Pakistani LeT terrorist arrested in Kashmir

SecondSlip

Security forces on Wednesday presented a Pakistani Lashkar-e-Taiba (LeT) terrorist before the media, saying he had been operating in Srinagar city for two years and was now trying to resurrect militancy in Jammu and Kashmir's Baramulla district.

The joint press conference by the Army and the police was addressed by Lt Gen K.J.S. Dhillon, Corps Commander of the Army's Srinagar-headquartered 15 Corps, and Dilbag Singh, the Director General of Police (DGP).

A Pakistani national, Waqar Ahmed of Pakistani Punjab was arrested in Pattan area of Baramulla district a few days back.

Baramulla's Senior Superintendent of Police Abdul Qayoom said the terrorist was trained in Muzaffarabad in Pakistan-controlled Kashmir for four months before he infiltrated into Jammu and Kashmir in July 2017.

He said Waqar was operating in Srinagar city for two years and was now trying to resurrect militancy in Baramulla district.

"He was also trained for one month at the house of Zaki-ur-Rehman Lakhvi (of LeT) in Rawalpindi and he met Lakhvi twice during that period," the officer said.

The terrorist told the media that their handlers at the training centre in Muzaffarabad told them that Indian security forces were raping women in Kashmir and disallowing Islamic worship.

All this proved to be wrong when he saw the ground situation in the Kashmir Valley, he said.

Lt Gen Dhillon said his arrest was yet another proof that Pakistan was training terrorists and aiding terrorism in Jammu and Kashmir.

Dilbag Singh said 272 terrorists were killed by the security forces in the state last year.

The Corps Commander added: "In 2019, the security forces have killed 69 terrorists so far.

"After the Pulwama terror strike, we have killed 41 terrorists out of whom 25 belonged to the Jaish-e-Muhammad (JeM) outfit.

"The entire leadership of the JeM has been decimated. Nobody is now ready to head the outfit in the Valley."

The police officer said there was a marked fall in the numbers of local youths joining the militant ranks.

"There was a marked decrease in stone pelting incidents during 2018 as compared to the previous years."

The police chief said the security forces were in complete control of the ground situation, which he claimed "is fast improving".

https://m.economictimes.com/news/defence/pakistani-let-terrorist-arrested-in-kashmir/articleshow/69028036.cms

1 hour ago, putrevus said:

When will these guys give up violence.Why is it most of these people are musilms.These guys are making world a hell.Life is so short why the heck are they after jihad.

my theory is this. and it's very heavy sorry. 

Constraint:

The time between a commercial EM wave communications (1900) and Singularity ( AI self-aware and in perpetual self-improvement cycles) say 2100 is about 300 years.

that's a very small period to communicate outside to other galactic civilization and form any form of technological superiority as a biological species to outlive a homeworld. 

Leap of Faith:

Now given this scenario --> each planets 'evolutionary conscious' for lack of better word which controls sentient or otherwise beings DNA wants to give the biological species a fair chance to not progress to the technological singularity ( which means peak human - after that its all downhill till extinction) and stay in biological (carbon-based in case of Earth) life and stay non-extinct or become extinct and pass the baton to a new top of pyramid dominant biological species ( like say Humans die in nuclear winter and rats become dominant species of the planet eventually). 

Hypothesis:
What this Muslim Islamic -- religious extremism is doing is to prevent progress at the scale needed to reach the technological singularity in any short time period.  In effect, Islam is the saviour of Humans in a very twisted way.

Edited by Vilander

^ one thing I forgot to add is the assumption is when AI becomes singular - it would rather go towards energy acquisition from carbon fuels to solar to build Dyson spheres and propagate itself to the next resource and next bite of knowledge rather than keep Humans safe - it will basically accelerate human extinction to make sure the earth is well. So technological singularity is equal to peak human.

22 minutes ago, Vilander said:

^ one thing I forgot to add is the assumption is when AI becomes singular - it would rather go towards energy acquisition from carbon fuels to solar to build Dyson spheres and propagate itself to the next resource and next bite of knowledge rather than keep Humans safe - it will basically accelerate human extinction to make sure the earth is well. So technological singularity is equal to peak human.

kya chutyaapa sci-fi padh kar jhaadh raha hai.  Dr Manhattan cartoon dekh aur shaant ho ja.  

5 hours ago, sandeep said:

kya chutyaapa sci-fi padh kar jhaadh raha hai.  Dr Manhattan cartoon dekh aur shaant ho ja.  

lol rookie educate yourself. covering stupidity with bravado is sign of a primitive mind, I am certain you are disciplined enough can do better.

https://mitpress.mit.edu/books/technological-singularity

https://futurism.com/stephen-hawking-ai-replace-humans

yeah it sounds weirder than sci fi right. that's the nature of the beast. You should read about singularity - musk recently spoke about it. Stephen Hawking spoke about it as his greatest fear.

