“We are also hurt the way you guys are” Shikhar Dhawan posts emotional message

Switchblade

1 minute ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

n whats faltu ka drama...posting pics on insta

Insta FB has become a part of everyone life now, unless u think they are not humans

They are humans but this is usual nautanki from Dhawan after South Africa series loss did the same last year after CT same thing after first test dropping catches giggling and gett out the same way again and again same stuff we are hurt we will be back stronger bhai jab kuch badla nahi to kyu bekar ka emotional message post kar k bewakuf bana rahe ho.KL immediately after 4th test tweeting and taking selfie with Ishant on his birthday at least thoda ruk jata bhai.

9 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

n whats faltu ka drama...posting pics on insta

Insta FB has become a part of everyone life now, unless u think they are not humans

Nah...

He posts these emotional posts every time he fails ...ek baar theek hai...but everytime is like logon ko topi pehnana .

We are commenting because his post was posted here. Not like we are going to his insta or twitter to  heckle him.

Edited by beetle
3 minutes ago, Switchblade said:

They are humans but this is usual nautanki from Dhawan after South Africa series loss did the same last year after CT same thing after first test dropping catches giggling

Thats his personality 

We all have diff reaction to a situation , u cnt wakeup n act like ur padosi 

and gett out the same way again and again same stuff we are hurt

Then its ppl who needs to understand that thats his limitation n he wnt become sachin tendulkar

we will be back stronger bhai jab kuch badla nahi to kyu bekar ka emotional message post kar k bewakuf bana rahe ho.

yes coz ppl need to reminded again n agian

Comments like they are shamless will hurt anyone....as if we dnt loose in any other sport but ppl overreact to cricketers only ...why coz they earn well

Sach baat btau.....asli baat ye ki logo ki sadti ki why these ppl earn more then them and thts cricketers n filmstars are soft targets.........baat sirf jallan ki hai ki wo paisa zyada kaise kamaate

KL immediately after 4th test tweeting and taking selfie with Ishant on his birthday at least thoda ruk jata bhai.

N why shud he stop

U dnt bring ur professional life in ur personal time. 

7 minutes ago, beetle said:

Nah...

He posts these emotional posts every time he fails ...ek baar theek hai...but everytime is like logon ko topi pehnana .

its not topi pehnana....all sportsman try

Ppl are confusing trying with abilty .....they are trying but their lack of abilties in these conditions are failing them 

29 minutes ago, Hydra said:

Yes, I do, the title of the movie is How To Be Mental Midgets.

You can get a full cast from the Australian test team that lost 0 - 3 against a weak Sri Lankan team and drew 1 - 1 against Bangladesh even.

And there are 2 banned villains too with lots of time on their hands and ideal for actors in negative roles.

21 minutes ago, MultiB48 said:

To put it into context, no matter how imperfect they may be but they are still way more successful in their careers than anyone here.

When they are representing their country ...  they will be judged by whether they are doing justice to this opportunity and great privilege.

Much more adulation will come when they succeed compared to other professionals who do their job well ... because they are bringing glory to their nation.

Similarly, they will receive a lot more flak during times of failure because they are bringing shame to their nation.

Their overall success in their profession careers have little bearing to the topic being discussed.

Given our shitty domestic cricket ,there arent any replacements either.

I am sure their are players in domestic cricket that have more potential than Dhawan as  test batsmen.

Shaw is one such prospect if we are considering openers..

I was watching the duleep trophy final , such a useless slow pitch used for a premier 1st class tournament, good luck adjusting to foreign conditions if you play on these tracks.

Agree.   Very poor pitch.

Edited by express bowling
30 minutes ago, express bowling said:

You can get a full cast from the Australian test team that lost 0 - 3 against a weak Sri Lankan team and drew 1 - 1 against Bangladesh even.

And there are 2 banned villains too with lots of time on their hands and ideal for actors in negative roles.

You can add their previous coach as well who was encouraging crowds to abuse Broad but when Warner was getting abused by South African crowd he was preaching morals and ethics also when the villains were caught cheating he was crying in the press conference like how a vamp is caught or the one who instigates it and then mai apne karmo par sharminda hu mujhe maf kar do.

