All hail the modern day Chanakya and one of the finest cricketing minds

maniac

2 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

About lost the game singlehandedly. Y giving krunal the 18th over. Rubbish captaincy bowling spinner at death on a fast bouncy pitch.

He had no option. If Malinga got tonked,Hardik could have been canon fodder too against Bravo and Watson who play pace better

Just now, Pollack said:

He has pawned Dhoni 4 times now. He is better than Dhoni too. ::woot:

Dhoni is leading a bunch of past by sell dates not world no.1 bowler, world top ranked keeper, or two fiercest late order batsmen. I very much doubt Rohit would have even made it to the playoffs with the same team that Dhoni led. Probably wooden spoon.

5 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

Dhoni is leading a bunch of past by sell dates not world no.1 bowler, world top ranked keeper, or two fiercest late order batsmen. I very much doubt Rohit would have even made it to the playoffs with the same team that Dhoni led. Probably wooden spoon.

Dhoni sucked balls  captaining pune

2016. In case you forgot.

Poor to bowl krunal in ipl final but if mi would have lost then even malinga's bowling change would have looked poor considering he went for 20+ runs in his last over and then everyone would have said why not bowled pandya. He was always good as captain but surely need to work on fitness and batting if he has to survive for next few years else he be kicked like raina got after 2015 wc.

26 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

Whose fault is that? You think thala has no inputs on who gets a game? What about that nz convicted rapist bowler? Stop being a dumbass. He picks and chooses his own team. He picks whether to send jaddu up the order. How are you this stupid?

7 minutes ago, Laaloo said:

Whose fault is that? You think thala has no inputs on who gets a game? What about that nz convicted rapist bowler? Stop being a dumbass. He picks and chooses his own team. He picks whether to send jaddu up the order. How are you this stupid?

Did you even look at the squad. Dhoni is better at leading a  team with limited resources.  Raina/Rayudu/Jadhav/Watson(80% of the time) all were out of form. Two average joes Thakur and Chahar.  Any other captain would have finished at the bottom of the table no fan would have complained.  Credit to him to lead his side to final 8th time of 10 times he led.  Is he faultless? no. His friendship with Ravi jadeja makes him compromising moves.  Him batting ahead of Bravo time after time when Bravo is like 100 times a better T20 batsman than Jadeja. DC despite winning a lot of matches not making it to final they claim this is their greatest season ever. Dhoni's team despite playing their worst IPL in their history still managed to reach the final.  Dhoni and Shane warne are unique in that aspect. Managing  limited esources better.  Williamson is another guy who does that well.

4 hours ago, maniac said:

It was a calculated gamble. Who knows Pandya h might have been tonked too. Don’t underestimate his cricketing acumen. He is like Sherlock Holmes. Art of deduction. Few steps ahead of others

Except that it was Watson batting.. Watson once scored some 180+ chasing 230 something against Bangladesh tonking some 15 sixes slop sweeping their left arm battery .. 

4 hours ago, vvvslaxman said:

Did you even look at the squad. Dhoni is better at leading a  team with limited resources.  Raina/Rayudu/Jadhav/Watson(80% of the time) all were out of form. Two average joes Thakur and Chahar.  Any other captain would have finished at the bottom of the table no fan would have complained.  Credit to him to lead his side to final 8th time of 10 times he led.  Is he faultless? no. His friendship with Ravi jadeja makes him compromising moves.  Him batting ahead of Bravo time after time when Bravo is like 100 times a better T20 batsman than Jadeja. DC despite winning a lot of matches not making it to final they claim this is their greatest season ever. Dhoni's team despite playing their worst IPL in their history still managed to reach the final.  Dhoni and Shane warne are unique in that aspect. Managing  limited esources better.  Williamson is another guy who does that well.

What has really gone in Dhoni's favour is the home pitches totally suited to their strong spin bowlers... 

9 hours ago, vvvslaxman said:

Yes Dhoni has no say in who to buy or the team to select. Poor guy. meyippan does proxy for him

16 hours ago, vvvslaxman said:

LOL. Dhoni obviously has a lot of say in Squad and team selection. Don't we blame Kohli for bad team selections? Anyway what about the other 3 times when Rohit pawned Dhoni? I am sure you have excuses lined up even for those. 

Fact: Rohit is a better captain than Dhoni in IPL and possibly might even be the better captain than dhoni we never had.. In Internationals we won't know since Rohit hasn't had much chance.So we can only compare in IPL and Rohit has pawned Dhoni like a toy.

43 minutes ago, Pollack said:

LOL. Dhoni obviously has a lot of say in Squad and team selection. Don't we blame Kohli for bad team selections? Anyway what about the other 3 times when Rohit pawned Dhoni? I am sure you have excuses lined up even for those. 

Fact: Rohit is a better captain than Dhoni in IPL and possibly might even be the better captain than dhoni we never had.. In Internationals we won't know since Rohit hasn't had much chance.So we can only compare in IPL and Rohit has pawned Dhoni like a toy.

Lol seriously what a sore loser. He's putting down Rohit because apparently thala has no input on team selections and mama forces all the changes on him. He's helpless. Saale itne saare posts liktha hai lekin ek take ki akal nahi hai.

@vvvslaxman Dhoni has a lot more say in off the field and management decisions than Rohit who has an army of mentors/team management and other staff. Now you might say Rohit has it easy at the end of the day he has to call shots on the field and he has come trumps 5 teams (including CL). The MI coaches have rotated from wright to Ponting to Jayawardena but one man has remained constant in calling the shots on field.

You think Dhoni has no say in who gets picked? There is a reason why Jadeja,Raina,Jadhav and Rayudu all of them close to Dhoni are retained and picked where as CSK a Chennai based franchise doesn’t have a single main stream Chennai player :laugh:

Let us see all the big time players from Chennai and TN

DK- never played for CSK

Ashwin- Who is probably one of TN’s greatest player ever is released by the franchise

M.Vijay- has become a fringe player

V.Shankar- :laugh:

W.Sundar- RCB 

am I missing anyone else?

Yeah “Chennai” super Kings run by a influential Chennai businessman and a guy whose generations have been patrons of TN cricket will ensure not a single TN player gets a big run.

Edited by maniac