VELU'S DAILY DEDICATION THREAD TO DHONI :In my book , Dhoni will be the main chapter’ – Hong Kong's Ehsan Khan

velu

Probably the longest chapter as well :phehe: 

“In my dreams, I would often think of dismissing Sachin Tendulkar or MS Dhoni,” he told the Indian Express. “I couldn’t take the wicket of Sachin, but I managed to bag the wicket of Dhoni. This is why I bent down and paid respect (to the pitch).

“If Sachin is god, then Dhoni is the ‘king’ of cricket. I have plans to write a book on my career and when I do, Dhoni will be the main chapter. I shall read it to my grandson because life is like a fairytale now.”

ms-dhoni-ehsan.jpg

https://www.icc-cricket.com/news/867981

@speedheat  @Switchblade

Edited by beetle
9 minutes ago, velu said:

“In my dreams, I would often think of dismissing Sachin Tendulkar or MS Dhoni,” he told the Indian Express. “I couldn’t take the wicket of Sachin, but I managed to bag the wicket of Dhoni. This is why I bent down and paid respect (to the pitch).

“If Sachin is god, then Dhoni is the ‘king’ of cricket. I have plans to write a book on my career and when I do, Dhoni will be the main chapter. I shall read it to my grandson because life is like a fairytale now.”

ms-dhoni-ehsan.jpg

@speedheat  @Switchblade

Speechless :cantstop:

2 minutes ago, Switchblade said:

Bhai last me to harne laga tha wo aur ab uski batting dekho kya ho gai even Misbah was not that bad I believe.

That is why i said he WAS my fav. Not IS. :cantstop: 

Misbah is no more there to compare with Dhoni. He is bloody looser and liability for our country who lost us couple of big games, one is 2007 WC final, and 2011 WC Semi where dhoni won it for you guys. :cantstop:

24 minutes ago, Lala said:

That is why i said he WAS my fav. Not IS. :cantstop: 

Misbah is no more there to compare with Dhoni. He is bloody looser and liability for our country who lost us couple of big games, one is 2007 WC final, and 2011 WC Semi where dhoni won it for you guys. :cantstop:

Misbah brought some respectability to your side after the spot fixing scandal amazing the hate he gets in Pakistan.

Edited by Switchblade
29 minutes ago, Switchblade said:

Misbah brought some respectability to your side after the spot fixing scandal amazing the hate he gets in Pakistan.

Nobody likes his tuk tuk style. He was a good test material. Under his captaincy we achieved no 1 in test ranking and beat England in England as 2-2. Credit always goes to his performance in Test cricket. He should have limited himself for test cricket like other cricketers like VVS, Pujara, Samaraweera, Kawaja,etc. He came to the international cricket as T20 specialist but he left the cricket as Test specialist. :cantstop:

20 hours ago, velu said:

ms-dhoni-ehsan.jpg

@speedheat  @Switchblade

Dhoni asked Rohit to ask Khaleel to lift the trophy go and check the link

Honestly, I thought Misbah's batting against us in 2011 WC SF was weird too. I was happy seeing him eat up the balls. Maybe Dhoni took inspiration from that innings.

Sent from my Redmi Note 4 using Tapatalk

4 minutes ago, nikred said:

Honestly, I thought Misbah's batting against us in 2011 WC SF was weird too. I was happy seeing him eat up the balls. Maybe Dhoni took inspiration from that innings. emoji848.png

He was a limited batsman and from the other end Pakistan were losing wickets so he buckled under pressure.

"Dhoni walked up to me and said ' 

pace maintain kar ke rakh aur thoda aage daal'

(maintain your pace and bowl a bit forward). I tried it twice and it worked for me. Finally, I managed to break the opening stand. We all are lucky to have Dhoni in the team," an elated Khaleel told TimesofIndia.com.

Subtlety ki maa ki.....

Indian bowling scorecard should have another column apart from Wickets. Maybe something like Dhoni Masterminded Wickets.