Feel proud of some performances.

20 minutes ago, R.D forever said:

Pull up Pandyas FC record. Check his stats. The guy was fast tracked and it is not working. He is promising but he has to play more FC matches

as i said he is going through the learning curve .... since he has already been fast tracked, we have to give him more rope .... .... Pandya's role would be in question if specialists are doing well + we have other good specialists in reserve and Pandya is not performing .... Nothing of that sort has happened.  In fact, he has done better than the specialists including winning Ind a test in SENA, which is rare .... Pandya is not a problem at moment relatively speaking. We have bigger problems to worry about 

2 minutes ago, ravishingravi said:

Kya Afridi key fans bhi unke jitne hi akalmand hai kya ?

Yaar, there is nothing to take positives after loosing a series. Every loosing team say they learnt lessons and had positives but they will do the same mistakes again and again. Therefore anybody can't proud of team after loosing a series. This is common to all. Pakistan too. My thoughts are take the next game as fresh start. No need of thinking past, because on the fields plans will be different. You got my point. 

41 minutes ago, zen said:

Agree that at the moment he is inconsistent. But as I said, he is a youngster and going through the learning curve .... I am backing him  as I expect him to get better .... His batting avg would go up in the subcon, already has 1 100 and 2 50s iirc .... In bowling, he does well when he gets a relatively harder ball like in the 3rd test 

this .... Pandya is still only a 11 test old rookie. He need time & experience to develop confidence & temperament to handle tough phases of play.His numbers are very good for a seam all rounder.That means the talent is there. But Ashwin with his experience disappointed a lot.Should have bowled a bit more better and shown  more responsibility with the bat in 1st inns  

There is nothing positive from this tour except the fast bowlers who are getting better and better .I think they are close to world class once bhuvi is back .

Bumrah,bhuvi ,ishant ,shami and umesh are good -great pool of fast bowlers to have and best thing is that they can work in any conditions due to variety in attack. 

The fast bowler were the one who won us two tests in this away cycle and they probably will win us a couple more by the end of Aus tour ,batting will keep failing .

If your best batsmen , still can't play ling innings or get run a consistently even after playing 8 innings ,then there's certainly some problem

Pandya got a 5fer and 50+ on a test win, but the reason we won was batting first and putting 300+ on both inngings. Pandya is not fit for test cricket like Curran is for Eng as show in match conditions. Top order and MO is equal for both. Lower MO and tail is the key in putting 200+ scores. We failed in 2 tests to do that. Lords is lottery, I am not even considering that test in this series.

7 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Pandya got a 5fer and 50+ on a test win, but the reason we won was batting first and putting 300+ on both inngings. Pandya is not fit for test cricket like Curran is for Eng as show in match conditions. Top order and MO is equal for both. Lower MO and tail is the key in putting 200+ scores. We failed in 2 tests to do that. Lords is lottery, I am not even considering that test in this series.

Any reason to compare Pandya, who bats at 6-7, with Curran, who bats at #8 and who outperformed Eng's 6-7? 

Btw, Pandya avg 60+ in subcon, his home conditions .... while this is his first tour to Eng 

2 minutes ago, zen said:

Any reason to compare Pandya, who bats at 6-7, with Curran, who bats at #8 and who outperformed Eng's 6-7? 

Btw, Pandya avg 60+ in subcon, his home conditions 

sample size is too small to argue home vs away. Pandya has been an liablity in these tests while all others are same. Even Kohlie admits it.

Unlike Curran, who has two fifties, an average of 50 and is the third-highest run-scorer this series, despite having played three of the four Tests, India have failed to get similar returns from Hardik Pandya, their main allrounder. Pandya has one fifty so far, but has been poor otherwise. Kohli underlined that fact saying India need to learn from Curran, who has played "fearless" cricket.

1 minute ago, coffee_rules said:

sample size is too small to argue home vs away. Pandya has been an liablity in these tests while all others are same. Even Kohlie admits it.

Not at all. Pandya has actually won us a test to give us some respectability. Unless you wanted a whitewash so far

We have such low expectations.

1. We don't put in the practice.

2. We don't choose the right people for the right spots.

3. We keep making technical mistakes.

4. We are horrible tactically.

Yet at the end, we are expected to pat ourselves in the back for competing?

SCREW THAT ****.

We should hav fuging destroyed England.

The biggest culprits are

1. "I won't work on my mistakes but pose for Insta pictures" Rahul

2. eternal chewt Dhawan

3. intelligent chewt Ashwin

4. corrupt chewt kaptan Kohli

5. idiotic management who persevered with Pandya who hasn't shown consistency yet (I won't blame Pandya here but those who are expecting him to do things he has never even done in domestics - he averages 28 in first class for God's sake....how is he expected to fulfill the role of a batsman in England....it's too soon).

The whole team management needs to change.

Kohli should be captain but his powers should be clipped.

We need a no nonsense coach.

Edited by sensible-indian

#1 ranked team playing like a bottom ranked team and losing yet another overseas series. Other than the bowlers doing well, I don't see any positives from this tour. Kohli despite his big talk has yet again led his team to failure. I hope he keeps his mouth firmly shut and shows some humility before embarking on the tour to Australia.