Sachin criticized MSD for his slow batting

2 minutes ago, ShoonyaSifar said:

O bhai, hitting Unadkats, Dhawals in IPL is different from facing word class bowlers in int'l cricket. No wonder he sucked even against the Afghan bowlers.

Consider this, Rahane with a SR of 80 in last 3-4 years was considered to be a batsman unfit for LOIs, guess what's DHoni SR after the 2015 WC? a paltry 81, no other middle order batsman of note has had such pathetic SR in this period and played nearly every match

What is the point of all this discussion. You know, I know, every tom dick Harry knows that Dhoni is not going anywhere. All we can hope is Dhoni redeems himself and gets some form back. He did show us the glimpse during our match against Australia. Lets hope he continues the same. don't forget, everyone struggled against Afg. Even Kohli was not looking his usual self. 

1 minute ago, DHONI_FANN said:

What is the point of all this discussion. You know, I know, every tom dick Harry knows that Dhoni is not going anywhere. All we can hope is Dhoni redeems himself and gets some form back. He did show us the glimpse during our match against Australia. Lets hope he continues the same. don't forget, everyone struggled against Afg. Even Kohli was not looking his usual self. 

Bhaai dhoni already form me hai..

He played according to situation and did not choke like kohli when there was pressure.

36 minutes ago, DHONI_FANN said:

SRT was batting very selfish in last 2-3 years of his career. Dhoni doing the same but at least he clicks in 1 out of 10 matches whereas SRT was consistently selfish. Hence, SRT should look in his own girebaan before criticising Dhoni 

Sachin never used to selfishly shamelessly play out maiden overs,sorry you cannot compare the talent in batting these two possess

Dhoni on his own would have lost this match for us,

Sachin was never a burden like this as it is with Thala 

1 minute ago, Suhaan said:

Sachin never used to selfishly shamelessly play out maiden overs,sorry you cannot compare the talent in batting these two possess

Dhoni on his own would have lost this match for us,

Sachin was never a burden like this as it is with Thala 

Apart from Dhoni's batting we need his inputs and lightening stumping. Even Kuldeep and Chahal have gone on record saying they are half as effective without Dhoni as keeper. Kohli has himself said that without Dhoni he becomes clueless in big matches. He still relies on Dhoni for making Dr's calls and field placements. So it's not batting alone we are talking. 

Every experienced player gives input to youngster. Dhoni does for PR. Kumble, Sachin, Dravid all gave these valuable inputs to our youngster in past but they didn't over do it. And all about shami's hat trick he got first two wickets of hat trick without dhoni's advise which were more important in context of game and anyway he would have bowled yorker which he did to previous deliveries.

2 minutes ago, IndianRenegade said:

The discussion in this thread is crap. It isn’t dhoni vs sachin that will give india the World Cup, but fixing India’s middle over problems that will. India got away because it was AFG, if we are to defend such a low score against in ENA in the KOs even our bowling, as good as it is, can’t save us. 

When you don’t score a single run in the 47 Without having lost a wicket then there is some serious issues with the approach, it isn’t wrong for SRT to state the obvious irrespective of whether he is guilty of playing selfish cricket. The middle order needs to find a way to rotate the strike rather than getting into a shell. 

Dhoni fans and many otherwise have put him on the pedestal .He is being made large than the team itself .Nobody questions him not anybody has balls to do so either .

2 minutes ago, Nikola said:

Lol sachin played from 1989 - 2012 at strike rate of 86

Dhoni playing in this era of t20 at strike rate of 87. Not to forget he is best finisher world has seen. 

Teams have found weakness now and they will try their best to exploit the same .

39 minutes ago, IndianRenegade said:

The discussion in this thread is crap. It isn’t dhoni vs sachin that will give india the World Cup, but fixing India’s middle over problems that will

The middle over problem exists because they have been trying every trick just to keep dhoni relevant in the batting order.

They have not let anyone settle down in their quest to keep this guy in the team.

The middle order problem is because of dhoni.