If any Fauji kids on the forum....

Haarkarjeetgaye

Please add to the list of some the words you have come across and also let some fools eat humble pie. Fools who think there is any reason to fake being a fauji kid. Below are mostly related to Army. Though I have had the pleasure to stay in INHS and AF stations also

For interested ones, you will get to know some of the terms we have used or heard in our fauji childhood days. May be you will know more about what the institution is. Take guesses or feel free to ask full forms if interested.

MH

CH

BH

QM

APS

RSI

Mess

Corps Day

Jonga

Three ton

Tatra

Northern Command 

ACR

Commandant

Dy Commandant

Ball 

May Queens

SFA

MES

Convoy

Old Monk in Rs 35

CSD

Wet Canteen

APS ( postal) C/O ** APO

Quarter Guard

Alpha Bravo Charlie Delta

Maruti Gypsy

SHO

INHS

AF

MCO

LTC or LCA? - alternate years

Warrant

Dependant ID card

KVs

The voice of the scooter in lunch time

Dine in 

Dine out

Field

Peace

Mess - Temporary - Permanent Acco

Posting

Servant Qtr

Pension

ECHS

If you have been in Jammu, you have to know JHELUM express

NDA IMA OTA AFMC AIT SIMS DSSC

Wellington Mhow Udhampur Ranikhet ChandiMandir Jorhat Khadki Avadi Akhnoor

Sub Area

Command Library

MI Room

ALC

CTC

late 90ss - Dial 9 - Please book a  call to Jammu! Army number...*******

POP

Annual Leave

Medical Leave

3 year tenure, kahan posting aane waali hai?

Arre werent you in APS Delhi Pune Udhampur etc..

Tambola

Kitty Party

SSB

JCO Havaldar Subedar

Registrar

School bus form 

Lines

Air travel concession - albeit very rare in the 90sss

Unit Sports Day

Enclave , Vihars and sports competitions - TT, Badminton, Tennis 

You know the names Kheterpal Maneckshaw Carriappa

Param Vir Chakra - not the award but the serial

Open Air Theatres

On a posting - Box Number and From ---- to ---- with stencils

Edited by Haarkarjeetgaye
more words

Just now, Under_Score said:

My wife's Dad is Fauji...very humble & disciplined person he is......Having said that...you seem upset coz some poster here showed dis-respect to Faujis....I respect you feelings bro...just don't get triggered by such posters, I have a monkey on my back as well....but it's ok...one day he'll realize that he messed up way too many keyboards in anger...Cheers!!

Thanks man. I am not at all upset. The idea of this post is to familiarize ICF members with some of the terms. And I highly encourage you to take this list to your wife and father in law. Believe me , there will be a smile on their face when they see some words here.

7 hours ago, Haarkarjeetgaye said:

Good try but you have no clue which disease I am talking about. It was a conversation between me and cricketics. You at best can take a guess or may be there is no cloud in your radar? :hysterical:

Yes it was very dark and cannot chase .... PEACE JUSTURE 

Pakistani Fauji Kid

8 hours ago, Haarkarjeetgaye said:

Good try but you have no clue which disease I am talking about. It was a conversation between me and cricketics. You at best can take a guess or may be there is no cloud in your radar? :hysterical:

the symptoms continue