Why does Captain Kohli support youngsters in tests but not LOIs?

Kohli was not supporting youngsters all these years in all formats. In fact got Siraj playing T20s on basis of his Ranji 4-day performances, etc. In LOIs as we are getting decent results he hasn't felt the pinch yet, but in tests with losses overseas he is left with no choice due to the media and experts backlash.

So only from Eng test series he has started becoming open to youngsters in test format.

Edited by Forever Indian

Reason Dhoni:

You can't kick out Karthik as back up keeper, because he does better than Dhoni.

You can't kick out Rayady, because his SR is higher than Dhoni.

You can't kick Raina out, because you won't find better chamcha of Dhoni.

You can't kick Jhadav Out, because he can slog better than Dhoni. 

To get a kick, you will need to do worse than Dhoni, which is nearly impossible. 

Edited by wanted_desi

Backing what BAcking????

Their is a diff btw backing n being left with no choice 

KL rahul backed???? 

Not at all, he was discarded from test team for dhawan, who jst came back bashing lanka . Hows is that backing

Shaw is playing 1st test 

Pant - had to be played all 3 test coz karthik was injured n poor, 3 test is not backing 

Vihari is sitting on bench 

Pandya- their is no choice

The reason we had these changes in test was - kyunki humara eng n Sa men Ch*tiya katta tha 

In odi , we jst lost in ENG and thats why not much changes are happ

Its India, things only after disastor strikes. Like Only after CT we realised we needed wrist spinner when world realised it 2 yrs ago 

Kohli doesnt knw how to back anyone

infact he doesnt back wrong talent properly

Dhawan post his comeback got one game in Sa n dropped

Rohit played at 3 only 3 test and demoted , Same 2 games in Sa 2 games dropped

Kohli has no patience with anyone .....unless their is no option left