Cows affecting studies? Students in Uttar Pradesh school complain after bovines roam around in campus

Singh bling

https://www.timesnownews.com/amp/india/article/cow-shelter-uttar-pradesh-gaushala-yogi-adityanath-students-uttar-pradesh-school-complain-after-cows-roam-around-in-campus-village-banda-bisanda/346531

Most BJP supporters of ICF madly support cow protection. There already many news about stray cow menace. Now what should Govt do.? Cow protection slogan is very good for 1 or 2 term of elections. But in few years this policy is so devastating for agricultural states that ruling party will end up losing election. Farmers cannot take care of old cows because then they have to add cost in milk  which will make cows milk unviable in market . Govt cannot take care of unproductive cows because with each year the population will keep increasing. So any solution ?

Cow protection sounds good on paper and creates a mess in the real world without planning & budget allocation. If u really care about the cows then dedicate a budget or introduce a tax like the swachch bharat tax and then make sure it's implemented properly. This dikhave wali religiosity just creates a shitty (or dung wali) society.

10 hours ago, Clarke said:

Cow protection sounds good on paper and creates a mess in the real world without planning & budget allocation. If u really care about the cows then dedicate a budget or introduce a tax like the swachch bharat tax and then make sure it's implemented properly. This dikhave wali religiosity just creates a shitty (or dung wali) society.

No tax or budget can solve this problem. Unproductive cows will keep increasing year on year. How much budget will Govt allocate for old cows.?

I believe that the planet is for everyone. Should plan to devote a % of area for environment (forest cover say 30%) and other animals 

# State Population Increase Area(Km2) Density Sex-Ratio Literacy
18 Delhi 16,787,941 21.21 % 1,483 11,320 868 86.21
30 Chandigarh 1,055,450 17.19 % 114 9,258 818 86.05
28 Puducherry 1,247,953 28.08 % 490 2,547 1037 85.85
34 Daman and Diu 243,247 53.76 % 111 2,191 618 87.10
35 Lakshadweep 64,473 6.30 % 30 2,149 946 91.85
3 Bihar 104,099,452 25.42 % 94,163 1,106 918 61.80
4 West Bengal 91,276,115 13.84 % 88,752 1,028 950 76.26
12 Kerala 33,406,061 4.91 % 38,852 860 1084 94.00
1 Uttar Pradesh 199,812,341 20.23 % 240,928 829 912 67.68
33 Dadra and Nagar Haveli 343,709 55.88 % 491 700 774 76.24

2011 data but the increase has been substantial over the last 10 years 

2 hours ago, Singh bling said:

No tax or budget can solve this problem. Unproductive cows will keep increasing year on year. How much budget will Govt allocate for old cows.?

I'm saying they should put the money where their mouth is, let them decide how much holier they are. Eventually it might bring sense, currently it's just a world of $h1t.

6 hours ago, zen said:

I believe that the planet is for everyone. Should plan to devote a % of area for environment (forest cover say 30%) and other animals 

# State Population Increase Area(Km2) Density Sex-Ratio Literacy
18 Delhi 16,787,941 21.21 % 1,483 11,320 868 86.21
30 Chandigarh 1,055,450 17.19 % 114 9,258 818 86.05
28 Puducherry 1,247,953 28.08 % 490 2,547 1037 85.85
34 Daman and Diu 243,247 53.76 % 111 2,191 618 87.10
35 Lakshadweep 64,473 6.30 % 30 2,149 946 91.85
3 Bihar 104,099,452 25.42 % 94,163 1,106 918 61.80
4 West Bengal 91,276,115 13.84 % 88,752 1,028 950 76.26
12 Kerala 33,406,061 4.91 % 38,852 860 1084 94.00
1 Uttar Pradesh 199,812,341 20.23 % 240,928 829 912 67.68
33 Dadra and Nagar Haveli 343,709 55.88 % 491 700 774 76.24

2011 data but the increase has been substantial over the last 10 years 

Planet is for everyone logic is for wild animals , not for artificially bred domestic animals. If unproductive cows will be thrown in forests then there will be no forests and wildlife left.

19 hours ago, Singh bling said:

Yes, But they arent cows. You guys really live in India? I hope India gets another revolution as , Not just Luteyen, even normal people like the reporter or you dont understand what Indian village is and you guy keep manufacturing issues to suit some agenda and gving sernmons.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nilgai

These Nilgai wreck havoc. They are free non domestic animals who hasnt got forest to live on because Indian are breeding like rabbits in the name of democracy.

PS: As a kid, I too have spent nighs protecting our crops from Nilgai

3 hours ago, mishra said:

Yes, But they arent cows. You guys really live in India? I hope India gets another revolution as , Not just Luteyen, even normal people like the reporter or you dont understand what Indian village is and you guy keep manufacturing issues to suit some agenda and gving sernmons.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nilgai

These Nilgai wreck havoc. They are free non domestic animals who hasnt got forest to live on because Indian are breeding like rabbits in the name of democracy.

PS: As a kid, I too have spent nighs protecting our crops from Nilgai

Do you even read news of India now ?There are many many news of stray cattle destroying crops in last year.

https://www.newsclick.in/stray-cattle-menace-escalates-farmers-lock-cows-schools

For the firth time in the recent past, farmer have locked up cattle in schools to prevent them from damaging their crops. As per reports,  in some  areas of Kanpur,  angry farmers  allegedly beat up police personnel, pelted them with stones, leading to violence.

-------------------------------------

But but these are all manufactored or fake news . No cattle are roaming streets or destroying crops.

At this dairy in UP, stray cattle are no longer stray, farmers fighting hordes

From a distance, it seemed as if they were trying to break into Parag Dairy near the Hathras-Mathura highway, repeatedly banging on its locked metal gate. Except, it was a group of desperate villagers from nearby Hardpur, trying to get rid of a truckload of stray cattle 

The number of stray cattle has reached around 50 in our village, which houses about 200 families. It is getting out of hand. Our potato cultivation has been severely damaged. What do we do? There are no other designated gaushalas where we can put them,” said Tomar.

The demand is intense. Ye kareeb-kareeb waisa hi hai, jaise aapke udhar nursery mein dakhila dilana (This is like getting admission for children to nursery schools in your city),” said Shyam Babu, 50, a potato farmer.

https://indianexpress.com/article/india/at-this-dairy-in-up-stray-cattle-are-no-longer-stray-farmers-fighting-hordes-5522477/

now-farmers-perform-aarti-of-stray-cattle-to-make-them-spare-crops

https://m.timesofindia.com/city/bareilly/now-farmers-perform-aarti-of-stray-cattle-to-make-them-spare-crops/articleshow/67506188.cms?utm_source=contentofinterest&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=cppst

Edited by Singh bling

24 minutes ago, mishra said:

^ vow, never knew India has become so rich that there are stray cattle in  Indian villages.:cantstop:

I am done with this debate. Bye

There are plenty of stray cattle in the villages. Mostly non productive cows freed by their owners since their utility ends after a certain time period.

You should visit villages sometime.