1st ODI, West Indies tour of India at Chennai, Dec 15 2019 - 01:30 PM IST

tweaker

1 hour ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Clearly i can see u hve no idea about stats...

We have many here watching it for 40 yrs n still no idea....ur new in the club

Even rahul came after making runs in domestic . He ll get his chances....Let rahul get his 1st . IF ppl thought like u we wont have had kohli, rohit, yuvi.

Ye mayank got 70 on his 1st Aus tour, Rahul got 100

Yet Rahul got 100 in his 1st WI tour and mayank got max 50

why were they diff scenarios???

Yea right kohli stats were same 

Rohit, Zak< yuvi struggled for 5-6 years ....yet everyone is a diff scenario.

even 20 matches who becomes consistent ?

Right did u watch Ind-Aus Home series.....going gets tough n he was the toughest . Chance milta nhin lekin match winning knocks chahiye

Boss, you can say lie hundred times about Rahul not getting chances, it won't make it true. Rahul does not deserve further chances in ODI if he does not score in WI series. He won't get a better opportunity , as simple as that.

But anyways , as you said one can have as much experience in the same (40 years) or understanding but they know less than you because that's what your 5 years of digital presence is more than  on ground understanding. You have made your expertise amply clear in the open by comparing Rahul with Yuvaraj, Zaheer and Kohli. You will understand when somebody does the same thing with you or somebody close to you in real life when merit and hardwork takes backseat.

6 minutes ago, RajBan said:

Boss, you can say lie hundred times about Rahul not getting chances, it won't make it true. Rahul does not deserve further chances in ODI if he does not score in WI series. He won't get a better opportunity , as simple as that.

Ur the one lacking facts n m lieing.

To abhi 1 hi match hua hai....usme utawala hone ki kya zaroorat hai

But anyways , as you said one can have as much experience in the same (40 years) or understanding but they know less than you because that's what your 5 years of digital presence is more than  on ground understanding. You have made your expertise amply clear in the open by comparing Rahul with Yuvaraj, Zaheer and Kohli. You will understand when somebody does the same thing with you or somebody close to you in real life when merit and hardwork takes backseat.

U take those names n then u curse the process they took.

Every player needs time .. even those new ones wud. U made ur expertsie clear when u look at 15 yr career and forgetting their struggle. Thats the diff i see how they made their name not the end result only....40 saal cricket dekh ke yahi nhin samjh to kya kiya 40 saal dekh ke

1 hour ago, SrinjayDutta said:

Yuvraj singh showed grit in his very first odi. It was a stunning performance against a great australian side. Rahul is yet to play one back behind the wall type of innings in odi. In my view, after kohli and rohit got out, he should have taken some responsibility and should have left a ball that was well outside off. He was a bundle of nerves. We can consider him from t20, odi , i don't know. 

Rahul has a wonderful T20i record but in ODI his strike rate of 78 is pathetic for the time he is playing.

3 minutes ago, New guy said:

Shami leaks too many in LOIs

These are 2 of the fours conceded by Shami

• Four! Close! Hetmyer's getting lucky here. Shami's too quick for him here, and the pull shot flies off a top edge over Pant's head for four more

• 18:12

Four! Close! Edged, but wide and high of slip and away for four. Good pace by Shami and he forces Hetmyer to go for the cut shot. Healthy edge, and he survives