Where were you when the greatest Indian innings was played?

I am of course talking about VVS Lakshman's 281 at Eden Gardens. Much as I am a fan of Kapil Dev and to me his 175* shall rate as greatest ODI innings played by an Indian but I have no doubt VVS's innings was just a bit better. VVS innings happened when I was travelling from my hometown to Mumbai. It was probably the best ever travel I have ever had. Almost every passenger was glued to the radio carried by a fellow traveller. In my compartment there was this gentleman carrying a smuggled Chinese radio that could pick almost all the radio bands and he was a bug hit. I remember boarding the train when Indian position was quite hopeless and with every hour the situation improved. As is often the case of travelling in trains, it was almost like being in a mini India. Biharis cursing loudly, Bengalis swinging between passion and extreme hopelessness in one go, Marathis chanting Ganapti Bappa at every four. It was freaking awesome. Hours after the game would finish(the train travel was a day plus) people would sit and strategise for the next day. My favorite experience is about an hour before the train pulled inside Mumbai Terminus. Gilchrist was batting in the 4th innings. Indian chances were looking extremely good. Sachin bowled and the commentator shouted something. At the same time the train went inside a tunnel and the commentary went completely off the hook - "Sachin bowls....zzzzz....zzzzzz.....Gilchrist........zzzz..zzzz....zzzzz....gone...zzzz...no...zzzzz...dismissed....zzzzz"....Pitch dark environment with people huddled shouting "Gaya kya", "Yes I heard dismissed", "I heard No as well".....What would have been a a minute or two inside the tunnel seemed like an hour. And then we see the opening of the tunnel, light coming in and commentary betting clearer with each passing second..."With Gilchrist dismissed India are well on their way". The entire train, and I make no overstatement here, broke with a