Hardik Pandya and KL Rahul suspended pending inquiry for their comments in Koffee with Karan

Just now, zen said:

That is fine if he is dumb (and who cares). My concern is on folks making mountains out of molehills (while some could be agenda driven)

Bhai, whole intention of this show off and made up stuff was to draw attention.

Please don't pretend that people are reacting on some personal video. 

They tried to get attention and succeeded in it.

How can you blame public for it? They intended to draw reactions and they are getting it.

1 minute ago, Trichromatic said:

Bhai, whole intention of this show off and made up stuff was to draw attention.

Please don't pretend that people are reacting on some personal video. 

They tried to get attention and succeeded in it.

How can you blame public for it? They intended to draw reactions and they are getting it.

So ppl know that it is made up stuff and still react as if it is real .... great! 

1 hour ago, maniac said:

Yes in my small bubble I have never seen a guy tell his parent “aaj thok ke aaya” and parents going awwww. Be it in India or US among any race or culture. So yes this concept is new to me.

Families are discussing 

true ur world is quite small

1 hour ago, maniac said:

Pandya is no even a kid or a teenager he is a 26 year old man ffs. Is that normal behavior? You tell me.

I dnt see the problem

Who has gotten hurt , only ppl with sensative feeling who have nothing better to do in life

1 hour ago, maniac said:

Concept of companies “hiring” escorts or tolerating such behavior is also new to me in the bubble I have lived in. Sure might happen in some industries .A lot of perverted things happen in this world.  As far as I would imagine these things get swept under the carpet or when they make news it is always in a negative way.I have never seen anyone boast about it or wear it as a badge of honor.

Its new to u but it happens even in corporate n politics  

1 hour ago, maniac said:

I am sure this is a common occurrence in your worldwise travels.

Offended yes by his behavior. I am not even analyzing the casual racism or sexism because I don’t even want to get that far but  his behavior in general is annoying and obnoxious.

That particular community didnt raise an objection how ru finding it racist 

1 hour ago, maniac said:

Affecting my life? You seriously have comprehension problems. I already said banning him for this stupidity is harsh however I am in agreement with most folks on this thread that this is obnoxious behavior.

The fact that you think this is normal is scary and If it is true I am happy to live in my bubble.

This is what i find problem with, what pandya did was harmless to anyone apart from ppl feelings that are so week nowadays that cant even take a joke on standup comedian 

1 minute ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

This is what i find problem with, what pandya did was harmless to anyone apart from ppl feelings that are so week nowadays that cant even take a joke on standup comedian 

Rayudu has anger issues .... wonder how BCCI would react :hysterical: 

2 hours ago, CSK Fan said:

If a woman did it, she will be hailed as a revolutionary - quote from the article 

Thats true actually , even i said it few days back 

Dont go far away look how chick flicks are being taken positively these days 

That one sentence alone shows the agenda. In a country which is a hell hole for women, where women are demeaned in every walk of life and objectified, the article writers provides the same sexist view of men as victims and women as yet at getting away with stuff. There is a lot of such obvious sexism happening online nowadays, redpillers and incels in the U.S. are growing in number. Seems like same disease is affecting India and it's making it much worse 

Dont use agenda word so casually

Hell whole for women so make it better n safer rather lynch mobbing someone who hasnt hurt someone. The women who complained against nana patekar hasnt come to any conculsion but we wanna punish someone who hasnt faced any charges only 

Wah 

ye desh ko theek krne chale hai 

I will repeat it again. Women are objectified in india which leads to them being victims in lots of things. Pandaya being  star will get away but the road side majnu will try emulating him and then throwing acid on women who don't reciprocate. They have learned this from bollywood heroes and now from pandaya 

Thats been happening from ages 

Be it films song which we also humm 

Dont blame pandya alone....if we carefully analysis ourselves we all are a part of it 

I see so many folks using words such as rape, gang banged, etc, casually on this forum as if it is normal ( therefore showing no empathy with people who goes through such pain) .... Ind has issues 

what Pandya and KL did may not be appropriate but they have an excuse of doing that on a show that is known for such things (scripted?). What excuse do those have who can’t even use proper language? 

34 minutes ago, Kannadiga said:

I am really puzzled to know what kind of people even watch these kind of shows? What's so interesting to learn about their personal life styles? They are just a sportsmen. Expecting for them to be role models is silly and speaks volume about yourself. Only people with no life cares about such things. 

But the problem is, in reality, they are looked up to. That is why it is a big deal. Easily influenced people do look up to them and emulate them. In a country like India, where already there is misogyny and male entitlement, this becomes a problem if it doesn't see the backlash that it is seeing now.

In that light, I'm kind of divided about whether the ban is OTT or not. The backlash and the roasting is all fully deserved.

15 minutes ago, zen said:

So ppl know that it is made up stuff and still react as if it is real .... great! 

That's why it was not good idea to talk like that.

Personally I am not bothered about comment itself. 

I always thought Pandya was not only 120% effort wala guy but also one of the smarter ones who knows how to balance and handle money and fame. But he isn't.

