Kutta Biriyani !!!

velu

1 hour ago, coffee_rules said:

Why the outrage? When we can eat birds, cows and marine animals, what did dogs do to earn a special status? If you outrage only about dogs, then you are a hypocrite. Protest slaughter of all animals or stfu and protest  fu cking none!

I am no expert but maybe since  dog is a predator/carnivore? . Usually only herbivores are allowed to be consumed as per most religious  laws. I think even basic law of nature only herbivores are hunted unless the predator gets desperate.

I agree with your overall point though, just pointing out why dog slaughter for consumption sticks out.

53 minutes ago, Global.Baba said:

I am no expert but maybe since  dog is a predator/carnivore? . Usually only herbivores are allowed to be consumed as per most religious  laws. I think even basic law of nature only herbivores are hunted unless the predator gets desperate.

I agree with your overall point though, just pointing out why dog slaughter for consumption sticks out.

Ducks consume fish, duck meat is okay, sharks are marine predators, shark fin soup is a a delicacy, whales were hunted for meat for so many years, whales eat baby seals for fun.  No such rule exists, when it comes to hunger for humans.

6 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

Why the outrage? When we can eat birds, cows and marine animals, what did dogs do to earn a special status? If you outrage only about dogs, then you are a hypocrite. Protest slaughter of all animals or stfu and protest  fu cking none!

selling dog meat as mutton is crime though ..

same applies to crow as chicken 

development so far ..

* dog meant came from rajasthan 

* police caught them accidentally , they were looking for beef ( beef as cheaper mutton replacement ) 

* imported ( ?? ) dog meat not sold to retail 

* dog meat mixed with mutton cant be identified easily 

* reports are that even upscale restaurants bought these knowingly 

2 hours ago, velu said:

development so far ..