Would India have won Asia cup with Kohli in team as captain?

Trichromatic

31 minutes ago, Trichromatic said:

With his captaincy Bangladesh would have scored 300+ like CT and he would have wilted under pressure like always.

That's a little bit stretch, wouldn't you say? There was no great captaincy yesterday. Bangladesh were in a better position than Pakistani were in CT last year. The bowlers yesterday with Bangladeshi Batsmen doing harakiri, resulted in a mediocre total even though our middle order batted as if we were chasing 323 and not 223. Kohli is a great chaser. Did you see the totals we chased the last two weeks? What was the highest? 247? Kohli would have chased it with ease. Heck we would have seen dhoni promoted multiple times with 30 runs to get.......

58 minutes ago, Laaloo said:

That's a little bit stretch, wouldn't you say? There was no great captaincy yesterday. Bangladesh were in a better position than Pakistani were in CT last year. The bowlers yesterday with Bangladeshi Batsmen doing harakiri, resulted in a mediocre total even though our middle order batted as if we were chasing 323 and not 223. Kohli is a great chaser. Did you see the totals we chased the last two weeks? What was the highest? 247? Kohli would have chased it with ease. Heck we would have seen dhoni promoted multiple times with 30 runs to get.......

When has Kohli chased well under pressure?

No great captaincy? Rohit's bowling changes and patience with bowlers is much better than Kohli's. 

1 hour ago, Trichromatic said:

When has Kohli chased well under pressure?

No great captaincy? Rohit's bowling changes and patience with bowlers is much better than Kohli's. 

Bhai ye kaisa lahori logic hai. Bumrah bowled pretty well in the first spell in CT. We would have won if it wasn't for the no ball. Yesterday, everyone was expensive. Where was rohits captaincy? It's simple. Both Pakistani and Bangladeshis were in great position. Unfortunately virat had the useless Ashwin who was busy darting  and jadeja. Pakistani took the initiative and we were clueless. No captaincy would have restricted the Pakistani with how we bowled. And yesterday any other decent team would have made 260 and we made a mountain out of a molehill chasing 223.

Yes. Because of the FAB4 Bowling attack. 

Make anybody captain, this bowling attack wont let you loose unless you seriously bottle it. 

people quoting CT are naive. Didn't have kuldeep and chahal at that time. 

And He may be the garbage LOI captain but he is A GOAT Batsman. Would alone add around 50runs goinmg by his average. 

Having said that rohit has miles better leadership qualities. He knows how to take the team forward and helping them when needed. 

Kohli expects the team to perform at his level rather than thinking of bringing the best out of everyone which is where he is wrong. No one is close to his level except Bumrah. You need to what a player can do best. Classic case Rahul. 

Wont blame rohit for not playing him because rohit is a standing captain and the management has decided rahul will play as opener or not. Kohli can change that, rohit not IMO. 

TBH Dhoni did captaincy in Asia Cup for some parts, over bowling Kedar in the finals was classic Dhoni or may be Rohit is too similar to Dhoni the captain.

On OP no Virat would have lost as usual, a perennial loser, in the CT finals he never made an effort to introduce Kedar early and relied on Jaddu & Ashwin for too long and generally he is not street smart in using a part timer.

TBH Dhoni did captaincy in Asia Cup for some parts, over bowling Kedar in the finals was classic Dhoni or may be Rohit is too similar to Dhoni the captain.
On OP no Virat would have lost as usual, a perennial loser, in the CT finals he never made an effort to introduce Kedar early and relied on Jaddu & Ashwin for too long and generally he is not street smart in using a part timer.
Rohit is increasingly becoming Dhoni 2.0

Sent from my CPH1609 using Tapatalk

Lets take it point by point based on available evidence/anecdote.

1. Both cases India batted first

2. Our bowlers failed miserably in P1.

3. Chahal who was rubbing his head, after catch drop and let off by smile, Kohli would have abused and allmost assaulted him.

4. This was not a tougher batting strip then The Oval

5. The weather was so bad here that it was next to imoossible to perform 100%..

6. Bong are better batting unit then Pakistan

7. Bong are equally or better bowling unit. Please note none of our batsmen managed to dominate their pacers. 

So my estimate:

In best case scenario for us, Bongs would have scored 270-290 atleast. I cant see Bongs getting Kohli out in normal day But at Oval, it was scoreboard pressure got our top 3.

There is big possibility of happening same here. 

2. However  Kohli would have choose to bat first had he won toss.