Can Rohit Haters Apologize

Khota

1 hour ago, maniac said:

Played only 4 tests SA vs SA and in one of the tests was the top scorer and only player to reach double digit

Kohli scored 150 in that game 

Erre ur the one who calls hardik pandya 93 fluke n now ur the one who gives rohit 47 as an xample . 93 is almost the double of 47

ull question hardik number who played 70% cricket in eng n Sa.....where atleast he crossed 50 a feat which rohit is yet to earn in 2 tours

Hypocrisy ki bhi seema hoti hai 

Did well in Aus in the limited chances he got

10 innings - 2 - 50s that no well done.....thats avg perfomance at best on supposively the best batting wkts among SENA countries 

Every time he has been chopped and changed and never got time to settle down.

coz he didnt perform , he shud be happy that he got is place back despite lack of perfomance when guys like karun nair had been hard done. 

3 hours ago, Khota said:

All the so called experts, the white ball red ball BSeers and blah blah blah people. Rohit is a top bat for India and deserves to play. I laugh at the so called clueless experts here. Age etc. The list is endless.

I apologize everytime he makes a comeback in home pitches.

2 hours ago, Muloghonto said:

If he averages 90 in India, he makes the Indian team while playing in India 100% of the time. 

u really think that ll happen in India specially with batsman

Bowler it does happen but not with batsman

In the past also we have taken dhawan for his runs in subcontinent n against weak team to SENA n he failed

Rahane who has been struggling in subcontinent place has ever come in doubt in India, if anything he was dropped for lack of runs in India when they went to SA

This TM aint that bright 

Most who oppose Rohit in tests don't 'hate' him. We all respect his ATG-like ODI exploits and many root for him as LOI captain. Its just that after 6 years in tests he just hasn't made any meaningful impact. He and Rahane debuted around the same time..at a time when even Pujara and Kohli were still settling down - but apart from Rohit, other 3 registered important scores in tight situations (both home & abroad) which Rohit has failed to do. 

If I have to compare Rohit with someone like Sehwag or Gambhir (both openers with obvious technical limitations), I would say that the later 2 managed to overcome their limitations with mental strength. Sehwag has played impactful series-defining or important knocks in Aus (2003 and 2007 series), Eng (2001 series)...and has a 100 in SA against a deadly attack consisting of Pollock, Ntini, Kallis. But more than this, at home Sehwag was a beast and conquered world class attacks - likes of McGrath, Warne, Gillespie, Lee (2004 series), SA (steyn, Ntini),  SL (murali at peak), absolutely plundered above average Pakistani attack...he has played series defining innings in TOUGH home & away series, which is why he is an ATG. Gambhir had a dream period from 2008-11, and he won us one overseas series (NZ) and played key role in drawing in SA. Apart from that, he was a beast against spin and mastered Murali etc in SL conditions - no mean feat. So he will always be remembered.

Rohit just hasn't made that sort of impact - at home or away. WI attack he plundered was pedestrian. And this SA attack is a pale shadow of what they once were - even Rabada is out of sorts at the moment. If Rohit puts in a series-defining performance at home against Aus (best attack to challenge us at home right now), or even against Eng / NZ at home - he will earn fans' respect, even if he fails in SENA. In fact, if we want a proven opener who will likely do well in Asian conditions, I would much rather go for Dhawan then Rohit.....but the final frontier for Indian cricket right now is SENA, and hence serious fans want TM to focus on building a team keeping that in mind. Hence the 'hate' against Rohit being tried in tests when other options like Gill and Easwaran are around (not counting Shaw who is banned, and Rahul who is totally out of sorts, but who has already had 1 high-impact series against Aus at home)

Lets not forget that players with dodgy techniques who rely on hand-eye coordination like Sehwag and Rohit can fall away very quickly with age. Sehwag fell away after 2011 WC when he was ~ 33, same age as Rohit today....

Edited by Cricwala
14 hours ago, Khota said:

All the so called experts, the white ball red ball BSeers and blah blah blah people. Rohit is a top bat for India and deserves to play. I laugh at the so called clueless experts here. Age etc. The list is endless.

Bhai kyu apne naam ko saarthak kr raha hai,this knock doesn't change the fact with hint of movement , hitman becomes Maggi and heads for pavilion,swing is to him what kryptonite is to superman, virginity is to Johnny sins.

This innings has just ended careers of likes of Eeshwaran and Panchal , who may never play for India and also ensures Shaw/Shubman will not get a consistent run for a few years now .

Rohit when he struggles next overseas tour , all the experts , ex-cricketers will tell how he deserves another opportunity at top , Virat , Shastri and his fans will come out in his support telling us how we should not judge him based on one off failure and when he fail again the series after  , will be dropped down the order to replace Vihari ...

8 hours ago, vayuu1 said:

Bhai kyu apne naam ko saarthak kr raha hai,this knock doesn't change the fact with hint of movement , hitman becomes Maggi and heads for pavilion,swing is to him what kryptonite is to superman, virginity is to Johnny sins.

This innings does not mean he gets a free pass. He still has to perform but lot of you were blinded by hate. I understand kryptonte and all that but there is no need for you to be Lex Luthors either.

45 minutes ago, Khota said:

This innings does not mean he gets a free pass. He still has to perform but lot of you were blinded by hate. I understand kryptonte and all that but there is no need for you to be Lex Luthors either.

as if ICF members have been having some personnel grudge against him!! ... some body after playing 47 inns with such a mediocre record in SENA is inadequate for the team cause.... very simple. Keep in mind, the  likes of Karun nair was kicked off just after 7 or 8 inns.