Kohli and management have single handedly ruined team built by Dhoni

3 minutes ago, Switchblade said:

Keep troll voting bro you can't escape the reality if you are blaming 1-15 under Dhoni ,you have to accept 1-7 under Kohli too.I hope you can remove your bias and insecurity and watch it without a fans perspective.

I told you already. That clown is the biggest sachin chamcha ever. He got trolled so hard back in those days that it left a hole in his heart. :giggle: It ll never heal. 

5 minutes ago, Switchblade said:

It was but they are always busy with their own conflicts and have 0 time for the team to do well overseas.Also the COA made a blunder selecting Shastri last year.

It was the committee comprising of Ganguly, Sachin and Laxman who selected this chewt as a coach. BCCI is in this mess because of their wrongdoings during Srinivasan's tenure. 

11 minutes ago, Rasgulla said:

I told you already. That clown is the biggest sachin chamcha ever. He got trolled so hard back in those days that it left a hole in his heart. :giggle: It ll never heal. 

Bhai if some one is critical of a player doesn't mean they don't like him .Sachin will always be a legend but he is a human or Virat as well on one hand it's fine to put down Dhoni and bash him for away series defeats,abhi kya ho raha hai under whom we are losing who ever is in the hot seat gets the criticism Kohli knew about it and is facing the criticism.Just cause I said something about Virat or mentioned him as a better batsman than Sachin in ODI'S  doesn't mean that I am bhakt of Kohli or a hater of Sachin.

They are Indians at the end isn't it or do you pray for an individual to do well and hope the team fails for bragging rights?Pointing out Dhoni's shortcomings are fine with him but saying something about the other is not that's double standards troll votes just shows his insecurity and bitterness to accept reality.

Edited by Switchblade
4 minutes ago, Lannister said:

It was the committee comprising of Ganguly, Sachin and Laxman who selected this chewt as a coach. BCCI is in this mess because of their wrongdoings during Srinivasan's tenure. 

Ganguly was against Shastri that is why he wanted Zak and Rahul Dravid as consultants for overseas tour.

4 minutes ago, Austin 3:!6 said:

Pls dont compare Captain Cool with Captain Brand. In LOIs there was no competition anyway...only bragging point was test captaincy. And that is all falling apart now which was expected in overseas tours

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk

Test me Dhoni bhi overseas bakwas tha bahut mar khai thi at least Kohli k under fight de k harte hai just that uske selections questionable rehte hai.

1 hour ago, Forever Indian said:

Dhoni had a good record even overseas in first half of his captaincy career. A captain's shelf life IMO is 5 years bcos then the ideas become stale, you no longer are excited and you start going through the motions. So he became a bad captain in his second half. But he did draw his first series in SA and won in NZ. Kohli is through 4 years of his captaincy and things are going to only get worse from here once his already stale ideas become rotten.

Dhoni had ATGs in first half.

4 minutes ago, Switchblade said:

Ganguly was against Shastri that is why he wanted Zak and Rahul Dravid as consultants for overseas tour.

Yes, he had no choice but to give into this idea. Full blame on Sachin and Laxman. For Sachin, it's obvious Shastri is from Mumbai and Laxman got excited to finally get some attention in his dull career. 

1 hour ago, R!TTER said:

Dhoni didn't build any team, he inherited one from Kumble! Dhoni is the biggest coward I've seen in the last 30 years, who'd hide behind his process' diarrhea and back stab the seniors, who made him, any chance he got.

A better wording is kohli is continuing the same legacy what dhoni has built tiger at home pussy at overseas even wirst way coz player and team selection are worst than ever. At least till the time Ganguly/  David and kumble was captain we were feared team overseas.

Edited by raki05

When was the last time you saw a set of batsmen in their late 20s and looking forward to become mainstay of team for next 6-7 years suddenly become useless when they start hitting 30s.

30s is basically prime of any batsman. No matter whether they are great, good or average batsmen, almost all of them have their best years during this time. They debuted with lot of promise, did well in different patches and suddenly at their peak they all have become like 38 years over the hill batsmen. 

Question is what has changed - answer is clear - captain and management. How did it change, we can only speculate and guess. But unless board investigates, it's difficult to know. This is the time a proactive board looks into matter and tries to resolve the issues. But a powerful captain and useless coach means it will never be clear.

Same Pujara fluked innings in SA, even Dhawan scored a century, Rahane did well in all countries. Vijay is only one for whom we can say that age is catching up, but even his downfall is alarming. 

There is only one batsman in the team and that is Kohli, no matter how worse was the era, all captain had a settled core of players. Kohli doesn't has that even after 4 years of captaincy. 

Can we say that he doesn't have a settled core because he got team during transition? Hell no. Transition happened during Dhoni and all players had already home/away series experience when he took over. From there on, team has been in shambles. 

Kohli has no excuse of handling over the hill players or bunch of rookies. He was handling players who have already 25-50 tests under their belt. No captain can expect better situation to get a team. Not just the batsmen, event the bowlers had found their feet. Bhuvi, Ishant (showed signs of consistency), Ashwin (improved after 2012 disaster), Jadeja (he was completely Dhoni era product) and no ageing Zak either. 

3 batsmen with great potential, 1 aging but good opener, 1 good keeper, and 4 bowlers rising to their peaks along with benefits of all other aging weeds removed - total 9 players and 0 negatives. That's what Kohli got and he completely made a mess of it. 

How he did it? No one knows. It requires special talent to do so.

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Now come to bowling. Luckily he hasn't tinkered bowling much as he doesn't has much clue about the bowling, although there have signs. Dropping Bhuvi, or not bowling Jadeja against England 2016 were just early signs. Lord's 2018 has set the tone of what's stored in future.

It seems slowly bowling might meet same fate which batting has suffered if captain and coach continue their game. It's alarming and sooner this team manages to fix issues, lesser will be the extent of damage.

Once touted as fast bowling captain, it seems Kohli has no idea about any type of bowling than previous captain who at least had control with spinners. Kohli and his managements' lack of know how about bowling is evident by them playing 2 spinners in this team even after seeing rain for hours.

This bowling attack is easily one of the best and it's upto Kohli to ensure that it doesn't push them off the cliff.