Twitter concludes Kohli's 10k ODI runs are still the second best after Sachin's 10k runs !!!

velu

29 minutes ago, velu said:

dude .. i am neutral when comes to sachin

cant tolerate  few oversensitive sachin bhakts 

If this was true wont you criticize Dhoni as well? Even a decade ago you were running riot on various forums and trolling people. Sachin was the name you used most because of obvious reasons. You were quickly banned from every single forum I knew you were on.

You are not a neutral, not a fan. Your only motive was and is spoiling every single forum you are on. You deliberately instigate people and kill any actual discussion going on. You will derail threads, and if you create any, its only motive is to rile people. You have taken up trolling sachin here and supporting Dhoni because thats what works most here to kill threads. On other forums you would do this with other players. Till you were banned. Now you have support of IDs such as @Rasgulla once you became a mod.

33 minutes ago, CSK Fan said:

Ghanta. Sachin is the most criticized person in cricket history. Fans to door ki baat hai, even after years of retirement there are posts constantly criticizing him. 

Sachin left a clueless odi side which will  be beaten  4/5 times by a English side on any part of world. Forget that, we score 321 run with greatest batsman in history of cricket facing most deliveries and windies score 321 runs to with all unknown bats in history of cricket.

Right now,

Indian team can be easily beaten by many other teams. The reason we arent getting beaten by most is, bowlers like KD,Bhumrah and rest of attack

38 minutes ago, CSK Fan said:

You were quickly banned from every single forum I knew you were on.

i was not banned in any forum , if you want i can screw you in green forum as well :p:

and 99.99% of the people in tradingqna are pro-bjp and your left leaning liberal anti-bjp stuff wont work there ( infact stock markets are capitalist by nature and you are dumb to post socialist views there :wall:  ).. 

if you are ready to pay me ( and painless ) , i am ready  tattoo dhoni's name in my body anywhere you want :yess: 

4 minutes ago, Nonbeliever said:

Why hashim amla is not the 2nd greatest ever odi bat.  Since he is the fastest to reach 2000 to 7000 runs in odis in more bowling friendly conditions.

Even babar azam has average of 50 plus.

bcos he scored all his runs on 350+ pitches

48 minutes ago, mishra said:

Sachin left a clueless odi side which will  be beaten  4/5 times by a English side on any part of world. Forget that, we score 321 run with greatest batsman in history of cricket facing most deliveries and windies score 321 runs to with all unknown bats in history of cricket.

Right now,

Indian team can be easily beaten by many other teams. The reason we arent getting beaten by most is, bowlers like KD,Bhumrah and rest of attack

Every batsman is unknown when they start, those unknown bats are better than any upcoming bats from India.

Once he started  opening the inns and by the time he was past his prime after 2011 world cup, Sachin's record was this

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/player/35320.html?class=2;spanmax1=18+May+2011;spanmin1=27+mar+1994;spanval1=span;template=results;type=batting

to score  16353 runs  @47.53 avg: &  87.84  str: rate is phenomenal to say the least. This would surely come up to around 53 @ 93 of  now a days, which still lags behind Kohli by a few distance. And Sachin has a  uniform record in all  the  16 countries he played in(which Kohli has too).   To add to that Sachin maintained this record even after scoring  16353 runs.If Kohli maintains his avg: of 59+ after scoring 16353 runs then  there is a strong chance of him over taking Sachin  in all probablity.And if Kohli  performs brilliantly  in the  2 world cups, a few  tournament knocks outs etc etc then for me  he would have over taken Sachin.And that would  precisely implies  that Kohli would have performed  under extreme pressure of expectations of crores of fans in the country , a  fact that Sachin had to cope with right from the start of his career.Moving forward , that would be the real test for Kohli who by now has become a match winner in the  esteem  of  Indian cricket fans.

Hence it is Sachin still for me  who is a bit ahead in one dayers.