There Is a place called bootes void for instance its 1 bil light years across. it is supposed that smaller voids could be spots where super advanced alien tech is stopping star light or tapping it in dyson spheres, one of theories ofcource. Not some metaphysical mumbo jumbo not proven science either.

7 hours ago, Texy said:

treat him like ISIS treats non muslims. Boil his privates while simultaneously pulling his nails then sprinkle saalt literally on those open wounds

No, then what is the difference between us and fanatics? Nobility requires patience but the long term rewards are great. Treat the prisoner by law.

Leave gory punishments to the gods of justice in afterlife, they understand things better.

10 hours ago, Vilander said:

lol rookie educate yourself. covering stupidity with bravado is sign of a primitive mind, I am certain you are disciplined enough can do better.

https://mitpress.mit.edu/books/technological-singularity

https://futurism.com/stephen-hawking-ai-replace-humans

yeah it sounds weirder than sci fi right. that's the nature of the beast. You should read about singularity - musk recently spoke about it. Stephen Hawking spoke about it as his greatest fear.

There Is a place called bootes void for instance its 1 bil light years across. it is supposed that smaller voids could be spots where super advanced alien tech is stopping star light or tapping it in dyson spheres, one of theories ofcource. Not some metaphysical mumbo jumbo not proven science either.

Its true what is said - the half-empty (chamber) pot does spill a lot.

Why should we have any form of engagement with people who believe we are destined for hellfire just because we share a different religion? Apartheid style system is a necessity in any place where Muslims have significant presence. Sorry to be undiplomatic but that's the only way I see it. Jinnah called it correctly, Hindus and Muslims have no point of convergence, in fact no one can co-exist with these barbarians. Kashmir is living proof of what fate awaits kafirs when in minority. 

5 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Why should we have any form of engagement with people who believe we are destined for hellfire just because we share a different religion? Apartheid style system is a necessity in any place where Muslims have significant presence. Sorry to be undiplomatic but that's the only way I see it. Jinnah called it correctly, Hindus and Muslims have no point of convergence, in fact no one can co-exist with these barbarians. Kashmir is living proof of what fate awaits kafirs when in minority. 

Quran is a terrorist manual. Root of all evil

On 4/26/2019 at 12:30 AM, Laaloo said:

Don’t arrest him. Just shoot the bastard.

Exactly, in fact don't even need to waste a bullet. Smash his head with rocks or behead him, hell download the GOT series and find innovative ways of killing with least resources. Thousands of our bravehearts have been martyred fighting the cockroaches, don't give a * about what resident dhimmis on ICF say. Hell the dhimmis are even pretending the SL attacks never happened, let them eff off. Their hearts never cry when our protectors lose their limbs or have their intestines coming out of their body, but all sorts of moral codes, HR nonsense when it comes to the terrorists. IC 814 would never have happened if not for our cowardice in keeping the likes of Masood Azhar and Sheikh Omar alive. 

On 4/26/2019 at 10:20 AM, MechEng said:

No, then what is the difference between us and fanatics? Nobility requires patience but the long term rewards are great. Treat the prisoner by law.

Leave gory punishments to the gods of justice in afterlife, they understand things better.

He's a Pak!, he's a terrorist who crossed over to India with an intention to kill our innocents. I am sorry what nobility? Why not common sense? 

I don't believe in afterlife, this is the only life we have. Forgive scum like him and we will be doing the next gen a huge disservice. Don't want my tax money funding this piece of ****. 

Post the Pulwama attack 20+ of our personnel didn't have bodies left for cremation, rest had limbs, guts, heads missing. Before people spout their HR lectures think about the families of men who sacrificed their lives so that we could lead normal lives. Every minute of every day our braves are taking great risks to ensure we guys can go about our jobs peacefully, watch cricket matches, binge on movies, be in harmony with our loves ones, go sightseeing. Enemy has been bleeding us for many years now, you wanna play moral science games, seriously? This isn't an autistic Pak! child with heart problems that unknowingly crossed the border, this is a radicalized Pak! jihadi who wants nothing more than killing our fellow countrymen. 

9 hours ago, Gollum said:

He's a Pak!, he's a terrorist who crossed over to India with an intention to kill our innocents. I am sorry what nobility? Why not common sense? 

I don't believe in afterlife, this is the only life we have. Forgive scum like him and we will be doing the next gen a huge disservice. Don't want my tax money funding this piece of ****. 

See it like test cricket, control the temptation of playing big shots and look at the bigger picture to fight it out for greater good.