Virat Kohli and his men only enjoying coffee in English conditions,slams Sandeep Patil

Suhaan

" Patil further went on to say that that the current lot of Indian players have stopped taking advice from the former players who have a lot of experience of playing in the English conditions."

The excerpt above is a very pertinent statement.  Most of our batsmen have not taken any batting advice from batsmen who have actually succeeded in English conditions.

Dravid was appointed as a batting consultant for overseas tours  ... but Shastri blocked it.

51 minutes ago, beetle said:

This guy has such a big ego that even with no coaching experience ( he was some make believe director),he blocked all others .

I feel kohli dating Anushka And having the freedom to have girl friend on tour and being able to do whatever under Shastri's directorship was the reason we got this useless drunk as coach.

Shastri let him break protocol and allowed him to treat her like a queen on tour.

As his gf , she was treated like first lady of cricket. He was the first captain who got to do that. She travelled to the match in the team bus. Shastri helped him woo her in style.

Kohli wanted shastri for reasons other than cricket because he himself does not need a coach.

Shastri ko aata hai kya makhanbaaji k alawa,non cricketing reasons were on priority list of Kohli,now anyone who can give massage and be domestic help can overscore asstri

Edited by sourab10forever
1 hour ago, asterix said:

From where all these Ex-Cricketers are coming out now? What these guys are saying now, we at ICF have been saying for many years now... Not saying that we are experts here like these ex cricketers but I can't believe these experts are coming out now after the team lost two matches...

ICF doesn't make money from Indian cricket. Formers players have to toe line with BCCI and it's goons.