Why people in desi families dont understand that education is one's personal matter?

Franco Vazquez

I have my result on my 14th and I am not really good at studies and my mom takes a lot of stress about it and most of them is because she's afraid that she will face embarrassment in the family if I don't get good grades. I don't know why people dont understand that its personal matter and most of those people who make fun are those who haven't even completed their education and failed most in their exams.

8 hours ago, Franco Vazquez said:

I have my result on my 14th and I am not really good at studies and my mom takes a lot of stress about it and most of them is because she's afraid that she will face embarrassment in the family if I don't get good grades. I don't know why people dont understand that its personal matter and most of those people who make fun are those who haven't even completed their education and failed most in their exams.

Society including unemployed ppl gossiping all day apparently dictates your status in our culture apparently....and most parents want to 'fit in" instead of opposing it and that's why having a girl child is STILL considered a burden and dowry is still a big issue in 2018. No one bothers to stand up but just want to fall in line and keep living like selfish assholes. This translates to pressure on kids, pressure on girls. 

Edited by Texy

Because children are not something they bring into this world because they want them just for the sake of wanting children.

Children are born because...it is time to have them, aur kitna mazaa karoge akele akele.Aaj kal ke bachche materialistic hai.

Children are born as retirement plans...budhappe ki laathi.

Children are born to take care of the parents other children....specially boys. Beta hoga...apne bhai behanon ko padayega ....behenon ki shaadi kareya, he will take care of our debts that we have in the first place because we had  children that we could not afford.