecard before questioning my claim

N bangar 2 wkts is gr8 bowling n pandya 2 wkts is useless

cherry-picking and fact-dodging on display here.  Some folks keep digging instead of climbing out of a hole.  Hint: You can't go to China that way!