Does Dhoni saves atlmost 100 runs every innings with his tactics and agility behind the stumps?

Austin 3:!6

Ok this ain't a troll thread, so dont jump just by hearing Dhoni's name.

Yes its a fact that Dhoni is almost finished as a batsman and his contribution there is minimum. But as a tactician behind the stumps, he is doing a great job. Now one may argue, cricket is all about scoring runs and taking wickets, what has got tactician to do with it? Let me explain.

In that group game against BD, Shakib was going all guns blazing. Dhoni walks upto Rohit and asked to change the fielder to mid wicket. The very next ball Shakib fell pray on that trap and out. Who would hv known how much he scored that day?

Against Pak, Imam Ul Haq was given not out but Dhoni's understanding of the game again came handy when he asked Rohit to go for DRS. Who would hv known how much Imam might hv scored that day?

He is also pretty swift behind the stumps and you would regularly see him getting few stumpings/run outs. That speed with which he took out the bails of Liton Das in the finals, not sure many can do that. If Liton would not hv got out that time, BD would hv scored more and won the Asia cup.

So yes though Dhoni is not scoring many runs these days and visually it may not look good. But his game awareness is saving us almost 100 runs per game. Are we ready to let go a player yet whose understanding of game situation is 2nd to none, almost call DRS correct every time and gets couple of batsman out every innings stumping/run outs?

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk

6 hours ago, Austin 3:!6 said:

Yes its a fact that Dhoni is almost finished as a batsman and his contribution there is minimum. But as a tactician behind the stumps, he is doing a great job. Now one may argue, cricket is all about scoring runs and taking wickets, what has got tactician to do with it? Let me explain.

In that group game against BD, Shakib was going all guns blazing. Dhoni walks upto Rohit and asked to change the fielder to mid wicket. The very next ball Shakib fell pray on that trap and out. Who would hv known how much he scored that day?

Against Pak, Imam Ul Haq was given not out but Dhoni's understanding of the game again came handy when he asked Rohit to go for DRS. Who would hv known how much Imam might hv scored that day?

He is also pretty swift behind the stumps and you would regularly see him getting few stumpings/run outs. That speed with which he took out the bails of Liton Das in the finals, not sure many can do that. If Liton would not hv got out that time, BD would hv scored more and won the Asia cup.

So yes though Dhoni is not scoring many runs these days and visually it may not look good. But his game awareness is saving us almost 100 runs per game. Are we ready to let go a player yet whose understanding of game situation is 2nd to none, almost call DRS correct every time and gets couple of batsman out every innings stumping/run outs?

arre bhai 

r u dhoni wife or gf that u seem to be sucking his....

7 hours ago, Austin 3:!6 said:

But why he did not do in CT finals ? !. 

Thats where all these god given magical skills he is alleged to have ... should have been used as it was a WC winning match .

Ohh my word!!!! 

Apart from all that listed in the op, did you see how sharp his 'pointing skills' are?? did you see how quick he was in pointing finger to jadeja when he was about throw it on wrong end?? Ohh my word!!! Outstanding, extraordinary, mindboggling, inhuman :hatsoff: 

I mean he has taken ' pointing skill ' to different level,  All that experience of pointing finger at others in case of a loss and pointing finger in the mirror in case of a win has come handy here.

Ohh my word!!!

Edited by speedheat