1 minute ago, rtmohanlal said:

Once he started  opening the inns and by the time he was past his prime after 2011 world cup, Sachin's record was this

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/player/35320.html?class=2;spanmax1=18+May+2011;spanmin1=27+mar+1994;spanval1=span;template=results;type=batting

to score  16353 runs  @47.53 avg: &  87.84  str: rate is phenomenal to say the least. This would surely come up to around 53 @ 93 of  now a days, which still lags behind Kohli by a few distance. And Sachin has a  uniform record in all  the  16 countries he played in(which Kohli has too).   To add to that Sachin maintained this record even after scoring  16353 runs.If Kohli maintains his avg: of 59+ after scoring 16353 runs then  there is a strong chance of him over taking Sachin  in all probablity.And if Kohli  performs brilliantly  in the  2 world cups, a few  tournament knocks outs etc etc then for me  he would have over taken Sachin.And that would  precisely implies  that Kohli would have performed  under extreme pressure of expectations of crores of fans in the country , a  fact that Sachin had to cope with right from the start of his career.Moving forward , that would be the real test for Kohli who by now has become a match winner in the  esteem  of  Indian cricket fans.

Hence it is Sachin still for me  who is a bit ahead in one dayers.

Regardless of runs i believe Kohli will finish as a better match winner. He goes the extra distance more often than Sachin did. Sachin had a few fabulous knocks like DEsert storm knock. But while chasing no Indian batsman was reliable until Dhoni/Yuvraj. Kohli took that to another level and polished it.

Sachin had such a huge advantage for majority of his career by being an opener, Kohli at no3 does not get same chances as India has very good openers and still Kohli has beaten Sachin record more than 50 innings.There is no contest as who is better Kohli wins it by a mile and it is not even close as far odis are concerned.

Sachin was never this great in SENA countries and the consistency shown by Kohli is unmatched in history of odis.

This notion that Kohli needs to over take total number of runs scored  is also ridiculous. I really hope Kohli does not play 460 plus games, what is point in playing games for yourself and not for the team.

Edited by putrevus
15 minutes ago, mishra said:

If I may add,

Tendulkar united the nation. Kohli divided it.

Exactly!!!!! THIS !!!! ALL DAY LONG THIS!!!

Let's be objective about this. Kohli has done everything (well almost) humanly possible in the one-day game. But they were different times the 1990s. Greatness doesn't happen in a vacuum. Circumstances matter. The age of Tendulkar will never be matched.

Someone wrote in the other thread on Tendulkar...'take away the emotion, take away the love for the man...etc etc and what's left?'. I had to laugh and wince all at once 

19 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

Regardless of runs i believe Kohli will finish as a better match winner. He goes the extra distance more often than Sachin did. Sachin had a few fabulous knocks like DEsert storm knock. But while chasing no Indian batsman was reliable until Dhoni/Yuvraj. Kohli took that to another level and polished it.

First let us wait  because  at this stage I feel it is too early to have a verdict . Kohli has a  huge gap to fill in the form of the ultimate performance in world cups. Even then I am not at all saying he didn't perform under pressure because he has 4 performances  as of now. 35 in 2011 world cup final(then he was a no body), 96* in 2017 CT semi,  and that twin knocks in 2013 CT  .So those are 4 brilliant knocks by Kohli, But then yet, world cup is a bit different.

There is no doubt that Kohli is  the better chaser and finisher to Sachin in high scoring matches(implies batting friendly conditions).That means Kohli posses the perfect temperament  to phase  the chase  in easy batting conditions. But that doesn't mean,  in  tough  batting conditions  to chase ' low  to moderate' totals,  he would be equally conmfortable. Here I would prefer Sachin over Kohli because Sachin's much superior technique  has a better chance of  surviving lot more  in these conditions than Kohli.

Edited by rtmohanlal

Tendulkar rose to fame becuase India did not have a good team and he was only shining light for period of time especiallly in late 1990s.Tendulkar got lucky too that tag that he somehow carried the team all by himself kept on going even past 2000 when he played with arguabaly one of the best batting line ups both in tests and odis.

Tendulkar was more talented but that talent was also his downfall as he got carried away in an effort to impose himself and got out.Kohli while batting is more methodical in approach and eliminates all risks.

I find it hilarious to think anyone has any issues with Kohli.This guy is so dedicated to his game and his team.Kohli oozes about team where as Tendulkar for most part of his career was about Tendulkar.