Received greetings from PM Modi on Pakistan National Day: Imran Khan

Haarkarjeetgaye

https://indianexpress.com/article/pakistan/pakistan-national-day-imran-khan-narendra-modi-wishes-5638867/

Received greetings from PM Modi on Pakistan National Day: Imran Khan

PM Modi's message to Khan comes in the wake of tensions between India and Pakistan ever since the February 14 Pulwama terror attack on a CRPF convoy.

By Express Web Desk |New Delhi |Updated: March 22, 2019 11:02:52 pm
6K Shares
  •  
pakistan national day, modi wishes imran khan on pakistan national day, pm modi wishes imran khan, imran khan, narendra modi, national day of pakistan, india pakistan relations, pulwama attack, balakot airstrikes, pakistan news, india news Prime Minister Narendra Modi with his Pakistani counterpart Imran Khan. (File)

Even as the Centre decided to boycott the Pakistan National Day event at its high commission in New Delhi, Prime Minister Narendra Modi Friday reportedly extended his greetings to his Pakistani counterpart Imran Khan.

Taking to Twitter, the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf chief said that he received a message from PM Modi on the occasion. “I extend my greetings and best wishes to the people of Pakistan on the National Day of Pakistan. It is time that the people of the sub-continent work together for a democratic, peaceful, progressive and prosperous region, in an atmosphere free of terror and violence,” PM Modi reportedly told Khan.

Received msg from PM Modi: "I extend my greetings & best wishes to the people of Pakistan on the National Day of Pakistan. It is time that ppl of Sub-continent work together for a democratic, peaceful, progressive & prosperous region, in an atmosphere free of terror and violence"

PM Modi’s message to Khan comes in the wake of tensions between India and Pakistan ever since the February 14 Pulwama terror attack on a CRPF convoy. Forty jawans were killed in the attack for which Pakistan-based Jaish-e-Mohammad claimed responsibility. This was followed by the Balakot airstrikes by the Indian Air Force in which, the government claimed, nearly 300 terrorists were killed on the Pakistani soil. Pakistan retaliated the next day by unsuccessfully attempting to target Indian military installations.

I welcome PM Modi's message to our people. As we celebrate Pakistan Day I believe it is time to begin a comprehensive dialogue with India to address & resolve all issues, esp the central issue of Kashmir, & forge a new relationship based on peace & prosperity for all our people.

India objected to the invitation extended to several separatist leaders from Jammu and Kashmir for the reception at the Pakistan High Commission. The External Affairs Ministry said no Indian representative will attend similar events in Islamabad as well. However, Pakistani officials said no prominent Hurriyat Conference leader attended the reception.

In the past few years, India’s representation at the annual event always remained at the level of a union minister. This year, however, Indian government officials decided to stay away from the reception scheduled on the eve of Pakistan National Day, which is celebrated on March 23. “The government of India has decided not to send any official representative to the Pakistan National Day event at the Pakistan High Commission in New Delhi,” an official was quoted as saying by PTI.

With PTI inputs

Sathiya gaye ho kya Modi saab? Why should every good decision be followed by a monumental fukc up? Now watch Dim milk this before international audience. 

Has to be confirmed but more or less this news appears correct. Our prospective Olympians have been punished for far less, Modi has blundered here honestly. If he wants others to take the 'boycott Pak' movement forward in right earnest, he should lead by example. And he should also force the NSA and other party/govt bigwigs to give up their Pak links before lecturing rest of the country. 

Greeting is to the people of bakistan since its their national day. As of now, India hasn't declared people of bakistan as enemies. Once that is adopted as state policy and a Sanghi PM then partakes in such sootiyapa, usual suspects are welcomed to shout from the rooftops. 

Plus what @coffee_rules posted. 

4 hours ago, Gollum said:

Better than "muh se allah taala, pehne rakhe ho suicide vest". 

This is an Indian forum and majority here are Hindus. If you test us we won't report your post or ban you, we will keep you here and won't hold back our thoughts, too honest for your liking. Learn to behave nahi toh just remember that on ICF there is full FOS and weekend starts tomorrow...itna bolunga ki kaan phat jayenge aur khoon niklega. Ek baar phir se dohrata hoon- chup chaap khisak le, nahi toh bahut royega tu. 

This is more savage than Arnab Goswami vs Pranab Mukherji's son.

1 hour ago, surajmal said:

Greeting is to the people of bakistan since its their national day. As of now, India hasn't declared people of bakistan as enemies. Once that is adopted as state policy and a Sanghi PM then partakes in such sootiyapa, usual suspects are welcomed to shout from the rooftops. 

Plus what @coffee_rules posted. 

I've just checked that Pak airspace is still shut except for flights from gulf countries. Plenty of indirect wars through social media and this airspace shutting down to deliberately create more air traffic above India.

9 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

Can't defend him every time. Pakistan is not like other countries as far as we are concerned. And Dim is certainly not comparable to other heads of states/govts. Is it any surprise Taliban Khan twisted the words, what were we expecting? The only person who fell into his trap was PM Modi. 

1 hour ago, Gollum said:

Can't defend him every time. Pakistan is not like other countries as far as we are concerned. And Dim is certainly not comparable to other heads of states/govts. Is it any surprise Taliban Khan twisted the words, what were we expecting? The only person who fell into his trap was PM Modi. 

Then question need for even holding kartarpur corridor talks in such an hostile environment. The only reason you didnt see a reaction was because punjab is a congress lead state. 

Also, idiotic nation with such an immature head of state. Indian PM was being courteous without causing a major embarrassment to himself or his govt, yet passing his thoughts. Now instead of building on it what does Imran do, makes his message public. Imran you idiot.

Like it or not Modi will be back in may, never will he repeat this mistake.   

Edited by jf1gp_1

5 minutes ago, jf1gp_1 said:

Then question need for even holding kartarpur corridor talks in such an hostile environment. The only reason you didnt see a reaction was because punjab is a congress lead state. 

It’s to keep sikhs happy. Pakistani are already trying to push khalistani narrative again, so it would be foolish to be seen as the side opposing this corridor