My problem is that these show off and talks are worth few lakhs but risk his career and crores of money. It's better to avoid such things because people won't take it easily. 

2 minutes ago, flamy said:

But the problem is, in reality, they are looked up to. That is why it is a big deal. Easily influenced people do look up to them and emulate them. In a country like India, where already there is misogyny and male entitlement, this becomes a problem if it doesn't see the backlash that it is seeing now.

In that light, I'm kind of divided about whether the ban is OTT or not. The backlash and the roasting is all fully deserved.

so look up to their hard work why wanna copy their behaviour ...dont they have good examples of parents at home

Behaviours of anyone if mostly affected by society n surroundings not by being role model 

Never seen someone running over car over someone n saying " i did it coz  salman khan was my idol "

11 minutes ago, flamy said:

You should visit colleges in Ind to see how bad the problem is (and these represents children from all walks of life) .... these two appeared like novices 

Cricketers even do match fixing, do the youth start to do that? 

6 minutes ago, Trichromatic said:

That's why it was not good idea to talk like that.

Personally I am not bothered about comment itself. 

I always thought Pandya was not only 120% effort wala guy but also one of the smarter ones who knows how to balance and handle money and fame. But he isn't.

My problem is that these show off and talks are worth few lakhs but risk his career and crores of money. It's better to avoid such things because people won't take it easily. 

I agree it is wise to not get carried away .... but what is done is done. Have to move on

7 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

so look up to their hard work why wanna copy their behaviour ...dont they have good examples of parents at home

Behaviours of anyone if mostly affected by society n surroundings not by being role model 

Never seen someone running over car over someone n saying " i did it coz  salman khan was my idol "

I'm talking specifically of those who don't have good examples around them, or those who can't think for themselves. I said, easily influenced, na.

See, ideally, even I think that people would be wise enough to know the consequences of their actions. 

And, I agree with you that Pandya has done no actual harm to anyone, but being a public figure this is the brunt he will have to carry. 

Like you said, this will all be forgotten once he wins a match for us. 

11 minutes ago, zen said:

You should visit colleges in Ind to see how bad the problem is (and these represents children from all walks of life) .... these two appeared like novices 

Cricketers even do match fixing, do the youth start to do that? 

I have studied in India, so I don't need to visit.

Thing is, this is a public figure glorifying objectifying women, and that is why he is seeing the backlash that he is getting.

Atleast pandu will get some sensitivity training from all of this, and other IPL heroes with sudden fame will know how to handle all this.

Just now, flamy said:

I have studied in India, so I don't need to visit.

Thing is, this is a public figure glorifying objectifying women, and that is why he is seeing the backlash that he is getting.

Atleast pandu will get some sensitivity training from all of this, and other IPL heroes with sudden fame will know how to handle all this.

:lol: .... I don’t agree with the mob (many driven by agenda) backlash .... but if this violates BCCI’s code of conduct, ask these two to skip the ODI series in Aus (will get some more rest)

1 minute ago, zen said:

:lol: .... I don’t agree with the mob (many driven by agenda) backlash .... but if this violates BCCI’s code of conduct, ask these two to skip the ODI series in Aus (will get some more rest)

As corporate employees, they are supposed to uphold the image of their corporation. If you work for a corporation, you know how careful you have to be with how you would portray yourself publically while representing the company.

I don't agree with the mob castigating the fellow either. But, BCCI is well within their rights to deal with this as they would. I'm just hoping this will somehow incite some changes to the squad.

4 minutes ago, flamy said:

As corporate employees, they are supposed to uphold the image of their corporation. If you work for a corporation, you know how careful you have to be with how you would portray yourself publically while representing the company.

I don't agree with the mob castigating the fellow either. But, BCCI is well within their rights to deal with this as they would. I'm just hoping this will somehow incite some changes to the squad.

I don’t think BCCI has a code of conduct apart from guidelines on match fixing, etc. ..., did not do much in Shami’s case, for e.g., who is known to go out of the way on tours .... Many cricketers apoear on various shows if I m not wrong .... can probably star in porn movies too if they want to 

Pandya is a key player in LOIs, what changes were you hoping for? 

34 minutes ago, flamy said:

pandys image is still better than bcci's image though :phehe: 

1 hour ago, Trichromatic said:

Yeah people following it are mostly middle class people having too much free time on their hand who make average cricketers millionaires and it's not good idea to disappoint them publicly.

If you have a problem,  boycott Indian Cricket from today and skip the World Cup if Pandya gets selected in the squad. Woh toh tumse hoga nahi bus baatein karwa lo. 

The only reason why middle class fans should be upset with Pandya has to be his lack of performance on the field. Kharid nahi liya hai usko jo off-field bhi tumhari khushiyo ke liye Jeeta rahe,  jo Tumhe pasand hai Woh Kare,  jo Tumhe pasand hai Woh bole. 

Not a good idea to disappoint fans publicly?  Awww uske comments ne kaise disappoint kar diya.