35 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Thats his personality 

We all have diff reaction to a situation , u cnt wakeup n act like ur padosi 

Then its ppl who needs to understand that thats his limitation n he wnt become sachin tendulkar

yes coz ppl need to reminded again n agian

Comments like they are shamless will hurt anyone....as if we dnt loose in any other sport but ppl overreact to cricketers only ...why coz they earn well

Sach baat btau.....asli baat ye ki logo ki sadti ki why these ppl earn more then them and thts cricketers n filmstars are soft targets.........baat sirf jallan ki hai ki wo paisa zyada kaise kamaate

N why shud he stop

U dnt bring ur professional life in ur personal time. 

its not topi pehnana....all sportsman try

Ppl are confusing trying with abilty .....they are trying but their lack of abilties in these conditions are failing them 

So is it fine minutes after you lose a game you are smiling and giggling taking selfies or you keep losing and go to the pavilion smiling and then post on Instagram that gabbar will be back he knows majority of emotional fans will fall into the trick.They should just stop giving statements Dhawan did for the tour Meri bhookh abhi baki hai for England tour kitni bhookh thi wo dekh li then cancelling practice sessions for selfies sight seeing and pointing out to people they don’t work hard.Why hype yourself or the team up when there is 0 substance and then making false promoses we will be back stronger it’s stupid on his part.

2 minutes ago, Switchblade said:

So is it fine minutes after you lose a game you are smiling and giggling taking selfies or you keep losing and go to the pavilion smiling and then post on Instagram that gabbar will be back he knows majority of emotional fans will fall into the trick.

every person has a diff reaction to a situtation n i dnt wanna judge it 

Its a game at the end of the day, we never liked getting out in gully cricket so m sure they ll be more hurt when they fail in international cricket 

IF fans are getting way to affected....they need to get a life an understand thats its jst sports 

2 minutes ago, Switchblade said:

They should just stop giving statements Dhawan did for the tour Meri bhookh abhi baki hai for England tour kitni bhookh thi wo dekh li then cancelling practice sessions for selfies sight seeing and pointing out to people they don’t work hard.Why hype yourself or the team up when there is 0 substance and then making false promoses we will be back stronger it’s stupid on his part.

How much time does taking selfies take that they wud cancel a practice session for it 

May be they prep less but lets stop blaming selfies, social media for this 

If ppl want to point out they dnt work hard then ppl shud work hard n look at domestic n find better player, but guess what the comman emotion among fans get rohit sharma back....yea thats their hard work 

Also point out when they fail they need to work hard on certain area rather saying u need to smile less coz m angry 

31 minutes ago, express bowling said:

When they are representing their country ...  they will be judged by whether they are doing justice to this opportunity and great privilege.

Much more adulation will come when they succeed compared to other professionals who do their job well ... because they are bringing glory to their nation.

Similarly, they will receive a lot more flak during times of failure because they are bringing shame to their nation.

Their overall success in their profession careers have little bearing to the topic being discussed.

I am sure their are players in domestic cricket that have more potential than Dhawan as  test batsmen.

Shaw is one such prospect if we are considering openers..

Agree.   Very poor pitch.

One thing we should completely get rid of is slow and low pitches. Even the turning pitches should have enough pace and bounce. Spinners too would hate bowling on wickets where the turn is slow . Obviously nothing for Pacers who hit the deck and watch the ball lose energy. Also doesn't develop batsmen properly. 

50 minutes ago, MultiB48 said:

Just go thorough the posts ,ppl are unhappy not only due to  their failures but also due to their lifestyles or their sm activities.Every one is not going to be a low key reflective introvert .

I agree with your point here.

if we had better players than them then they would have been replaced by now ,every one knew dhawan was going to struggle in tests but they still picked him as there arent many options available . 

Not necessarily.   This team has included youngsters ONLY after an injury induced vacancy or a major loss.  This is even more applicable for batsmen and keepers.

just shaw ? in such a cricket mad batting oriented nation you could come up with only 1 name ? and is shaw look any better than rahul?

I was just talking about potential test openers playing for India A ... as we were talking about replacing Dhawan in tests.   There were only 2 or 3 playing.   I could have  named Mayank too, who is in the form of his life.

There was no point playing Dhawan and Rohit in the 2016 and 2017 test series in Asia.  New batters could have been tried during those easier times to get them ready.

Both Dhawan and Rohit have very poor off-stump games and will never be consistent batters in tests.

This is where foresight was needed.