All Rounders do not exist.

Khota

23 minutes ago, Khota said:

You can call it a combination but five bats and five bowlers.

doesnt work in LOI , no team uses it and no team will 

ye sab kitaabi baaten kitaab men achi lagti hai 

22 minutes ago, Khota said:

Seriously! As if one has not done enough damage. If trolling than it is not nice.

we are a much better side with pandya then we were with Jadeja n Axar

20 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

doesnt work in LOI , no team uses it and no team will 

ye sab kitaabi baaten kitaab men achi lagti hai 

we are a much better side with pandya then we were with Jadeja n Axar

It has worked out  real well lately.

This concept of part times and bits and pieces is not good. You need to speciaize. Either learn now or later but it will happen.

10 minutes ago, Khota said:

It has worked out  real well lately.

When ???

This concept of part times and bits and pieces is not good. You need to speciaize. Either learn now or later but it will happen.

yet we have so many great all rounders in the game 

it hasnt happened before and will not happen in future to unless u find few specialist who has posses 2nd skill and such are rare rare to find to wo jab aayenge to dekhenge 

On the very day ur going after krunal, opp stonis n maxwell won it for them who are also all rounder for them 

40 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

When ???

it hasnt happened before and will not happen in future to unless u find few specialist who has posses 2nd skill and such are rare rare to find to wo jab aayenge to dekhenge 

On the very day ur going after krunal, opp stonis n maxwell won it for them who are also all rounder for them 

That is the difference. India lost the match. I am not so sure Australia won.

40 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

When ???

Care to elaborate.

6 minutes ago, Khota said:

That is the difference. India lost the match. I am not so sure Australia won.

One team has to do bad so other can win, but other has to do well also 

Can u deny that stonis n maxwell didnt make runs or had stonis bowled the wrong balls the result wud have been diff 

so ur whole topic goes for a toss as opposition won by the contribution of its all rounders only

With the 4th and 5th bowlers likely to be targeted by the other team, ironically, such incidences only highlights the importance of having breadth and depth in the teams through players who can provide options i.e. ARs / Handy Cricketers .... We missed the 4+3+4 combination, which gives us 7 batting and 6 bowling options 

1 hour ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

One team has to do bad so other can win, but other has to do well also 

Can u deny that stonis n maxwell didnt make runs or had stonis bowled the wrong balls the result wud have been diff 

so ur whole topic goes for a toss as opposition won by the contribution of its all rounders only

One team did bad because someone was masquerading as a bowler who had no place on the team.

Edited by Khota
38 minutes ago, zen said:

With the 4th and 5th bowlers likely to be targeted by the other team, ironically, such incidences only highlights the importance of having breadth and depth in the teams through players who can provide options i.e. ARs / Handy Cricketers .... We missed the 4+3+4 combination, which gives us 7 batting and 6 bowling options 

Seriously. That looks like a Pakistani team.

We lacked a 6th bowler today; Krunal is not someone who should be bowling full quota of overs. Both Pandya bros should play ODIs and T20Is , that will give us the balance we need. Hardik instead of Pant or Kartik , and that would probably be my ODI XI too.

I know Krunal didnt turn up with the bat either but Playing 5 out and out bowlers weakens the batting significantly and its not like specialist bowlers- Khaleel -we exempt from being hammered.

I do not think an allrounder has to be good enough to make the XI on one skill - only ATG all rounders were able to do that. The Pandyas are good batsmen. They maybe not as good as some frontline specialist batsmen - but the fact that they can chip in with overs and potentially wickets means that they make up for it. 

37 minutes ago, Khota said:

One team did bad because someone was masquerading as a bowler who had no place on the team.

That was not his fault, that is the fault of the selectors and management who decided on the final XI and its (im)balance.

He is an AR not a bowler, not someone who should be picked to bowl a full quota of overs/ We needed a 6th bowling option. Sadly there arent any apart from Hardik...Shankar and Hooda spring to mind but are they good enough...? Dont know if Sundar is a good enough bat

41 minutes ago, Khota said:

I struggle to because no one can do that. Not possible.

But then there is a classic definition: Batting Avg > Bowling Avg.

1 hour ago, jalebi_bhai said:

How would you define an all-rounder? 

I do not think an allrounder has to be good enough to make the XI on one skill - only ATG all rounders were able to do that. The Pandyas are good batsmen. They maybe not as good as some frontline specialist batsmen - but the fact that they can chip in with overs and potentially wickets means that they make up for it. 

4 hours ago, Sooda said:

That was not his fault, that is the fault of the selectors and management who decided on the final XI and its (im)balance.

He is an AR not a bowler, not someone who should be picked to bowl a full quota of overs/ We needed a 6th bowling option. Sadly there arent any apart from Hardik...Shankar and Hooda spring to mind but are they good enough...? Dont know if Sundar is a good enough bat

4 hours ago, Sooda said:

If someone is not a genuine allrounder then they should be in the team based on their batting or bowling skill. I dont think any Pandya can walk into the team based on one skill.